Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A rich looking bench
 from Indiana,  Nov 11, 2006

Firstly, let me say my wife and I love the look of this bench! We are using 2 of them in our kitchen as a banquette and they are great. I am a big guy, and sitting on some of the upholstered benches that I have looked at brick and mortar stores, well, they just did not feel like they would hold up. Not the case with this bench. We took a chance, not being able to see it except in the above picture, but we are so pleased with the construction. The storage inside is enormous. The leather is top notch, and the feel of the seat for us is wonderful. You would think with the tufting that it would be overly soft but that is not the case. Like I said, I am a big guy and this does not give under the pressure of my sitting on it at all. Just enough padding to make it comfortable. Again, well-constructed. The lid stays up by itself in all positions. The interior of the bench is lined with a soft black fabric. The items themselves came well-packaged, with a muslin bag over the the item and a heavy box surrounding that. This is one of the best sight unseen purchases that we have made in some time. I would recommend this to anyone for any use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not genuine leather.
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 26, 2006

We own this product. We received it as a gift from our friends that shop frequently on Overstock and love the site! But, please note the following in your purchase decision: Although the word "leather" is prominently stated, this is actually BICAST leather, as mentioned briefly in the 'features' listing. BICAST leather is a synthetic upholstery product consisting of a thick polyurethane layer applied to a leather or reconstituted leather substrate. It is commonly found in inexpensive furniture. IF you don't care that this is not genuine leather and is therefore mostly a man-made covering, then this is a good deal for the price, style, and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triggerwgc
 from New Market, TN,  May 16, 2008

The bench arrived fully assembled wrapped in a plastic bag. The leather looks and feels great. It has a very nice lining on the inside and the lid hinges perfectly so that you can load and unload the bench for storage and not have to hold it up while doing so. Just what I needed at the end of our bed for extra blankets and even quick clean ups. I would highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Colorado,  Mar 30, 2008

Couldn't be happier! Not only as advertised - quality is excellent, measurements and color are exact and delivery was within 3 working days! All I can say is WOW! I have dealt with Overstock as a Retailer and products were as advertised and sold successfully. Now as a "regular" consumer I continue to be impressed. The quality of this bench is terrific and great care was taken in the packing. Arrived in great condition and - Once again - Overstock comes thru. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Aug 29, 2006

We just received this bench and we love it! It's beautiful and the leather, feet, hinges and inside are all in perfect condition. It even came with a dustbag for the entire bench! I've already emailed a friend to ask if she wants one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and functional
 from Orange Beach, AL,  Jan 29, 2014

Arrived in good condition and as advertised. Product was exactly as advertised and seems to be well built. Would recommend anytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Bench
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 5, 2013

Storage bench was packed beautifully and arrived in excellent condition within a few days. No assembly required - just unwrap and it was ready to use. Excellent quality and made extremely well. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my office
 from Redmond WA,  May 24, 2013

I haven't used Overstock before. I needed something like this for my office, which is too small for a couch to fit. I trusted the reviews on here and I was really pleased with the product when it arrived. Its really well made, and like others I agree it was shipped with care. Its wrapped inside in a bag to ensure its protected inside the box. The unit is totally solid. It looks really nice (I wish these reviews could let you post a pic like in Trip Advisor) in my office. The storage is solid, and the inside of the box is clean and finished nicely. I am really pleased with this product, I love the pattern on the outside, it looks totally classy, kind of manly, but I am good with that :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, solid. good hinge, quality shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Utah,  Apr 5, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Bench is as described, very versatile and provides extra storage for bedding. Leather is top quality. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy and as shown. Love the extra storage space it provides.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from West Bloomfield, Michigan,  Mar 23, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Had read other reviews cautioning that the leather was not a true leather in the sense it is "bi-cast". The only difference that I notice from other leather pieces that I have is that the leather is firmer which is perfect since I am using it as a bench at the foot of my bed. Love the extra storage it provides. Opens easily and is hinged so it stays open until you close it. Great safety feature for the grand kids. Also, Overstock.com has exemplary customer service and problems are taken care of promptly without further inconvenience to customer. The wood footing on the first bench I received was broken in transit. I called and they immediately set it up for UPS to come and pick up and shipped me out a new one. Very good service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Seat is firm and is comfortable to sit on. Gave me additional storage in bedroom for pillows, blankets & afghans.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking and feeling Bench
 from North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2012

This bench is just what I was looking for to place at the foot of my bed. It feels luxurious, and has loads of storage. It was packed great and had a storage bag over it. I received it in a few days, and I love it. I had looked all over for one and decided on this one; I'm glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, looks great a the foot of the bed. Loads of storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 29, 2011

Received it on time, in good condiion, no assemby required and fits perfect under a shelf I have in the bedroom I threw pillows, blankets and some extra linens in there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, I ordered black and got black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Nov 29, 2011

Remember, this is Bi Cast Leather but the actual product looks really good. I was impressed with the sturdiness of the bench. I use it in my bathroom for extra storage and to give my husband a place to sit while putting his shoes on. The top is hinged and raises smoothly. The inside is nicely lined. Great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench w/ Storage
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2010

We just got this bench for our living room, what a chic and functional addition that instantly ties the whole room together. What we love is that the storage under the seat is great for extra magazines, and a spare blanket in the winter. The delivery was quick, and assembly was, well....not needed! No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 21, 2009

I just ordered another I love this bench. It came assembled with a dust bag. It's sturdy, comfortable, looks great, and well worth the price. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 19, 2008

Woow! This is a wonderful bench. I love it. It comes in a box assembeled. Thanks to overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 30, 2007

This was well packaged, came fully assembled and looks great at the end of our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Jul 19, 2007

I am very pleased with this storage bench. It was delivered quickly and with no damage. There is no assembly required. It was exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from carolina beach, nc,  Jul 10, 2007

It looks great. It has tons of storage space. It really is a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One was not enough
 from Los Angeles CA,  May 21, 2007

I bought one of these benches last year. Recently I found that it fit nicely in my small dining area to replace space hogging chairs. Now I have a bench that is functional and comfortable as well as space saving in my dining area and supplemented with only 1 or 2 chairs makes the dining area look and feel much less cluttered. After moving the bench I found I missed having it where it had been before so I just had to order another. The benches are well made, sturdy, no assembly required and besides being very comfortable, they look great! In addition they provide always useful and much needed storage (one can never have enough storage space) in my small home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought