Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay product, be aware of cheap top
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 3, 2007

Desk is fine, I suppose. However, when you're assembling this, be careful...while screwing a leg to the top of the desk, I suddenly poked through the top of this desk and discovered that this desk--which as you can see is less than inexpensive--has a particle board-like surface. I was quite surprised and disappointed in that quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Corner Desk
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 11, 2007

The desk took a little time to assemble but in the end was worth it. Make sure you don;t screw the lock screws in to far in the top as it will push them into the surface of the desktop, I assembled myself in about an hour and a half. It looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bburke
 from Indiana,  Jan 21, 2009

The quality is poor. I know it is an inexpensive piece but you have to be very careful or you will damage it. We were very careful when putting it together because you could see it was not high quality. When putting in one of the dowels it just went right through and damaged the top. I have covered it with the monitor. I would return it but I think it would be more trouble than it would be worth. The packaging was very flimsy. It looks good in the picture but it is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could have been worse
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2008

The order was shipped and received in a timely fashion. The box arrived totally crushed/damaged taped up all over ,with footprints on it (obviously UPS doesn't care too much what they do with their shipments). Possibly too heavy of an item for them. The desk would look nice if it had not been damaged. Although it is over priced for the quality. The desk top was totaly scratched and indented. I have called customer service for the company and they have told me they will send a new desk top. The other pieces have small marks that I colored in with a black marker as was stated in another review post. The assembly was fairly easy except for some holes missing, but since it's not hard wood , it was fairly easy to make your own holes. The draw closure does not fit very well, but it is mostly opened or has a chair in front of it and is not noticeable. Does fit nicely in the corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Desk!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2007

The directions were printed incorrectly AND some parts were made wrong. We called the desk company directly to get a replacement part and they sent us a whole new desk, which we then had to re-pack for pick-up by UPS...and it's still sitting on my front porch waiting. After talking to someone in assembly, they told us the directions were printed wrong and we had to swap 4 parts out to make it work. We finally got the desk together only to find out it wiggles whenever you type. It's definitely not worth the money but it at least looks decent, even if it's really not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the effort
 from Olney, MD,  Jun 15, 2011

Over the years, I have ordered literally dozens of pieces of furniture that have required assembly, so I am not a newbie to this. And, with this depth of experience, I can say that the instructions for the assembly of this desk are quite lacking. This should have taken no more than 90 minutes to complete, but it ended up taking twice that long because of the misleading instructions. And, to add insult to injury, all of the black paint on the drawer had chipped off in shipping, revealing some type of brown composite material below. Not quite the quality that I was looking for, and, based on this first impression, I won't be buying furniture from Overstock again, as I am now skeptical as to the quality of the product that is sold on the site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner desk
 from Texas,  Oct 27, 2010

when I first started this desk project, I was pleased that all the bags of hardware and pieces of the project were labeled and clearly showed which parts to put together in a reasonable order.However after putting the right components together and then trying to connect them to the next set,I realized I had attached the first set backwards,which made taking them apart.Some of these componant pieces that were attached the wrong way weren't found out till the 4th set was to be attached,then none of it fit,and I had to back track to try and find the error.It got to be very frustrating,and at the end I had a bunch of dowels left over even tho I was careful to get each set of pieces put together correctly.The pull out drawer is still sitting on the floor in the office b/c we ran out of time. I would not recommend this desk-looks sturdier and better in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Computer Desk
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 4, 2010

Beautiful desk. Great directions. Relatively easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 13, 2009

The workmanship of this desk is absolutely atrocious. Screw-bolts had to be tightened precisely; over-tightening caused them to move out of alignment with the rest of the furniture, snapping several bolt locks in an attempt to tighten them.The price is right and it looks fine when assembled. But what a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, but Not the Best Quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 20, 2008

I purchased 2 of these desks. I guess they're not too bad for the price, but had a few problems. The keyboard drawer door pulled off of one of the desks already which is going to require wood glue and extra hardware to reattach. There's really no storage space, so if you want something more than a place to sit a computer, this isn't your desk. There's a ledge that runs under the desk that you could sit stuff on, but you'd have to bend over a lot to get things in and out. I probably wouldn't buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Boston, Ma,  Jun 18, 2008

The desk looks great set up, but it is hard getting it there! Piece C was machined incorrectly, so I had to call the manufacturer and get another piece C delivered. The desk was pretty tough to assemble and I was so glad when it was done. I really thought it would be wobbly and unstable, but it seems to be ok. Thankfully, it looks very good, so that is a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from california,  Jun 15, 2008

This box came crushed. The product was a black table so there were white dings all over it. I took a black permanent marker to the table. I know I probably could have returned it, but the dings kept occuring as I put it together and when the table was finally assembled, it would have been too much of a hassle. The table was one of those assembly-type, which I'm fairly good at, however usually if you place a part backwards or upside-down, the screws don't fit. This was not the case, so it took quite a while re-doing it. The screws went right through the table on top, which is unfortunate. The table is brand new, but you'd never know it. I'd say the quality was worth the price, if all went as planned. The directions need to be more clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh...its ok
 Dec 31, 2007

Not a bad desk...very space efficient. Mine came with a couple little dings but it seems sturdy enough. It wasn't incredibly hard to put together but did take a couple hours. I would say you get what your paying for...not a bad desk at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read before buy
 Jun 21, 2007

table is fine for what it is. especially if you consider there are not many choices out there for corner computer tables. It is however well overpriced for a prefab piece which may or may not go together without a snag. for example, I bought two of these. one assembled fine (had to ignore directions a couple times). The other did not, forcing me to reinforce parts of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a good desktop computer desk
 from Chesapeake, Va,  May 21, 2007

This is a very attractive space saver desk, however, it's just not practical for a desk top. The bottom of the desk is completely open with nowhere for the wires to be hidden. It looks great in the picture with just a monitor sitting on top of it but once you attempt to hook everything up it looks terrible. Would make a better lap top desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this desk
 from Delaware,  Oct 11, 2014

I had no problems whatsoever putting this together. It is very steady, and looks great in my home. I love the hidden keyboard tray drawer. It's perfect. I work from from home so I have my laptop on a caddy on top and my wireless keyboard in the drawer. I highly recommend this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, overpriced
 from Northeast Kingdom, VT,  Apr 23, 2014

Assembly wasn't too difficult. It's reasonably attractive, serves its purpose. After ordering, I saw a very similar desk on O for far cheaper. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Corner Desk - Love it!
 from Worcester, VT,  Oct 23, 2013

Love this desk. It was easy to put together and fit perfect in the corner allow more space in the rest of the room. It looks great and would compliment any décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking desk
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this item elsewhere but it is the same desk except the one i bought has a closed drawer. As with all Chinese made furniture it took some time to assemble, but directions were easy to follow and the piece is sturdy. The surprise is that for the wooden dowels they included wood glue which is a first for cheap Chinese furniture, so there is hope. This looks great in the corner of my office with my HDTV above it, also cornered. The open bottom portion makes the room seem larger. Love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for corner...
 from Southern California,  Jun 5, 2013

Satisified with desk...looks like the pictureon the computer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good desk for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought