For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just perfect ottoman
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

I have been looking for an ottoman for several months. I needed a certain size (larger than the typical box - but not real large) and this is absolutely perfect. I didn't want to send quite as much, but when compared to some of the cheaper ottomans I had seen in the stores, I am glad I did. It came well packed and just had to easily attach the legs. This is a heavy ottoman so it does not move around when in use (foot pressure!). The padding on top is amazing. Very plush. The "leather" seems a good quality as well and fit my decor just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Plain Black as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very padded on top and the inside storage is very nicely finished. The wood legs are also a very good finish and quality. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ottoman
 from Central, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

I purchased this ottoman to pair with a black leather lounge chair in my home office. it is not an exact match because the chair has a top grain textured leather. This is black with a satin finish, not glossy. This ottoman is bi cast leather, which may be protected against stains, but will not develop a patina over years of use. Time will tell how the bi cast leather hold up. It is medium as far as softness is concerned. Certainly not soft, but comfortable when sitting upon it as well as resting feet. So for both purposes this is fine, for feet alone I would want something softer. There was no odor to the leather that was detected out of the box. The storage compartment is roomy, the hinges are good, the small strap is very convenient for opening the ottoman. there is a slight odor inside the storage compartment, but no way overwhelming. It will dissipate with time I am sure. I am changing out the square feet to round feet to protect bare toes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is very good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two black bi-cast leather storage ottomans for the waiting room at home and they are amazing. The ottomans not only have a great and elegant design but are comfortable to sit on while pulling down or up my shoes and even more; I can even store all unnecessary things into the storage part. I love ottomans, I have ordered numerous from Overstock and until now I had no problems with the quality and stability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value!
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 22, 2014

Excellent quality. Color is per description. Sturdy and easy to put legs on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality in a hard to find size
 from Kirkland, WA,  Dec 26, 2013

I was really having a hard time finding a smaller black ottoman in leather with a storage feature. This Ottoman is a high quality leather, has a nice hinged top, not slip legs and the perfect size for a smaller room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality ottoman
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jan 31, 2013

I have had this ottoman for about 6 months. It is a great foot stool for my husband and a great place to put a throw until you need to use it. Plenty of space to put a blanket so you can keep your area tidy until ready to use. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2012

Nice, solid piece of furniture with ample storage space for several throw blankets or some board games. We also use as extra seating when friends visit and it's very cushy and comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, but good buy
 from Puyallup, WA,  Feb 8, 2012

I did a lot of measuring before purchasing. It is small, but goes well with our chair. The color was great, looked like the picture. We just needed to add the feet to the chair, so assembly was easy. So far it's holding up wonderfully with many feet going on it and the kids sitting on it daily. I would purchase this again. I really like how there are now seams going down the center/top of the chair...it gives a clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted several good years
 from NY, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought this ottoman about 5 years ago and we have really used it heavily: extra seating, footstool, storage, and my toddler can't help but jump on it. Just recently the leather on the top has started to split and tear. Bummer, but for bi-cast leather you really can't expect much better. It was a great price and lasted several years....just wish we could have gotten a few more out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised at the quality
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 15, 2011

I love it! Looks perfect with my black leather couch, very nicely made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, the inside has very nice quilting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage fit for a king!
 from Storage fit for a king!,  Feb 7, 2011

I ordered one of these for the small living room in my apartment with the idea of using it as a coffee table. Great idea--it fits perfectly, and is very functional, too. I love the fact that it opens up to be able to store all sorts of things, such as cushions, coasters, and DVDs. It's a really thoughtful design. Better yet, I can also use it for extra seating when I have guests over to watch the game or a movie on TV. I love the fact that it can double as a table, a seat and, of course, a footrest, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete value for money
 from Sacramento,  Nov 18, 2010

Received it today. Just what I expected when I saw it first. An absolute value for money furniture item. We consistently look for new ways to accommodate more and more things in our living room, however, not making it look congested at the same time. The storage space and the looks is what I got sold on. Neat interiors that were otherwise not visible in the picture came as a very pleasant surprise. Having bought such furniture from other places, I didnít expect the interiors to be so neat. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 Aug 18, 2010

I have ottomans all over my place. I donít know but I have a weakness for these pieces of furniture. I am always looking for new ones on Overstock and I have purchased at least six from them. This classic and elegant bi-cast leather storage ottoman with the amazing black color caught my eyes at first. It is great looking, comfortable and I can easily store my stuff in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 21, 2010

Look very nice in the living room, and the price was in my price range. Overstock has some wonder items to choose from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good ottoman for price
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 7, 2010

This ottoman is exactly what we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. It is the perfect scale for the space we have and provides a little extra storage we need. It did smell a bit at first, but that smell has lessened over time. While I prefer well made, higher end furniture, this piece does seem to be sturdy and looks fine. I would recommend this item to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 from Michigan,  Nov 10, 2009

Very well made and the storage area really comes in handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from Houston, TX,,  Sep 14, 2009

I dont think the black leather makes it look fake at all, its very soft and pretty. It does smell a bit gasoline-y but not enough to complain about. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 24, 2009

This ottoman somehow straddles the line between contemporary and traditional lines. The storage compartment is a great bonus. I ordered 2 and use them as ottomans for red leather chairs in my living room, alone as extra seating in my living room when I have get-togethers, and I move them outside onto my patio for quick extra seating there, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gReAt ITeM
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 1, 2009

As usual this piece is beautiful, well made and good quality leather. We love it and it is so practical. this is the third storage ottoman we have purchased, two for our home and this one for our cottage. And we love the prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top