Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the perfect 'round-a-bout...
 from las vegas,  Jan 9, 2012

I am extremely pleased and excited with this chair purchase - a bit of retro-whimsy, surprisingly comfortable, molded chair perfect for a smaller sized 'seat' frame (e.g, fits well @ 5'2 petite) providing just the shiny touch of lacquer-glam finish I wanted in my home-office's sitting/reading area - not likely to withstand daily use, and will definitely highlight any small scratches/ding-marks (e.g, definitely not child-proof, not a heavyweight contender-best for those less than 150 lbs, and definitely not meant for lap-jumping four paws)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight and somewhat smaller than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was detailed accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from NJ,  Nov 16, 2012

I love this stool. It's very modern and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this stool!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2012

I just love this stool! My condo is very contemporary and this stool fits right in! It is the perfect size for a small room (study or an office), but can be easily picked up and moved to another room for extra setting. The curve on the back of the stool supports your lower back, so it is surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very mod
 from Long Island, ny,  Dec 9, 2011

Inexpensive pop of Pop....this is a fun piece that is both sculptural and functional

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great design and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the style
 from texas,  Nov 3, 2011

I love the style and color of this product. I have bought several of these and they are easy to move around and fun to sit on. The only thing I have noticed is that when it gets scratched it shows red from the primer paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good quality, does tend to scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ball stool is look cool!!
 from Plattsburgh,NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Look good but need to very careful,seen like it break easy if drop (delivery) or fall .. Good quality and more color to choose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 10, 2011

Love the ball stool. We bought it for use in our dining nook and it works perfectly! The only minor issue we had is we bought this assuming it was a 16 H stool. However, that's the height at the back and the sitting height is a couple of inches lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, the base doesn't have any paint though and cannot be placed directly on hardwood. Easily solved though, with a couple of stick-ons.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The front height is lesser than the height at the back. That should be reflected somewhere, otherwise perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image was confusing.
 from Tahoe, Nevada,  May 28, 2011

I purchased this stool as a gift for a 19 year old son who has broken every chair he has been given. This stool is an exception and he really loves. I did not get what I thought I thought I was buying but in the end I am thrilled that he has a sturdy chair that seems indestructible. He is all muscle and says the stool is vey comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The stool is very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Confusing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Michiana,  Nov 11, 2010

I loved it when I found this classic modern art stool online and I loved it more after it arrived. I use it in my craft room as a lower seat than a full chair. It allows me to reach boxes of supplies that are closer to the floor without bending. The stool looks great and is a fantastic place to sit. Everyone who walks into my room cannot wait to sit on it. I have probably sold so many of these for Overstock.com that I should get a bonus from them! This would make a great gift for a teens room, young persons apartment, or dorm room. As to us 'older than dirt' people--it is very comfortable and surprisingly supportive. The chair is heavy enough to hold its place, but light enough to move with ease. The rounded lines of the piece are nice to behold if you can ever get people out of it. Great purchase. I wish the price were a bit less, but it is well designed and built. You get what you pay for and this purchase was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun stylish stool
 from Midwest,  Nov 5, 2010

I love the funkiness of the stool. The only down side, it's quite small. I was expecting a stool for an adult without looking like a big adult in a little kid chair. But it was just for an office and/or a kids room. Maybe more with a table in the middle would be better. Quality good. No assembly which is a plus..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Ball Chair
 from Raleigh NC,  Nov 14, 2009

This chair was purchased for a kids room. It looks cool, is easy to move, and is comfortable to sit on. It definitely has become popular in the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' this mod pod!
 from Central, IL,  Feb 25, 2009

This chair was a little on the expensive side to plop into a kids room, especially for the central Illinois area and that is the only reason I rated it at 4 stars on value. It appears to be durable and will be long lasting for the extra dollars I paid for it. It would've been nice to have a few more colors to choose from, but all in all I love it and everyone who has seen it loves it too. It's so versatile too, you can move it to another room for extra seating and it doesn't look out of place. Love our new mod pod! Very cool. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Ball Stool
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
"S" Style Red Plastic Chair
Today $65.99
Compare $77.00
Save 14%
Green Ball Stool
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top