Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this desk
 from Delaware,  Oct 11, 2014

I had no problems whatsoever putting this together. It is very steady, and looks great in my home. I love the hidden keyboard tray drawer. It's perfect. I work from from home so I have my laptop on a caddy on top and my wireless keyboard in the drawer. I highly recommend this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, overpriced
 from Northeast Kingdom, VT,  Apr 23, 2014

Assembly wasn't too difficult. It's reasonably attractive, serves its purpose. After ordering, I saw a very similar desk on O for far cheaper. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Corner Desk - Love it!
 from Worcester, VT,  Oct 23, 2013

Love this desk. It was easy to put together and fit perfect in the corner allow more space in the rest of the room. It looks great and would compliment any d├ęcor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking desk
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this item elsewhere but it is the same desk except the one i bought has a closed drawer. As with all Chinese made furniture it took some time to assemble, but directions were easy to follow and the piece is sturdy. The surprise is that for the wooden dowels they included wood glue which is a first for cheap Chinese furniture, so there is hope. This looks great in the corner of my office with my HDTV above it, also cornered. The open bottom portion makes the room seem larger. Love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for corner...
 from Southern California,  Jun 5, 2013

Satisified with desk...looks like the pictureon the computer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good desk for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Say No!
 from SC,  Nov 10, 2012

First of all, the desk is made of MDF and came in what seemed to be a million pieces. My husband was in the middle of putting the thing together when one of the legs split in two. This is not a high-end looking desk. The pieces look cheap right out of the box. This desk was begging to be returned and so, it was! Don't bother! PS - When you open the box, be prepared for an avalanche of styrofoam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I somehow missed the MDF part - my fault!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good corner desk
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

I have a somewhat small bedroom and this was the perfect solution for adding some desk space without taking a lot of room. It shipped quickly. It's not a particularly high quality desk - I'm sure there are much sturdier or whatever, but this is a good desk for the price. I'm extremely happy with it and it looks great. The best part is that the holy in the top for computer cables works perfectly for my floor lamp. I actually put the lamp through the desk, it's awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Black corner desk!
 from Jensen Beach, Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

I have a very small office and share with my husband. This corner desk really fit the bill. It is very attractive and would even be nice in a living room and it is so compact.. I really feel it was worth the price and would recommend it to everyone. Found a bookcase that is the same Black and makes my office complete. Very good buy for the money. The directions were very easy to follow, as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is much nicer than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product great price
 from Berkley, MA,  Sep 29, 2012

Most products from OS are good deals for the Money. I recommend OS to everyone. It is definitely worth becoming a member because you get free shipping on everything and they are quick too. Plus you get 5 percent back and bargains all the time. I have bought MANY things from OS in the past two years and I have also saved ALOT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the money!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2012

Not worth the money! It took forever to put together and the top came chipped. I would pay $** tops for this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY VERY CHEAP!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, good quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

I am very pleased with the look and finish of this desk. It fit the space very well and the color and styling is just what I expected. It is a matte black with clean lines and will blend in well with a contemporary decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matte black finish is identical to site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for a very reasonable price
 from California,  Jun 14, 2012

Pretty easy to put together (similar to any other furniture you have to assemble). The screw cams were plastic, though, so you have to be a little careful not to over-torque them (I broke one before realizing that - they're painted silver, so not something you might think about). Other than that, though, I really like it. Seems pretty solid and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible directions, but nice desk
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2012

As others have said, the directions are bad. In fact, they are flat out wrong at the beginning. It tells you the wrong part to use and tells you to attach the drawer hinges backwards. You have to think through it logically to sort out which part they mean and where it really goes. This desk should have taken maybe an hour to put together, ended up taking almost 3, because once step 2 was wrong, every single direction you had to think through all the way to make sure you weren't putting holes in the wrong side. Also, it's very easy to over-tighten screws - especially at the end, if you're not careful you'll go straight through the top of the desk. I was not expecting the keyboard drawer to be just a sliding shelf - it's not a drawer with a fold-down top, but instead you pull down the front and then slide out the shelf. Makes it impossible to use it to even store papers. Once it's all put together, however, it's a great little desk. It has a pretty good sized work area. I have dual flat screen monitors, a keyboard, a phone, and a small lamp on the desk without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not quite as nice as I was hoping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit!
 from Yonkers, ny,  Apr 27, 2012

This corner desk is a perfect solution to a room short on space. It is great looking and was easily built. I am very happy with this and would recommend this desk to anyone that can't fit a big desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is a satiny black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 4, 2012

A lot of pieces, but no problems putting it together if you follow instructions carefully. I used glue on the dowels just to make the whole desk sturdier and it worked great. Nice little corner unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Corner Desk
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2011

The desk is wonderful. It fit my office perfectly, it was easy to put together! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice modern piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not sturdy as a computer desk
 from Needham, MA,  Oct 27, 2011

What the product description didn't tell you is that the item is mainly MDF and has many screws which don't tighten the parts adequately. 3 of the turn screws broke which didn't help the stability but I doubt the desk would have stood up to long term use. The desktop is mounted last and the screws are too long and perforated the surface . I wish I had read the other reviews before purchase which mostly said the same. I opted to return the item as defective but had to completely dismantle it to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The visual description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking!!
 from Smyrna, Georgia,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and goes very well w/ the "Broadway Black" dresser I had ordered....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - doesn't look like the cheap MDF stuff!! Looks beautiful w/ the "Broadway" black dresser I ordered. Good amount of room on desktop...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor engineering
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Oct 19, 2011

The desk is low quality and I would never buy again or recommend to anyone. I originally had high hopes for the desk, but I was clearly mistaken. During construction of the desk, I found it difficult to securely fasten parts together without either damaging the wood pieces or breaking the very low quality metal fasteners. I also found that the directions were incorrect at the last step when it tells you to secure the desk top to the side pieces. Overall I am quite upset with this desk and want to throw it out the window. Next time I am just going get something from a normal furniture store, so I can see it before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seemed correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the effort
 from Olney, MD,  Jun 15, 2011

Over the years, I have ordered literally dozens of pieces of furniture that have required assembly, so I am not a newbie to this. And, with this depth of experience, I can say that the instructions for the assembly of this desk are quite lacking. This should have taken no more than 90 minutes to complete, but it ended up taking twice that long because of the misleading instructions. And, to add insult to injury, all of the black paint on the drawer had chipped off in shipping, revealing some type of brown composite material below. Not quite the quality that I was looking for, and, based on this first impression, I won't be buying furniture from Overstock again, as I am now skeptical as to the quality of the product that is sold on the site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought