Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great power behind this Staple Gun
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased this item to reupholster a chair. It made this task so much easier. I researched different staple guns and I chose this one because of the great price so I had very low expectations on what its performance would be. This staple gun is easy to operate and has all the power you'll need for any job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is all black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad experience
 from SF, CA,  Aug 4, 2009

I purchased this while moving house to do minor repairs to my new home. I could not get it to work..I took it to my local hardware store and they couldn't get to work either. Unfortunatly, I removed it from the packaging so I cannot return it. I spend thousands with overstock yearly, this is my first bad experience ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Niceville, FL,  Jul 12, 2011

Used this Staple gun to redo a favorite leather sofa. Old staples loose and this gun make it like new. Saved tons of money doing it myself. Love the product and it performed just as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Carbon County, Pa,  Oct 28, 2009

This was purchased as a gift for my son, who does a lot of wood woring with his 4 sons. He has been very pleased with it . According to him it has all the features he was looking for and found it to be safe even for the younger boys to use. Carbon County, Pa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never go to use it
 from Sothern California,  Nov 20, 2013

The product had poor instructions; the nails never fired and forget about the staples. And it came with no nails or staples, I finally found the nails at Lowe's and they were discontinuing them so I bought a lot to no avail. Didn't bother sending it back. Not worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Ohio,  Jun 25, 2013

I used it to stretch canvas. Worked fine for 2 months then had a misfeed that made the gun unable to fire. Didn't cost much but still not worth the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When it works, it's great
 from Coastal Texas,  May 10, 2013

I have now had two of these jam the same way, the first one did it about 5 minutes into my first use. The second made it through reupholstering 5 chair seats, and jammed on the first staple of the 6th. I've contacted o.co to see if i can get a third one. I love how powerful it is WHEN IT WORKS. I'm not a tool novice, I do use power tools frequently, so I'm not sure what happened here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gun
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2013

The gun fires nicely and verry strongly but it is prone to jamming if the staples are not linked togeter like right out of the box. If your stables are separated into sets of 6 or 8 stables and you load the gun with several sets of these, it will jam at the beginning or end of a set. Un-jamming this gun is very very difficult. I even tried to take the gun apart to un-jam it. Don't do that. It didn't work (gun was still jammed) and I spent 45 minutes trying to put it back together! After spending 2 hours on gun malfunction issues, I did finally finish my project. I am satisfied with the results but was frustrated with the gun during the project..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong well made gun, prone to jamming under certain conditions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from webster ny,  Apr 3, 2013

So far i cant complain. the product seems to have plenty of power. The staples are pushes all the way in when tested on a 2x6 hard wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the product seems to be well built. I have only tried a few times. Will it stand the test of time..only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine
 from S.E. Pennsylvania,  Mar 4, 2013

Works just fine for me. Has a lot of power. Punches through 3/16 plywood with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to have a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned - but trying with a new one
 from Delaware,  Jan 29, 2013

Well I used this to re-upholster a chair and used the staples option even though this will take pin nails as well. I used it perhaps 6 to 8 times and then it began to misfire and I found oil all over the handle (still don't know where that came from). I checked to see if it was jammed, I unplugged, it checked size on staples and also released the staples and reloaded with new staples severals times and still nothing. You can hear it fire but no staples eject. I'm going to have it replaced and see if this was a one off or a manufacturing defect in this particular model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great - or maybe it was a one off defect?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black bull 3-1 staple gun electric
 from batavia ny,  Dec 26, 2012

gave as gift seems tough for basic household use.will update after gift is used for projects if they let me know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is an excellent product -- a power stapler that does not require an air compressor. Two things. The instructions are not very clear about how to load the staples. I kept loading them around the outside of the "magazine" which is where you load brads if you are using brads. In the instructions, there is a small picture, but nothing in writing to tell you to make sure to load the staples on the other side -- inside the "magazine" slot. If you are having the problem that many people reported that you cannot make the gun work, that may be why. Make sure the staples rest on the inside of that shoot and make sure that the "pusher" keeps them tight. The other thing is that when you get down to about 1/2" of staples left, and you are stapling fast, the staples jam and need to be cleared. It's not that big a deal because it is not hard to clear the jam -- but it seems to be worth it to slow down when it seems you are getting to the point that you might be running out of staples. Otherwise, though, and excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality -- solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Bull Electric Staple/Nail Gun
 from Montana,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a nice alternative to the hand held Powershot Gun. Using the man powered staple gun would put a lot of stress on the hand, but not with this electric gun. We are re-upholstering our couch, and find, its best used at a angle. Arrow T50 Staples work well with this gun. Highly recommend, thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this staple gun can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Bull Staple Gun
 from suburban chicago,  Apr 14, 2012

I have gone through many staple guns, not because they wore out, but because they always seem to jam or not drive the staple in all the was. This one works very well. Although it does misfire occasionally. This is the best one I have had and the price was very good. I have never invested in an expensive staple gun, but it far exceeds any of the other moderately priced ones that I owned.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Gun
 from New york,  Jan 11, 2012

At first I was disappointed with the product, it's not as powerful as I thought it was going to be and I didn't think my husband was going to have much use for it (it was a christmas gift). I even got the receipt ready to return it, however, we are redoing our bedroom and needed to install the insulation. This made the project so SIMPLE. We avoided hand cramps and sore muscles by using this electric staple gun. The job was done so much more thorough than if we didn't have this gun. It worked great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Yeah!
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I think I'll be looking for projects to redo just so I can use this staple gun! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 n 1staple nailgun
 from chicago,  Dec 26, 2011

got this tool for my dad as a gift, it got here before christmas and he loves it, thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color love black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Staple gun
 from Virginia,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a Christmas present.. Has not been opened yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric 3n1nail/staplergun
 from KNOXVILLE,TN.,  Jul 9, 2009

BOUGHT THIS TOOL AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND. HE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED W/ THIS PRODUCT. I ALSO USED TO REPLACE FABRIC ON AN OLDER CHAIR AND MADE THE PROJECT SO EASY!!!THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE FOR SUCH A GREAT VERSITILE TOOL. THANKS, OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought