Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek Leather
 from Indiana,  Oct 23, 2006

I ordered this per the exterior measurements to house the decorator pillows from my bed. It is a tighter fit than I anticipated, but the construction is excellent. It has three pin hinges, and two sturdy brace hinges on the side to keep the lid up. The leather is Beautiful, it is lined inside with fabric, and the padding is very thick. Now for the all important interior measurements: 14 1/4" Wide 8 7/8" High and 46" long. It won't fit everything I need it to, but it is too nice to send back, it is a keeper. The top is nice and flat if you want it to use it as a coffee table. It has not bothered my allergies, and there is no strong odor. I highly recommend this storage bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Litchfield County, CT,  Jan 30, 2006

Handsome. Very high quality, solid and well made. No assembly was requried as the legs were already attached. It came in a muslim protective bag which shows that the manufacturer was concerned about making sure that it arrived in pristine condition, a small detail that one does not usually see with things that are manufactured in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from CT,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great piece. I put it in front of my King Size Bed and keep my extra pillows and throws in it. It also, serves a great purpose for my little dog and cat, they love to sleep on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from TX,  Oct 21, 2012

It is perfect for the foot of th bed. Stores bed linens great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom family quilt storage
 from New York City,  May 3, 2012

I have this behind my sofa filled with several heirloom family quilts that have been passed down for a few generations. I hope to add one of my own to the collection someday. It's a great storage piece for these valuable family treasures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek ottoman/bench
 from Kissimmee,  Apr 24, 2012

I use this for shoe storage and it gives my kids a place to sit while they put on their shoes. For those purposes, there's really nothing better. I also feel like it would be phenomenal at the end of a bed... Kind of want to buy another for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Mar 29, 2012

I am reviewing this about 3-4 years after I purchased it. This bench is wonderful. It has housed my pants, my pillows, and now, all of my bags. It still looks brand new. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok bench
 from St Paul, MN,  Feb 29, 2012

Bi cast leather is NOT genuine leather--look and feels more like vinyl. Functions well mechanically. Scratches easily with dogs or cats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, yes, yes!
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Nov 3, 2010

Finally, something that comes completely, and 100% full-assembled! Not only that, but it is perfect. Matches my bedroom decor perfectly (I used this to store my extra throw pillows) and definitely gives the room the extra spark needed. Would highly recommend :) Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and fine
 from Round Rock, TX,  Jul 23, 2010

I?m a guy?don?t like fancy furniture, fabrics, or art. I like functionality. That?s what this leather storage ottoman is so right for me and my home. It is a bench ottoman that is covered in nice leather?black, of course?and it provides me with a place to stow various items in addition to giving me and my friends an extra place to sit. It does all of that without looking fancy or standing it. It does its job quietly, and I like that a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hpydy
 Nov 25, 2009

This storage bench is terrific. It looks better than the Scandivian furniture that it was ment to match. That's not a compaint. The lids stops anywhere from closed to full open. Has the storage you'd expect. It is pricey but I get the feeling I'll have it for awhile and will be able to pass it on if ever.. I now trust Overstock.com and have already ordered again from them. They have a phone number where you can actually talk to someone and a return policy for full amount of the purchase. Way to go : ))))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Stitching
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 25, 2008

This is a very handsome piece that came fully assembled. I noticed when it arrived though that the stitching was set wide and I was concerned that it wouldn't hold up. Well, after about 3 weeks now, stitching on one of the corners is coming undone. The kids sit and lie on the bench to watch TV all the time...it's not just sitting in a corner. So, if the bench is going to get a lot of use I wouldn't really recommend it. The stitching simply isn't very durable. But it's a nice piece to have if it won't be put thru the paces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, not much storage
 from Kearny, New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2008

This is a sturdy, well constructed bench. But, if you're looking to store more than 2 pillows and a set of sheets, keep looking. There isn't much storage space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2008

I put it in my living room as a coffee table/automan/toy chest...so many uses. When the kids play vedeo games they sit on it, their toys are in it, and I like to put my feet on it when I sit on the couch - everybody wins! The quality is superb, I just had to take it out of the box, it was already assembled. I love it, thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Functional
 from NY, NY,  May 23, 2008

Beautiful piece. Purchased as a housewarming present, where it was used as a bench for a desk of the same width. Then purchased it for myself and I use mine as a coffee table. Great storage for small places. Suggestion to the manufacturer -line the shipping box with styrofoam boards. The boxes are easily punctured during shipping and could damage the item - mine arrived with a small hole, which Overstock quickly replaced and I quickly returned with a return shipping label that they provided. Also, the inside hinges could be made of stronger material and screws. While its a good price I still think its a little pricey, so only 4 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 17, 2008

Well priced, shipped quickly, no assembly needed - was nicely wrapped and packaged, just lifted it right out and put it to use. I don't have an entry hall closet, so this sits in the living room and holds all the junk that usually litters up the floor - helmets, roller skates, scooters, library books, etc. It also provides excellent extra seating for guests at parties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Storage Bench
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2008

The leather bench was a wise purchase. It arrived already assembled, so it was put into use immediately. The storage area provides ample space for extra bedsheets, blankets and pillows. It doubles as a sitting area. The leather is a nice soft texture and the color is consistent throughout. The hinges for the lid are heavy duty and operate smoothly. This is the second such bench purchased (one is in my condo and one is in my house). I will not hesitate for a moment to purchase a third one should I need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 23, 2008

I love this bench. The leather is soft and durable. It fits perfectly at the end of my bed. A bit more height might have been nice since my pillowtop bed is so high. But, it's a great value and I will use it for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and a great price
 from Denver, CO.,  Sep 17, 2007

The bench looks just great. It comes complete. No assembly required. I'm using it as a buffet in my dining area. I have my nice china stored in it, and I have a tray on top to set dishes. It was an "ah ha" use idea of my mother's and it looks just great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised....
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 12, 2007

You could not possibly do better for the money......pleasantly surprised at the quality and excellent looks.....also it was a real plus to not have to assemble anything, as usually at this price that sort of thing is a given. Very pleased........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top