Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect ottoman
 from Springfield, VA,  May 24, 2007

This ottoman is beautiful!! No assembly required. Not too heavy. Smooth, tight, leather...firm enough to put drinks on.I am so delighted with my first time purchase!!! My 2 toddlers love it as well. I've only had it a few days and already received compliments on it. Took about a week to get here. This ottoman is a square. So only 2 people can put their feet up at one time. I thought it would be a bit bigger...however I am still thrilled with my purchase. Was a bit hesitant about making a furniture purchase on line. The price could have been a bit cheaper, but regardless it was so worth it and I'll be doing some more shopping through this website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Eugene, Oregon USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great peice of furnature. It looked exactly like to picture in the add. The quality was even better than I expected. I did price simillar items in my loval area and the going prices was 500 - 550. This was a very good experience and I would check your site first the next time I am looking for any products you sell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 25, 2011

I couldn't believe that this sturdy little ottoman was going so cheap, and snapped one up as quickly as I could. The design is simply stunning--I love the neat stitching and the high-gloss leather--and it's so sturdy, too. Unlike some of those floppier ottomans that you can barely put your feet up on, this one is sturdy enough that you can use it as a mini dining table! It's really a great product, and looks great as a coffee table centrepiece in a smaller room, as a small side table, or as a foot rest for lazy people like me. I'm totally smitten with this piece, and would definitely recommend it to other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ottoman that could be found NOWHERE!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Mar 26, 2013

I was looking for a large square black leather ottoman forever! I needed it to go with our black leather sectional. Turns out that black leather ottomans are not easy to find. I was a little nervous about ordering furniture online but I love this ottoman! It is just the right size. It is sturdy enough to hold a cup on top of it, yet soft enough to rest your feet. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and authentic looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Douglasville, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

I purchased this item to replace my glass coffee table. I found it easier to move the ottoman when I wanted to exercise vice moving the glass coffee table so it was a great purchase for that reason. It is nice constructed, sturdy in case you wanted to sit on it and it cleans up nicely with leather cleaner. I just love it and I would recommend it to a friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same in person as it was online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from New York City,  May 15, 2013

I was looking for a nice sized well made ottoman to match my leather and sofa and love seat, not something that looked like a cheap addition. This ottoman is well made, nice size and blends perfectly with the rest of the furniture and room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice shade of black. Rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well made and looks great quality well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and stylish
 from new york, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

I have ordered two Black Bi-cast Leather Cocktail Ottomans into my living room to have something to serve on when guests arrive. The simple look and design of the ottoman is completed with the high quality work and shape. The price is really attractive for so great quality and the ottomans look really amazing. Even as pieces of decor and room accessories they look perfectly, so the ottomans are both functional and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strudy, good looking ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  May 8, 2011

I have had this ottoman for two weeks. I am really impressed by how sturdy and versatile it is. It's the perfect coffee table and foot rest for my heavily used living room. It's very easy to move around as it is light weight. I'm so pleased with this purchase. It's yet another great Overstock buy! Plus, I bought it from my phone while on the train home from work on a Thursday and it was at my house on Saturday morning. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Fleming Island, Florida,  Jan 7, 2011

This is so rich and looks so expensive, I'm very happy with it. I've had it awhile now and there are always feet propped up on it. So far, no wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2010

Very nice quality. Soft, supple leather and looks amazing with my L shaped sectional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Seattle,  Aug 11, 2010

We purchased a similar leather ottoman on Overstock a year ago, it was dark brown and looked almost exactly like this one. It was accidently ripped recently and I came right back to Overstock to see if I could get a replacement, luckily this one was available. It is softer and a little bit lower than the original but still a great value. The repair on the old one would have been over $200. Good Old Overstock came through again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table ottoman
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Jul 20, 2010

I?ve always wanted a coffee table ottoman and finally ordered this one. The black leather is very fine and the construction is sturdy. We can sit on it, rest our feet on it, or use it as a coffee table, all of which makes it very functional for our busy household. In fact it is so sturdy that we can use it as a table and a foot rest at the same time, without the worry of spilling anything. This is truly a nice black leather ottoman for our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 9, 2010

I love this ottoman! Great quality and well worth the price. I bought this and it was shipped to me within 3 days after the purchase. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a black ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DJMAYER
 Nov 11, 2009

Excellent quality and great price. Arrived in a couple of days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experience
 from Bedminster, NJ,  Sep 29, 2009

I am a first time Overstock.com customer. I ordered a leather cocktail ottoman because the price was good and it appeared to be exactly what I wanted based on the photos. I placed the order with no problems and the ottoman arrived within a few days. It was packaged very well and was in perfect condition when it arrived. It looks as good (or better) than I expected. I am very pleased with the overall quality of the product and the ordering experience. I am sure I will be ordering from Overstock.com again. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multiple uses
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2009

I have had this ottoman for about a month now and use it to fold and stack laundry, rest feet, sit on, and occ. serve boxed pizza on. I have had no problems with it at all. Lightweight to move and sweep around, looks nice with my smaller fabric sectional, and a good value compared to other leather pieces I found locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2009

I looked at many ottomans. This was the best price I was able to find for a black leather otoman. The quality is also great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 Sep 4, 2008

I bought this ottoman, I think it is beautiful and love the comfort of having it. The only problem I have with it is the stuffing seems to want to come out of the seams. Is very cheap looking at times. I keep burning off fibers and need suggestions how can I stop stuffing from coming out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I thought I was ordering.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2008

The ottoman arrived assembled and well packaged. The leather is very soft and smooth. There were no surprises. It was the size we needed. The only thing wanting is storage, but we could not find one of the appropriate size with storage in the color we wanted. This ottoman fits all other requirements. It is light weight and easy to move without looking light weight. I am very pleased with it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 from Maryland,  Jul 7, 2008

Love it !! Excellent quality. Great price - I looked everywhere for a black leather ottoman & this one is the best price / quality out there. My kids have been jumping on it for a few weeks now & no marks show at all. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jacob Black Bi-cast Leather Ottoman
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Compare $141.00
Save 20%
(38)
Narcy By-Cast Leather Brown Cocktail Ottoman
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Compare $492.09
Save 54%
(210)
Back to top