Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
table
 from newyork,ny,  Feb 22, 2014

Very sturdy and great sleek look. Great for smaller apartments or if you don't want to take up to much space. The stools are very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black pub table
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 10, 2013

This table and the 4 saddleback pub stools are perfect in my breakfast nook. I like that the stools tuck neatly under the table, which is quite sturdy and durable. Spills wipe up easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 23, 2013

This set looks good, easy to assemble and a good price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and classy-looking!
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

I have had this table for quite a while (at least 7 months), and I am very pleased with it! It is very sturdy and looks just as pictured online. The assembly was a snap! The stools are solid, and the tabletop is quite nice as well. The table seems a little bit "softer" than the stools if that makes sense. My point being that our cats have been able to put a scratch on the table but not on the stools (they sit on both occasionally). The tabletop has more of a matte finish while the stools are shiny. I honestly didn't notice that until just now as I am analyzing it to write this review! This was a great purchase (for both quality and price), and I always get compliments on this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is NICE!
 from Bowie , Maryland,  Sep 21, 2013

This product was easy to assemble in an hour. I love the finishing touch it adds to my kitchen area, and It doesn't take up room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and stools exceeded expectations.
 from North Central Missouri,  Sep 4, 2013

I had looked for several weeks for a counter height table with stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. Everything I found had poor ratings until I checked out this one on Overstock. I placed the order and the product arrived promptly. With the help of a friend had it assembled in less than two hours . Only issue I had was the Allen wrench for stripped before we finished. Easily resolved by having your own Allen wrenches. That is the only tool required. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and appearance of this product for the price point!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from Evanston, IL,  Aug 9, 2013

This table and chair set is fantastic quality. Very sleek and easy to incorporate into any design. The assembly was very easy and all the parts and tools are included. If you're looking for a great counter/bar height set, this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and chairs
 from Fort worth,  Aug 2, 2013

Arrived three days sooner than originally expected, came in three boxes. Total time to put it all together was just about an hour for the table and four stools... Works great for a small dining room. Chairs can be a bit uncomfortable after a few hours but I using my dining room table as an office at times.... So probably not an issue for most. Overall I love my table band chairs they look great and fit a small dining room perfectly, the quality is well above what I expected for the price and I am completely happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect... Black... Simple and easy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well above what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wasn't exactly sure how tall the stools would be, they turned out shorter than I expected... But I'm not the measuring type so that one is on me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Belfast 5 Pc. Saddle Dining set
 from California,  Jul 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our purchase. It was easy to put together and very sturdy. It looks great in our bar area and everyone has complimented us when they come into our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived damaged
 from santa barbara, ca,  May 10, 2013

would not recommend to anyone with young children, the black screw covers fall out all of the time and do not fit properly... small items... small children... choking hazard... but regardless of the crack on the side of the table it has held up fine. there are already a few chipped areas on the table surface but an easy fix seeing as how the table is black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. table came damaged, cracked and box was in horrible condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had expected!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2013

This set was just what I expected. It is very easy to put together and seems very sturdy. It is a great casual look that can be dressed up any way you like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

This table set was great! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set--it was heavier than I expected and very solid. I ended up having to return it as it was too exact for my small dining space. I was very sad to have to pack it back up, definitley would have kept it if the space had allowed. I definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, perfectly sturdy, solid table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution for a small kitchen
 from Denver,  Mar 27, 2013

This dining set fit perfectly in my galley style kitchen. It has a contemporary, yet homey look and feel. The quality is good, especially for the price, and it was easy to assemble. The black finish has an enamel-like (shiny) quality to it and complements beautifully with my stainless steel and black appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color/finish was better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy quality, at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dining set!
 from Crestview, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

I wanted something simple but classy to create an intimate dining area in my kitchen. This dining set is very compact, and the saddle stools are much more comfortable than expected. This set has added a new dimension to our family dining experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smart, classy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

I compare shopped with Target, Walmart and local furniture stores - this set was far better quality and price than the others. Assembly was easy and it looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than Target furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-peice dining
 from va,  Feb 24, 2013

I have never ordered furtnite online... I have to say this is perfect !! Sturdy and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like in picture !! LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 22, 2013

I was not sure if I wanted to buy this item online, but I am GLAD I DID !! I love it and it looks great in my kitchen . The picture does not do it justice, looks even better in person :) Thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product & great price :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to put together at first
 from Junction city, Ks,  Jan 19, 2013

The only downfall to the product is that I could not get the black stoppers that I hide the screws to stay in.. Also my chairs seems to wobble a bit as if they were uneven, not sure if it's my kitchen tile or chairs themselves. I am very happy that I purchased this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Purchase
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 10, 2013

I was looking for a small table for a downtown apartment. This table works perfectly for our space and the description provided was on point. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

The corners of the table are curved, I prefer a squared corner and I wish I had purchased a table locally so I could see the size in person. Its a bit smaller than I wanted but we will be keeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shaker Counter Height 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $301.49
Was $334.99
Compare $352.80
Save 15%
(11)
Tribecca Home Salvador Warm Cherry Brown 5-piece Pub
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
Compare $366.00
Save 11%
(22)
Belfast 5-piece Saddle Dining Set
Sale $291.59
Was $323.99
(25)
Back to top