Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Feb 8, 2016

We donated this desk - it was somewhat bigger than it appears and once we did away with the larger computer and the boys were out of school we no longer needed a desk for the kids school work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central Mississippi,  Jul 24, 2013

A perfect fit for our space, this desk looks good while being functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are pleased with the overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for light use
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a nice looking that is probably fine for occasional use. It arrived damaged, the pieces that you screw through to connect the top had broken off. My husband glued them back on before we could assemble. Assembly was pretty easy; it went together quickly. However, this desk is the lightest particle board. Feels almost the weight just more than balsa wood. The drawer is sturdy. Seems like it weighs close to the same as the rest of the desk! When assembling, I didn't align the drawer correctly and, when wiggling it out to realign, it easily scratched the side of the desk. We will buy a glass top for it. Without additional protection, I don't think the finish you hold up to much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken, we repaired. Finish easy to damage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Computer Desk
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 12, 2013

I ordered this desk for my home office. I love it. It is sturdy, quite attractive and a good value for the price (though I think it went down in price after I bought it). I hired a guy to put it together for me and he said it was average in difficulty and that the people who had reviewed the desk and found a flaw were accurate, the tray for the keyboard doesn't truly close fully, the top of the tray juts out a bit when closed but that doesn't bother me since I will rarely have it closed. This is a really pretty desk and it takes two people to lift it as it is solid. The tray slides easily. I think it is a good choice for a home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black, very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of the product, photo was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit and miss
 from NC,  May 15, 2013

I bought 4 and 2 came with split wood in important sections. 2 were ok. Not so easy to assemble but looks good when finished. Good size for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 were damaged, 2 were ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it came
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada,  May 14, 2013

very happy with the desk, and the quick delivery as I live in Thunder Bay I had the desk shipped to a border store and was very pleased as it took less than a week to arrive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for school!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  May 8, 2013

A lot of people were complaining about the drawer when I bought this, but I have had no issues with the drawer. Easy to put together and fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 10
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 19, 2013

Product shipped very quickly. I am very happy with this desk. Simple to put together; about 90 minutes, a one person job. Everything lined up perfectly in assembling. Packaged very well; no missing parts, no scratches. Surdy and spacious work area. We are using desk in spare bedroom / office but would look good in any room. Fair price for a very nice, functional, attractive piece of furniture. Some reviews I read mentioned problems putting draw together but I didn't experience any problems. Pleasant first purchase at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this nice looking desk
 from bay area, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Very nice looking. Not hard to assemble but the instructions don't show the direction that some pieces go, so I installed them upside down and had to re-do them at the point where thier purpose became apparent. I actually did this several times. However, the end product is sturdy and looks quite nice. The reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the drawer/keyboard drawer doesn't move smoothly at all, and the front flap of it (that pulls down when you use it as a keyboard platform) doesn't stay up all that well. I have another desk from overstock that has a latch for this front of drawer piece, which is a much better design. But since I won't use the drawer much, it's not really a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from SLC,  Jan 14, 2013

I am very happy with this desk. I have one concern, which is that as you close the keyboard tray, you have to be careful to tilt the outer flap up into the vertical position BEFORE you slide the tray in. If you don't do this, you risk scraping the lower portion of the outer flap against the bottom of the desk. This motion doesn't come naturally, to me at least, so I'm worried I will have visible scrape marks along bottom of the outer flap before long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

terrible...it was a refurbished product that had parts missing, and the quality of the drawer rails was so cheap I had to buy good ones so it would work correctly.It is so big and bulky that I wasn't going to return it because iit would be difficult to get to a UPS store with it. The quality is right out of the old 'China' quality, ill fitted, bolts didn't ling up properly. some parts already put together by the previous owner. This will make me stay away from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible...it was a refurbished product, and it wasn't advertised that way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 16, 2012

Everything was fine until it came to the drawer. It would not install into the desk on the level. I don''t know if it was the runners in the desk or the runners on the drawer, but they would not line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark wood desk
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2012

Nice little desk. Have to be careful bumping it. Nicks up pretty easy so be careful. Perfect little desk for a place to sit at laptop and do my bills. Everyone thinks its pretty. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, might want to chk measurements
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Jul 21, 2012

For the price, I would have expected just a bit higher quality. The product arrived quickly and in good condition. Fairly detailed assembly, but I got it together in about an 1.5 hours. Some of the shims are not the same size, so installing screws is very a very cautious process. One screw was not even 3/4 in and it started to push/bubble/split the laminate. Thank goodness it was on the back of the unit. Lastly, when I installed the slider drawer, the front drawer does not close evenly. I measured the inside tracks and the left is 0.25 inches higher! With particle board, it will be quite a task to move the one track rail down by only 0.25 inches and hope it does not break. So currently I am stuck with a crooked front drawer that won't close properly. TIP: Might want to measure these during the assembly process. Much easier to fix prior to placing the desk top on. Also, once you've got the thing put together, it's not likely one would want to disassemble try to put it back in the box (!) for an exchange. No way. So I will try to fix it someday. All in all, it is a very nice looking desk, but construction problems my limit functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, mostly laminate over particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described. Rich black color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk is attractive and sturdy.
 from Kent Island, MD,  Feb 23, 2012

This computer desk is perfect. The style is attractive and the size is perfect. The keyboard tray is great. The desk is quite sturdy. Assembly was relatively easy. I would recommend this desk for it's quality and appearance and cost. Thanks, Overstock for another great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I love this desk, because of it's appealing design, I love having it out in the open in my house, rather than just shoving it in an office. They shipped it so quickly too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks darker in person, which is fine with me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk was just as described and I love it.
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2012

Was easy to assemble and I love the desk. I would definetly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This desk is light years better than what I had envisioned. I really wasn't expecting anything great considering I had never ordered anything from overstock before and for the price, how nice can it be, but it really is a beauty. I love this desk. I love the pull out key board drawer, although you will need a wireless keyboard if you do use this drawer as such... and the black finish is beautiful. Be sure to use a coaster if you bring a drink over as the desk sort of absorbs condensation. Definitely a keeper though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazingly Well!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is pretty good and it looks beautiful. Sadly, when I took it out of the box it was slightly dis formed and broken... but not enough for me to have to call in a replacement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty dang good! :)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic desk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 12, 2012

I have a home office and needed a desk. I am extremely pleased with my choice. The wood quality is good and the drawer for the keyboard is made very well. It looks very nice in my office. It also was fairly easy to assemble. I may get a piece of glass just to protect the wood. The desk looks excellent in my office!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and a beautiful look
 from Reno, Nevada,  Dec 25, 2011

Easy to assemble but you really need 2 people for sure. I really like to design and the clean liines. It was not an expensive desk so the paint on the wood is not scratch resistant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the best made quality. It does scratch easy if you are not careful. The desing is lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought