Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality ottoman
 from San Diego, CA,  May 16, 2006

I bought 2 of these based on the price and good reviews and indeed they came well wrapped and exceeded my expectations. The leather was nice and smooth, stitching sturdy, and best of all I liked the lined inside compartment and the fact that the leather went over the edge of the compartment so that it closes softly. The hinge is also well made and can stay open on its own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the $$$
 from Dallas,  Jan 28, 2008

I'd looked for the perfect ottoman a year and finally found it on Overstock! I needed them for storage and extra seating. These are sturdy, with large firm seat.. It has lots of storage so the kids can store GameCube and supplies when not using them. I added felt pads to the legs, so the kids can move them easily without scratching my wood floors. Well worth the wait and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from LA,  Jun 7, 2007

I absolutely love the ottomans. We replaced an old coffee table with two ottomans. They are amazing and like the other reviews mention, the best part is that I took them out of the box and straight into my living room...no assembly! Only problems is that they are slightly curved so that its not safe putting beverages or cups or anything that spills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Mod!
 from IL,  Mar 31, 2007

It was exactly what I was looking for! A sturdyy, good quality ottoman with ample storage. It wasn't the cheapest on the market but the leather and workmanship are great. NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED! I'll use it for extra seating and won't hesitate to worry about a large person sitting on it and the little legs breaking. Another awesome purchase and another pleased customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2007

I purchased two ottomans and was really impressed by the quality. There is ample storage space in each ottoman and the leather is soft and shiny. These items make a lovely, and multi-purpose, addition to my small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2006

As one of the other reviewers said, this product is much better than it looks online. We tend to be cluttered and are trying to add interesting storage to help contain the mess. I picked these up thinking they were decent and would be good storage, but they are very nice quality and add a very nice touch to our living room. The storage is very useful, and the design is quite good. Definitely recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits file folders
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 4, 2006

i hesitated before ordering these, concerned that the leather would be cheap and the storage space inadequate for my needs but the price was great so i bit the bullet...i am so glad i did! they are deep enough to hold manilla file folders and look great under my mirrored desk in my home office and work well as extra seating for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Value
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 26, 2006

I had been searching for a black leather ottoman for some time and didn't want to pay the $3-400 for those I had seen in furniture stores. So I thought I would give this one a try. I was overwhelmed by the quality and appearance of this ottoman. The leather is beautiful and the topstitching on top is excellent. The top lifts up for storage and is held by a sturdy saftey hinge that holds the top up while storing or retrieving an item. The item arrived within a few days and was well packed and protected. I highly recommend this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Buy!!!!
 from Fredericktown, MO,  Sep 8, 2006

We are soooo happy with the two ottomans that we received. They were very well packed, the leather is just perfect, and the storage interior of both is much more than I expected! I certainly recommend this product for anyone that is looking for this type of product. We will use Overstock.com again...and again! John

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather ottoman
 Aug 21, 2016

In the end I did not order this ottoman, but change for different one. I have no doubt I would have been very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman!
 Jun 24, 2016

Works well up against the Red Tribecca armless chair I also ordered on Overstock.com Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 May 18, 2016

Rather cheap in feel, smelled horrific upon arrival, legs keep falling off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather ottoman
 Feb 13, 2016

Well-made, attractive, leather ottoman with inside storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 Feb 2, 2016

Goes great with our red leather couch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Dec 19, 2015

Nice item for the price used it a good long time before replacing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 Nov 3, 2015

Decent quality and match with the other pieces I have. Also like the storage ability. Just the right size for the lower sitting swivel chairs that I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ang C - Ohio
 Mar 14, 2015

Love these! Ordered 2 of them and they are good quality! Using for stools and seats and storage. Recommend them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super storage ottoman
 from New York City,  May 3, 2012

This leather ottoman is a lot nicer than I thought it'd be! It's so sturdy. I got two of them to put in front of my sofa. The kids play in and around them all the time with their matchbox cars, dolls, you name it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful piece
 from Provo, Utah,  Apr 23, 2012

I didn't need or want an ottoman to be a permanent fixture in the middle of my living room but needed a bit of extra storage. Instead of getting a designer lidded crate or somesuch thing, I got this ottoman. I figured I could keep it underneath a table or in a corner and use it for temporary seating if I happened to need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for young persons room or apartment
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought two of these for my daughters room as foot stools and storage units. She has had them for several years now and they still look like new even with teenagers abusing them. You can store throws in them or whatever. Very practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has held up to teenagers well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought