Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WARPED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I really really like this desk and it would have been perfect if the top hadn't been so warped and the drawer front was perfectly flush with the desk body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WARPED TOP, WARPED DRAWER FRONT, and one misaligned screw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

terrible...it was a refurbished product that had parts missing, and the quality of the drawer rails was so cheap I had to buy good ones so it would work correctly.It is so big and bulky that I wasn't going to return it because iit would be difficult to get to a UPS store with it. The quality is right out of the old 'China' quality, ill fitted, bolts didn't ling up properly. some parts already put together by the previous owner. This will make me stay away from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible...it was a refurbished product, and it wasn't advertised that way
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value ... Easy to Assemble
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2011

Couldn't be happier with this product; shipped quickly; easy to assemble; looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality furniture, especially for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Computer Desk
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

Great desk, arrived in good condition and was fairly simple to put together. It looks great in person and exudes a great sense of style. The only complaint I could possibly have with it is that there is no cord management system and the packaging included a million pieces of Styrofoam. Overall great quality desk and perfect for a working professional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I bought it!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

The drawer was very hard to place in the slider runners, took 20 mins to get it in without it locking and getting stuck. Please note the small grayish tabs in side both slider runners, very hard to press theses tabs and see them but these tabs do release the drawer from being locked when you only have it half way in the slot it goes in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Iím impressed how sturdy this desk is, and it fits perfect in my new home office!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and sturdy
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Nov 27, 2011

I was looking for a simple desk that would double as a serving table in my casual dining room. The espresso color matches my dining table nicely and the lattice work sides coordinate with my lattice back chairs, one of which I use as my desk chair. This worked out perfectly! Assembly was relatively easy (about an hour total) and the result is a sturdy desk that looks far more expensive than it was. The packaging it came in was a disaster such that I took pictures assuming that the product inside was damaged. Not a scratch, everything was perfect. Some people have mentioned the styrofoam shreds but they are a minor clean-up issue and all that styrofoam does a fantastic job of protecting the stuff inside the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this desk! :)
 from El Paso, TX,  Nov 10, 2011

The desk looks really nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice and affordable desk. Very lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in person matched the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is sturdy and looks nice in my bedroom. It also seemed easy to put together. I can only say seemed because i only watched as my friend put it together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking desk and easy to put together
 from Connecticut,  Aug 18, 2011

The desk is really beautiful and looks just like it does in the picture. I wish the instructions were slightly more detailed though because I accidentally put one part upside down and then managed to screw through the desk so that there is a big bump in the wood/paint. Other than that, which is due mostly to my own stupidity, it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got unlucky
 from Naperville,IL,  May 13, 2011

I believe all the other reviewers but I have to be honest about the desk I received. I guess I was just unlucky because the small wooden support bars that hold the otp of the desk were cracked. Fortunately my husband knows wood working and was able to resolve the problem with glue and clamps. But it is disappointing to have to do repairs on a new item. The box was not damaged so I can only assume the top was damaged at the factory but still shipped. I realize this happens occasionally but I had to write an honest review. Hope everyone else is luckier because it is a very attractive desk for the money. This is the first negative review I've written about an Overstock product so I'm still a very happy costumer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? this one not so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central Mississippi,  Jul 24, 2013

A perfect fit for our space, this desk looks good while being functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are pleased with the overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for light use
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a nice looking that is probably fine for occasional use. It arrived damaged, the pieces that you screw through to connect the top had broken off. My husband glued them back on before we could assemble. Assembly was pretty easy; it went together quickly. However, this desk is the lightest particle board. Feels almost the weight just more than balsa wood. The drawer is sturdy. Seems like it weighs close to the same as the rest of the desk! When assembling, I didn't align the drawer correctly and, when wiggling it out to realign, it easily scratched the side of the desk. We will buy a glass top for it. Without additional protection, I don't think the finish you hold up to much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken, we repaired. Finish easy to damage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Computer Desk
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 12, 2013

I ordered this desk for my home office. I love it. It is sturdy, quite attractive and a good value for the price (though I think it went down in price after I bought it). I hired a guy to put it together for me and he said it was average in difficulty and that the people who had reviewed the desk and found a flaw were accurate, the tray for the keyboard doesn't truly close fully, the top of the tray juts out a bit when closed but that doesn't bother me since I will rarely have it closed. This is a really pretty desk and it takes two people to lift it as it is solid. The tray slides easily. I think it is a good choice for a home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black, very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of the product, photo was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit and miss
 from NC,  May 15, 2013

I bought 4 and 2 came with split wood in important sections. 2 were ok. Not so easy to assemble but looks good when finished. Good size for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 were damaged, 2 were ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it came
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada,  May 14, 2013

very happy with the desk, and the quick delivery as I live in Thunder Bay I had the desk shipped to a border store and was very pleased as it took less than a week to arrive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for school!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  May 8, 2013

A lot of people were complaining about the drawer when I bought this, but I have had no issues with the drawer. Easy to put together and fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 10
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 19, 2013

Product shipped very quickly. I am very happy with this desk. Simple to put together; about 90 minutes, a one person job. Everything lined up perfectly in assembling. Packaged very well; no missing parts, no scratches. Surdy and spacious work area. We are using desk in spare bedroom / office but would look good in any room. Fair price for a very nice, functional, attractive piece of furniture. Some reviews I read mentioned problems putting draw together but I didn't experience any problems. Pleasant first purchase at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this nice looking desk
 from bay area, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Very nice looking. Not hard to assemble but the instructions don't show the direction that some pieces go, so I installed them upside down and had to re-do them at the point where thier purpose became apparent. I actually did this several times. However, the end product is sturdy and looks quite nice. The reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the drawer/keyboard drawer doesn't move smoothly at all, and the front flap of it (that pulls down when you use it as a keyboard platform) doesn't stay up all that well. I have another desk from overstock that has a latch for this front of drawer piece, which is a much better design. But since I won't use the drawer much, it's not really a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from SLC,  Jan 14, 2013

I am very happy with this desk. I have one concern, which is that as you close the keyboard tray, you have to be careful to tilt the outer flap up into the vertical position BEFORE you slide the tray in. If you don't do this, you risk scraping the lower portion of the outer flap against the bottom of the desk. This motion doesn't come naturally, to me at least, so I'm worried I will have visible scrape marks along bottom of the outer flap before long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 16, 2012

Everything was fine until it came to the drawer. It would not install into the desk on the level. I don''t know if it was the runners in the desk or the runners on the drawer, but they would not line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark wood desk
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2012

Nice little desk. Have to be careful bumping it. Nicks up pretty easy so be careful. Perfect little desk for a place to sit at laptop and do my bills. Everyone thinks its pretty. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Veranda Patio Umbrella Cover
Today $21.51
Compare $36.77
Save 42%
(2)
Altra Modern Black/ Chrome Computer Desk
Today $151.16
Compare $184.97
Save 18%
(2)
Aluminum 10-foot Offset Umbrella
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
(60)
Back to top