Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality ottoman
 from San Diego, CA,  May 16, 2006

I bought 2 of these based on the price and good reviews and indeed they came well wrapped and exceeded my expectations. The leather was nice and smooth, stitching sturdy, and best of all I liked the lined inside compartment and the fact that the leather went over the edge of the compartment so that it closes softly. The hinge is also well made and can stay open on its own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the $$$
 from Dallas,  Jan 28, 2008

I'd looked for the perfect ottoman a year and finally found it on Overstock! I needed them for storage and extra seating. These are sturdy, with large firm seat.. It has lots of storage so the kids can store GameCube and supplies when not using them. I added felt pads to the legs, so the kids can move them easily without scratching my wood floors. Well worth the wait and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from LA,  Jun 7, 2007

I absolutely love the ottomans. We replaced an old coffee table with two ottomans. They are amazing and like the other reviews mention, the best part is that I took them out of the box and straight into my living room...no assembly! Only problems is that they are slightly curved so that its not safe putting beverages or cups or anything that spills.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Mod!
 from IL,  Mar 31, 2007

It was exactly what I was looking for! A sturdyy, good quality ottoman with ample storage. It wasn't the cheapest on the market but the leather and workmanship are great. NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED! I'll use it for extra seating and won't hesitate to worry about a large person sitting on it and the little legs breaking. Another awesome purchase and another pleased customer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2007

I purchased two ottomans and was really impressed by the quality. There is ample storage space in each ottoman and the leather is soft and shiny. These items make a lovely, and multi-purpose, addition to my small apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2006

As one of the other reviewers said, this product is much better than it looks online. We tend to be cluttered and are trying to add interesting storage to help contain the mess. I picked these up thinking they were decent and would be good storage, but they are very nice quality and add a very nice touch to our living room. The storage is very useful, and the design is quite good. Definitely recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits file folders
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 4, 2006

i hesitated before ordering these, concerned that the leather would be cheap and the storage space inadequate for my needs but the price was great so i bit the bullet...i am so glad i did! they are deep enough to hold manilla file folders and look great under my mirrored desk in my home office and work well as extra seating for company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Value
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 26, 2006

I had been searching for a black leather ottoman for some time and didn't want to pay the $3-400 for those I had seen in furniture stores. So I thought I would give this one a try. I was overwhelmed by the quality and appearance of this ottoman. The leather is beautiful and the topstitching on top is excellent. The top lifts up for storage and is held by a sturdy saftey hinge that holds the top up while storing or retrieving an item. The item arrived within a few days and was well packed and protected. I highly recommend this ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Buy!!!!
 from Fredericktown, MO,  Sep 8, 2006

We are soooo happy with the two ottomans that we received. They were very well packed, the leather is just perfect, and the storage interior of both is much more than I expected! I certainly recommend this product for anyone that is looking for this type of product. We will use Overstock.com again...and again! John

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super storage ottoman
 from New York City,  May 3, 2012

This leather ottoman is a lot nicer than I thought it'd be! It's so sturdy. I got two of them to put in front of my sofa. The kids play in and around them all the time with their matchbox cars, dolls, you name it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful piece
 from Provo, Utah,  Apr 23, 2012

I didn't need or want an ottoman to be a permanent fixture in the middle of my living room but needed a bit of extra storage. Instead of getting a designer lidded crate or somesuch thing, I got this ottoman. I figured I could keep it underneath a table or in a corner and use it for temporary seating if I happened to need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for young persons room or apartment
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought two of these for my daughters room as foot stools and storage units. She has had them for several years now and they still look like new even with teenagers abusing them. You can store throws in them or whatever. Very practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has held up to teenagers well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Use two of them in my media room work well. For my room I should have bought one big bench instead, if wanted for a couch and storage go bigger but for a chair its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but not expenive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Feb 22, 2011

Great quality for the price and well constructed. It makes a nice storage option and I was able to fit two smaller blankets. Great for a small chair accessory!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Feb 5, 2011

Most ottomans being sold are purely for looks--they're not that functional. This one, however, not only makes a great foot rest or mini coffee table, but it's also great for storing stuff in. I use it to store all my remotes and the TV guide--what more could you ask for? It's a really sturdy piece of furniture, and I love the way that it looks in my lounge area. We have a fairly classically modern-look home, but I think that if you have an older style home this piece would work pretty well, too. It's very versatile, in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good piece
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Dec 16, 2010

My wife convinced me to get this ottoman. I wasn't sure about it at first, but when it arrived, I saw that it was the right choice. The ottoman is perfect for putting your feet up, storage or for sitting if you like. This ottoman is very polished and elegant looking. even if you don't have leather furniture in your home, the ottoman will still fit comfortable with the furniture you do have. Some assembly is needed, but it's so easy that a child could put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very nice
 from Lagrange NY,  Dec 14, 2010

These are very nice storage ottomans. I've been looking at them in the stores & I am pleased with the quality of the ones I ordered. Bought 2, will use them to store video games, controllers etc. in the living room Attractive & tailored looking on the outside and spacious on the inside. Fed ex shipped to my front porch at no charge -- a plus, too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 Dec 10, 2010

this product is an excellent buy. it is sturdy and well made, with plenty of storage space inside. it is also quite attractive and goes well with the leather sofa i have. i bought three and have them in the living room and they are easy to move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother!
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2010

I'm truly surprized that this piece got such rave reviews, because it's the worst piece of furniture I've gotten from Overstock so far. It arrived very quickly, fully assembled - this being the best I can say about it. It's nicely lined and the upholstery is okay. Bi-cast leather is not real leather, but it does look a lot like it and is durable and easy to clean. What brought my ratings down on this piece is the assembly - it looks like a child put it together. The upholstery is not put on smoothly, it's wrinkled around some of the corners on the bottom, and the legs are so cheap and poorly put on that they have to be repositioned and tightened, otherwise might fall off. Both the hinges to the top are showing and they are not put on symmetrically. I recommend you look for something else for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2010

I love this! The black bi-cast leather storage ottoman is such a great add-on to the Balkan type of furniture! I've got a couple of other small decor pieces I've gotten in Turkey, this summer and this leather ottoman is just great! Plus it's an extra sitting space for guests and you can store tons of things inside! Just great! And for this price! You shouldn't think twice about it, trust me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Storage Ottoman
Today $108.99
Compare $154.00
Save 29%
(1)
Barcy Black Bi-cast Leather Storage Cube Ottoman
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $120.99
Save 18%
(62)
Safavieh Broadway Black Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
Compare $201.00
Save 43%
(7)
Back to top