Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  May 18, 2012

Very pretty except was a little difficult for me to put together in the end because certain screws would not hold in place. I used hand held screwdrivers etc and it did not take me too long to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 26, 2013

I needed a computer desk for a small corner in my dining room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It looks nice for the price. I did wait until it was an additional 10% off and then used another 12% coupon so I got a great deal. I will say that I assembled this by myself and that the chair was terribly difficult to put together on my own. You really need some strength to attach the seat. As far as appearance, the way it looks online is exactly how it looks in life. The chair seat is quite large. I was pleasantly surprised. The shelf below is not deep enough to house a printer so I am not sure what can actually be stored down there. I have a 21" all-in-one PC and it fits just right on the top with my keyboard and mouse. I don't think I will have enough room for a lamp, though. The packaging arrives in 2 boxes, both of which fit in the trunk of my mid-size car and weren't incredibly heavy. I am very satisfied with this purchase and recommend it to anyone who needs a desk in a tight space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with it
 from East Lansing MI,  Jun 22, 2013

Chair was a cinch to assemble. Desk was a little more difficult (one of the diagrams in the instructions was a mirror image of what it should have been). It took some time but went OK, actually kind of fun to put together. The desk and chair are quite sturdy and look great. Fits perfectly in the corner as planned. Very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from arizona,  Jun 11, 2013

The desk took two people to put together. it works for the corner i had in mind. the quality is okay for the price i paid. i would recommend overstock.com to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this desk for my son after he built himself a computer. The corner desk is a great space saver, although that's not why I selected it, just an added bonus. It's sturdy and reliable. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for small spaces!
 from Central PA,  May 22, 2013

I am a work-at-home mom. Since starting my "at-home" job about a year ago, I had been working with my laptop and office supplies on our dining room table because our other large desk is in a spare bedroom, away from the main living area of the house. I need to be near my four year old while I'm working during the day, so using that desk and room wasn't an option. Our house is about average size - 1500 square feet - and the layout makes it difficult to put the large desk anywhere else. Constantly having to move my stuff from one room to the other when we needed to use the dining room table was really becoming a hassle, not to mention how cluttered it looked with all my office supply stuff sitting everywhere. I cleared out a corner in our family room and this desk just works perfectly from all aspects! The color is a nice, rich black that fits perfectly with our country/primitive decor but could easily fit in with other styles as well. The quality is great - from what I can see it is nearly all solid wood. The size is perfect - I worried about having enough room for my laptop, notebooks, and other things that I need to work with all at the same time, but there is plenty of space. Having the drawer to stash all my stuff is awesome too! The drawer is larger than I was expecting and holds plenty of supplies. The desk and the chair are both very sturdy. I worried about this because of the price point, but I was pleasantly surprised! It arrived four days after I ordered it and It took my husband a little over an hour to assemble the desk and I believe the chair went together pretty quickly as well. All in all, one of the best furniture purchases I've made in awhile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made - Quality Materials - Real Wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On, Perfectly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from LA,  Apr 16, 2013

The little desk suits my purpose as a vanity. It was a little difficult to put together as some of the holes didn't line up and we needed to drill new ones. It was a little wobbly so we added extra screws. Otherwise I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not terribly high quality but for the money it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Corner Desk
 from Phila, Pa,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a great little desk. We needed a corner desk for our awkward shaped family room and this desk is perfect! My husband put it together in about half an hour with no issues. We get compliments on the desk all the time, it looks way more expensive than it was! The matching chair is REALLLY sturdy! I was really surprised how sturdy and solid the chair was. Overall we are really happy we got this black corner desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Riverview, FL,  Feb 25, 2013

I love this set! It is perfect for what I needed. It looks like better quality than it is and it seems pretty durable. I found it a little difficult to assemble. The directions seemed unclear to me, but I'm not very handy. The chair back was a little damaged on arrival (which I didn't notice until already assembled) and I dreaded the idea of putting that together again! Overstock customer service issued me a partial refund for the damaged product immediately and was super helpful! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for price
 from Port Charlotte, Fl,  Feb 22, 2013

The desk was good quality, good price and easy to put together. Had a broken leg with shipment but the customer service was great and a replacement was received in less than a week. Fits in room well and using it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with this purchase
 from Rocklin Ca,  Feb 19, 2013

Table was as described. Quality is good and it was easy to assemble. Had a little bit of problem with assembling chair. There were no predrilled holes to attached seat to chair. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Temecula,CA,  Dec 26, 2012

Purchased this desk for my son for Christmas. It was easy to assemble, looks just as pictured, and seems very sturdy. It fits perfectly into the corner of his room and it is super spacious for a small desk. Nice quality for the price. I got this desk on sale for just under $100.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for use as vanity table
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this little desk....It is perfect as a corner vanity table. I added the Elton Chrome Wall Mirror (leaning against the walls across the back of the desk) and a mirrored vanity tray. There is even room for a small lighted mirror on one side and a set of acrylic drawers on the other to hold my makeup with plenty of working space left over. The shelves are useful for storing larger items in plastic bins. Overall, it was very easy to put together. I assembled the desk and chair by myself in under an hour, and the finished product is very sturdy. I've had this for over a year, and it still looks great. The drawer occasionally sticks, but a little adjusting has fixed that. I am very happy with this purchase. It is something that I use every day, and I would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great surprise
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 27, 2012

I love the desk it was as good as they said! Easy to put together and looks so expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was deep matte black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just great! Looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, inexpensive desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2012

I'm normally skeptical of furniture priced this inexpensively. However, I was looking for a small desk that I could use in the corner of my small kitchen. I keep a thin desktop computer monitor, the keyboard and mouse on top of the desk. This fits perfectly and looks nice. The quality of the desk and the chair is good. The drawer on the desk is a bit flimsy, but nothing to be overly concerned about if you are thinking about buying. I did have an issue that assembly instructions were missing. I called Overstock and they emailed the directions to me within 2 business days. I appreciated that they emailed them to me (as I had asked), rather than having to wait for them to mail them. I think this desk is a great piece for the money - looks like it could cost much more (which is what everyone wants their furniture to look like, right?).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer desk
 from Phx, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

I put the desk and chair together by myself. Many srews and wood pegs but they only make it durable. Just wish it was a little bigger but it fits exactly where I wanted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as written
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2012

Very nice set. Actually pleasantly surprised on how easy it was to put together. All pieces lined up perfectly, and product seems to be very sturdy. Nice looking set for the money. Would definitely recommend to any friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table great deal
 from Washington, DC,  May 17, 2012

I love this table and it fits the space we bought it for perfectly! We get a lot of compliments on it. As other reviewers have mentioned - it smells awful out of the box. Like a plastic or resin or glue smell. It's terrible and strong. It does go away after a few day, though. Best if you have a garage or safe place outside where you can keep it while it airs out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 6, 2014

This was the perfect corner desk for our guest room. We are enjoying it very much. Quality if good and received in quick time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase this.
 from NJ,  May 12, 2014

I've had this desk for just 3 months and the drawer has already broke. Do not buy this it's worthless.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $112.00
Save 28%
(555)
Espresso Corner Writing Desk
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(32)
Black Corner Desk with Turned Legs
Sale $79.19
Was $87.99
Compare $81.06
Save 2%
(2)
Black Corner Desk
Today $171.99
Compare $219.99
Save 22%
(64)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $121.25
Save 33%
(389)
Back to top