Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A rice cooker
 Apr 16, 2015

How much can one say about a rice cooker! It works well and is easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rice everytime
 May 23, 2016

This small rice cooker was a gift to my daughter and she loves the ease and quality of rice it delivers everytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irene A.
 Mar 2, 2016

My daughter loves this rice cooker. She uses it at school. Perfect size for college apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 20, 2016

My boyfriend uses this item for everything, he loves to cook

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 Feb 3, 2016

Got to admit should've read a little bit more carefully this rice cooker is definitely misleading it saying that it holds 3 cups of rice and make 6 cups but they have their specific cup that you have to use in order to make 3 cups of rice is not even a regular measuring 1 cup definitely feel some remorse in buyingnot even worth returning I'll just eat the charge and deal with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 18, 2015

I ordered this rice cooker to replace one exactly like it that I have used for several years and nearly worn out. I use it for everything - making hard boiled eggs - warming up left overs - steaming vegetables in the basket and making rice below. 1,000 uses and I'm finding new ones all the time! Couldn't live without it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rice cooker
 Sep 30, 2015

Love love love this product fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Shirley
 Mar 11, 2015

Great price and great rice cooker easy cleanup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posite
 from baltimore ,md.,  Jun 26, 2014

Needed a small ric cooker overstock hS a great seley found the perfect cooner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for general purposea
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2014

Overall its good..my rice was a little sticky initially but works well..kept the rice warm until serving time..small, doesnt take up much counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rice cooker
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 22, 2014

Our old rice cooker finally died, and I bought the Black & Decker. It's hard to get excited about a rice cooker, but this one is great. The pot is nonstick, so no crunchies on the bottom if you forget butter or oil. Pretty foolproof and doesn't take up too much storage space. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY PRODUCT. SSMALLER THAN i EXPECTED BUT USEF
 from HOUSTON TEXAS,  Jan 30, 2014

I LOVE THE EASY AND FAST COOKING APPLIANCE. THANK YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

So simple! I use it for quinoa. A healthy choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from maine,  Dec 6, 2013

very happy with my rice maker. would order things again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor value
 from San Francisco,  Feb 24, 2014

If you love this product, then buy it from XXXXXXX or XXXXXX for only $XX.XX. I'm still feeling sore about overpaying AND having to do my own leg work to find out the shipping cost to return this to see if I can still save money. Funny, they shipped it to me stand alone; so, it seems that they would know exactly what the shipping cost would be. Anyway, I only started looking into all of this because the instruction manual says NOTHING about how to cook any rice other than white. that is, it doesn't have recommendations for adjusting water for various types of rice like my old rice cooker. So, now I can only wait to hear from B&D whether this cooker can do it well or not. BOTTOMLINE: Lots of buyer's remorse and I haven't even opened the product--only the instruction manual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "Made in USA"
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

This is not actually "Made in USA" as the product features claims. I called Overstock and they explained that the product features are "auto-generated" and often false. There are 5 rice cookers on here making this claim, I'm sure the other Black & Decker is also made in China. None of them have where they are made in the description only under product features, so I was told none are made in the US. Since this is the first hit when you google "rice cooker made in the US" I'm sure a lot of people are being misled by this. The operator explained to me that the product features can not be updated so this will not be corrected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought