Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from boston, ma,  Nov 11, 2010

the desk and components and assembly instructions are of poor quality. The particle board tended to split during assembly and the cam's which hold onto the bolts sheer when turned - approximately 1/4 of them broke. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black corner desk
 Nov 6, 2010

This desk is terrible and flimsy. It keeps falling apart and one of the pieces for the hinges of the keyboard drawer is broken. It is cheap and not worth the price. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for small spaces
 from Northern CA,  Oct 22, 2010

Great Desk for the value. if you are looking for space saver or a corner desk this is a great one for the price. a lot of pieces but easy to put together if you are fairly mechanically inclined. It fulfills my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BYOG...
 from Macon, GA,  Sep 18, 2010

Yep, Bring Your Own Glue... The cam locks are junk - the board strength is dubious. I must say my iMac does look good on it though. I'm what you might consider a very experience builder and exceptional handyman. If you get this desk, make sure you have a bottle of carpenters glue for the assembly - you WILL need it. None of the cam locks worked properly. Also, keep in mind, the instructions are WRONG!. Step two, where the keyboard drawer box is assembled, parts G & H are reversed. make sure you swap them around. Like I said, it looks good now but make sure you use patience and some extra needed skills to get this built right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Boston,  Sep 10, 2010

This is a good low-end desk. It took an hour to put together, and I would say I am of average handyness. It looks good but I would expect the finish will not hold up that well as it has a couple of scratches after two weeks, but for *** it is a good value and makes good use of space. It looks nice and fits in well with the more expensive furniture in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What a mistake ordering this desk, when it arrived way to many parts, way to long to have to assemble it, and the final product was very flimsy, I ended giving it away to charity it was so bad. I would not recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 24, 2010

This desk is definitely a great purchase for the price. I remember reading on others' reviews that the directions were messed up, so I paid extra attention to them, and it worked out fine. As long as you pay attention and make sense of what you are doing, you will easily be able to see at the end where it tells you to complete the desk before you have put everything together. It took me about 2.5 hours to assemble and required a lot of little detailed parts, but I am now using it in the corner of a bedroom and it really looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 18, 2010

The desk looks great and wouldn't have been hard to put together but for the very poor instructions. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. We had to restart a couple of times, and because of the lack of instructions, we damaged the top. Called the company and their customer service was fantastic. Friendly, helpful and shipped out a new part immediately. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

We really like the corner desk. It fits into our apartment space very well. The lower book shelves are very helpful and the books look really neat stacked underneath. Overall, we are extremely pleased. One negative is that the assembly directions are written extremely poorly. It is not a difficult desk to assemble but the direction steps are actually written out of order. It took longer to interpret the directions than it did to put the desk together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Orleans,  Jun 24, 2010

Desk looks great in the corner. Package arrived with a broken piece but customer service quickly sent a replacement. The desk was super easy to put together, took about 2 hours or so by myself. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough
 from safety harboe fl,  Mar 18, 2010

This was a tough piece to put together. Make sure that you don't go in too far with cam bolts. Screw only to thread line and you won't have any problems, Make sure you are not in a hurry and not tired. They should pay you to put this together. All in all its a nice desk and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but cheaply made...
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 17, 2010

We received this desk last night and were very anxious to get it assembled. The end product was gorgeous, however, the process it took to get there was very stressful. The parts of this desk came in a large box, neatly packed on top of each other. The foam used to protect it was everywhere, though, and the dust from it covered all the pieces and our floors. The desk is also not very easy to assemble in terms of screws. The holes are all odd sizes, so not everything fits properly. Some are also out of line with their corresponding sockets, so making them fit was near impossible. One type of screw that holds others in place does not lock the way it should, and the pieces do not stay together as you're trying to assemble. The pull-out part where the keyboard goes should be pre-installed, as is literally hangs from the tabletop of the desk and has nothing to support it. We are considering glueing it on. I give this desk two stars because it looks fantastic and fit the corner in our bedroom perfectly, but having any piece of expensive electronics on it makes me very wary considering it feels like it will crumble to bits at any moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POORLY MADE
 Feb 17, 2010

I wish I read the reviews on this before I bought it. Physically, it's exactly what I was loking for but the parts are very poorly made. Not all the pre-drilled holes matched up, and the cam locks don't lockm and if you turn them too hard, they break! After I put all the legs together and attached it to the tabletop, the whole thing fell apart! Worst thing, the bolts that attatch to the tabletop warp the top of the desk. Needs slightly shorter bolts. The tray fell off almost immediately after sitting it upright, again, from the cam locks not fastening properly. And then, the cheap plastic cover for the cable hole shattered using very light pressure while installing it. This thing is a complete piece of garbage and I'll be asking for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

Putting this desk together was utter torture. Screws didn't fit right, parts didn't fit right, and in the end the desk is weak and wobbly. I'm afraid to put anything on it for fear that it will collapse. Do not buy this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price, Poor Quality
 from Miami,  Dec 30, 2009

While you can't beat the price, you definitely get what you pay for. The assembly was not easy, with parts that didn't seem to fit correctly and hardware that broke while assembling. While in the end we were able to 'glue' it together after 2 screws broke and 2 screws were too long and actually came out the top of the desk, I wish I had paid a little more for a little better quality. Its perfect for a temporary solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2009

Workmanship quality was very poor, desktop was warped. Received a replacement top that was slightly better only small warp in corner, but had a huge gouge in the top. Asking for a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Corner Desk
 from New York, NY 11373,  Nov 23, 2009

This coner dest has a nice shape and the wood is very smooth and elegant. This item is a must have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 17, 2009

Looks just like pictured. My 18 year old son put it together and had a little bit of difficulty getting one of the cam locks in. I have to try to fix it because the drawer is a bit flimsy without the lock. Overall, looks great and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIGHTMARE
 from New York, NY,  Feb 23, 2009

Nightmare to assemble. Very POOR workmanship. Mine is all damaged b/c you have to twist and tun this thing to assemble. Dowels don't stay. I had to run out and buy glue for the CORK (not wood) assembly. It was a terrible experience. I still need to reinforce the legs on the table by adding some extra screws to the front legs. This table was my biggest disappointment from Overstock. Everything else has been a breeze! And on the other side of the spectrum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed reactions to this desk
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2008

I received the box open because it wasn't taped good enough. Even so, amazingly, I only need 3 replacement pieces and I am currently waiting for them.Do not follow instructions too strictly. My husband said they are badly written and he didn't even look at them after the first step. I would rate assembly difficulty easy.On the up side, the core of the desk is black so if it chips it doesn't show.On the down side, the keyboard shelf is not functional being too narrow and the front panel too inconvenient to move. I guess you could use it if you have a really slim keyboard and small hands. For that reason, the desk becomes a very expensive piece of furniture because the version without the keyboard shelf costs much less. I would not buy again and would not recommend for this specific reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought