Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dining set!
 from GA,  Apr 7, 2013

This is a sturdy and great looking dining set. We used it as our second kitchen dining set and it fit so well with the french doors! The 2 tone is so nice and matched the other furniture. It was quite easy to set up and I did it myself (with a bad back!). I would recommend you do this in an area with a carpet to avoid any scratches. Also get an electric screwdriver to make the work go fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set is of very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from MD,  Jun 7, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Very nice set. Color perfect match with website. Easy to put together. Only one flaw-one leg of one chair was slightly short or out of line so it wobbled, but not significant enough to notice and an easy fix with felt pads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with purchase
 from Bloomington, IN,  Mar 2, 2014

The table and chairs arrived in only 2 day, in 4 boxes. All the pieces were in great shape, and everything went together easily. This is the first furniture assembly I've done in a long time where all the pre-drilled holes lined up! It is nice and sturdy, all the pieces are real wood. It looks beautiful in my dining room. I am very, very happy I got such a great set at such a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality that shows
 from ATL,  Feb 28, 2014

I was really surprised (and pleased) with the caliber of this furniture. Sturdy, stylish, and affordable. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Capitola, CA,  Jul 6, 2014

We ordered this set for our office lunch room because it matched the cabinets and granite. It is quality and sturdy. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my kitchen
 from TX,  Feb 22, 2014

Table and Chairs delivered to the front door as promised with no damages. Fairly easy to put together, instructions well written and easy to follow. Looks awesome in my kitchen - matching my black cabinets; the mix of brown/black table/chairs adds contrast. The only tough part is getting the table legs balanced - that is a 2 person job. Overall - perfect for my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from South Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

I had been looking for a kitchen table set that will fit in our kitchen and had my eyes on this one for quite a while. Overstock had it at the lowest price I could find anywhere. My husband put it together in less than an hour. The color combination looks wonderful in our kitchen, and the size is perfect - the table will nicely fit four for breakfast. The quality looks decent, too, but we haven't had it for very long at all, so I can't really comment on how sturdy or durable it is. Overall, I think this is a wonderful value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the Money
 from Woburn, MA,  Nov 23, 2014

Very nice quality dining set. It was at least $200 more on other sites as well as in the area furniture stores (which charge 100 dollars for shipping). Arrived within 4 days. It was missing the hardware to put the item together, but overstock was able to ship the hardware out within a few business days. Overall pleased with the dining set. I really like the look and style and feel it was a good value. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen table
 from Orlando florida,  Nov 4, 2014

The table looks great well made and sturdy! I love real wood and it looks just like the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and rich looking
 from Portland, oregon,  Sep 19, 2014

It was just the perfect dining set to finish off the look we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

Great quality and great price, we love this set and it seems to be very sturdy and high quality. Didn't take too long to put together either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Yet Substantial
 from wallingford,ct,  Aug 27, 2014

Perfect size and style I was looking for. Sadly, tabletop arrived very damaged. Cleary this was the fault of the shipper. After contacting Customer Service, in about a week, I not only had my tabletop replaced, but an entire new set was delivered. I believed this was an error, so I contacted Customer Service again and was assured the shipper was covering the cost. The set is well made, sturdy, and easy to assemble. A great value for such an attractive set. I would recommend taking a chance on this set, because if there should be any issue, Customer Service is great to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ruston, LA,  Jul 9, 2014

The picture looked like just the set I wanted in my kitchen but I just wasn't sure about ordering furniture online. I felt like I was taking a chance even though the reviews were really good. Well I was pleasantly surprised with the quality especially for the price. It is just gorgeous and perfect in my kitchen. Very easy to put together but it is a two person job. Everything was labeled and easy instructions. If you like the looks of this set online then get it. You will not be sorry. I looked at a set locally made by ****** furniture that was the same style but several hundred dollars more and it was not nearly as nice looking as this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dining set
 from Sister Bay, WI,  Jul 3, 2014

This is a beautiful dining set. Very easy to assemble; solid construction and looks great. Our table has a dent in the side of the top that is minor. I considered returning it but the table was already put together and I didn't want to go through the hassle of taking it apart and packaging it up. Other than that, the set is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice table and chairs set.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 2, 2014

This is a very nice table and chairs set. The quality is good, and it is quite attractive. I think it is a good value for what we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 10, 2014

Table was better than I expected, more attractive than the pictures. Assembly was easy, though did take some time. Solid table, solid chairs. Believe the set will hold up indefinitely! Now looking at other furniture on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Table and Chairs
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 4, 2014

Table and chairs set is a great value. It has that "Old World" style that went great in our Italian themed kitchen. Overstock.com has great customer service and fixed an issue for me promptly and professionally. Table was easy to put together, and the chairs are very sturdy. Table is big enough to seat four, and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Table
 from Oviedo, FL:,  Jun 3, 2014

I purchased this dining set for our breakfast room. It is even nicer than the pictures on the site. The furniture is sturdy and stylish. I ordered it in the black/oak combination and it is very attractive. I was a little concerned that the table might be a little small from some of the comments but it is generously sized for 4 people. I did purchase a glass top to protect the wood on the table. Yes, it is all wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price!
 from New York,  Jun 3, 2014

This table surprised me! For the price, I wasn't expecting much, but it is a solid, sturdy set! It's even nicer than the picture shows. We get tons of compliments on the table from our guests. Great table for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Florida, but moved the table and chairs to Georgia,  May 31, 2014

We bought this set for our cabin and it is beautiful! The time frame from ordering and receiving was actually shorter than anticipated. My husband put it all together without a problem and all parts were included! The only minor complaint is that the stain had run on one side of one chair seat. I love the black and "cottage oak" colors together...so much that we're now refinishing another table in the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought