Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for fine grinding
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 23, 2012

This coffee grinder is relatively quiet, compared to other grinders that I've had in the past. I use it to grind coffee for a french press, which uses a coarser grind than drip coffee or espresso. I have found that this grinder has does not do very well with grinding for french press, but it does work well for drip coffee. (The coffee end up either way too coarse or way too fine for french press.) I also use the grinder to grind flax seeds and other spices. It works beautifully in this regard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado,  May 10, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of this little grinder! I only bought this one to match my new stainless steel coffee maker; and wanted to replace my old plastic white one. However, this one turned out to be amazingly quiet, heavy-duty and very attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Oct 13, 2010

I've only used this for grinding nuts and seeds--not coffee. Works great, grinds everthing to a fine powder in a flash, is sturdy, whisper quiet, and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little powerhouse
 from Vermont,  May 28, 2013

This product is being used to grind wheat berries to bulgar for use in Mediterranean dishes. Works perfectly and quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rapid and uniform grind
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? T'was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice grinder.
 from Milwaukee,Wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2012

Nice little grinder. It is too small- 1-2 person size. I needed a bigger one, and ended buying another one too.But is works great, and I will still use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 Feb 4, 2010

Very well built, powerful. Yes, it grinds coffee. Yes, it grinds it well. Black and Decker has come a long way from 20 years ago. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design
 from KY,  Oct 27, 2009

Great coffee grinder, does its job from coarse to fine, but ihe removable "cup" seems a bit fragile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great, love my fresh ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & Decker CBG100S
 from Houston,  May 29, 2014

Just as expected from Black and Decker, works fast, and grinds well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinder
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2013

We have had this product for a few weeks and works great. Wish the cord was retractable like our old one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 from Mokelumne Hill, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

Grinder is very small compared to my Cuisinart. Does not look like it can handle the amount of coffee beans I grind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic top does not look like it will last long. Did not acutally try the grinder as I decided to return it as soon as I saw the size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to clean
 from Malabu Sims NC,  Jun 21, 2011

I send it as a gift my friends loved it.There big coffee drinkers and love grinding there own coffee and make there own blends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Wooster OH,  Mar 10, 2011

Got this and found it very easy to use. This was the first coffee grinder I ever purchased and I was able to use it right out of the box without any problems or confusion. I was very impressed with its ease of use, it's look, and how nice it looked sitting side by side with my stainless steel coffee pot. It ground my coffee beans very quickly too. My friend had another brand of coffee grinder and it takes twice as long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee grinder
 from NM,  Mar 4, 2010

works good --also on peppercorn [Black pepper] and dry red chili--------

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought