Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a traditional vanity stool
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

This lightweight stool works well in our remodeled bathroom. After attaching felt strips on the bottom, it is easy to move without scratching the floor. The size is good for seating or using by the tub for towels & a book. This will show scratches and every fingerprint. It does not look like it will hold up to rigorous use that is less than quite careful. It is good for us, but I have not dropped my hairdryer on it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture and will show fingerprints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be reasonable quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from san antonio,  Mar 15, 2012

I love the modern look of this piece. I set it by my black leather couch. Sometimes it is used as an end table (a place to set your drink) and sometimes we sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great/Modern stools
 from New York City,  Oct 26, 2010

These stools are terrific. They are modern, cool looking, light weight and the perfect additional seating or side table. Great when additional seating is needed for a party and so much cooler than folding chairs. Received several compliments on them at my last party and one person is buying them in white. Only downside is that they are only offered in white and black...wish they had them in red!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISTAKE
 from upstate NY,  Oct 23, 2010

I love the way this stool looks but it was a big mistake to order it! First of all because it is so shiny it shows every speck of dust or dog hair that lands on it :( I could live with that though by just dusting it every couple of days. What really makes it a mistake is that the black color is just a real thin paint layer that chips really bad - underneath is white so every little nick or chip shows up - even from across the room!!!! I was using it as a foot stool with a bright red leather chair that has a black/white strip pillow so it looked great at first. Although I only use it when I'm barefoot or in soft soled slippers - after just a short time it is covered in nicks & chips. Have to toss it and purchase something else :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess stool Black
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2010

Very attractive chess stool. We have 2 black chess stools in our living room at the chess table. The stools are very comfortable to sit on, appear sturdy and are "eye catchers" to everyone. The white stools were sold out when we ordered. We are very satisfied with the black ones. They add a uniqueness to our living room and chess area. They would be great in a family room or other room. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 25, 2010

The stool arrived quickly, and was well packaged. It is comfortable to sit on, and is also a great size to use as an end table. I love the versatility of this piece! I plan to use it as an end table beside a club chair, and will use it as a stool on game nights when we need extra seating. The stool is perfectly rounded and smooth-- very well made. The glossy black is seamless, and well crafted-- it does NOT look cheap. I am also impressed by the fact that the shiny surface does not show fingerprints. Overall look is sleek, modern and fun. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mushroom Stool
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 12, 2010

I received this product a couple of weeks ago and I really like it. The size of the seat is much bigger than I expected and it's very sturdy. I ended up purchasing an additional stool for my basement. I received these stools in about 3 days from when I ordered them. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just too cute
 from NM for now .,  Feb 17, 2010

Got this lil stool to go with the Omni chair I ordered to use in our new retirement home in CA ... it looks very cute with it and can be used either as a side table for a snack or as a an additional seat... would love to have the white one as well but one can only spend so much at times ... arrived quickly and no assembly required ... a plus... I know the grandkids will like it a lot too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought