Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs Improvement
 from Visalia, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

This hutch was too much of a problem. First pieces were missing and the top piece came with a dent/messed up part which still wasn't worth the hassle of returning it. The hutch was not bad putting it together except the legs do not go on right with the screws provided (I had to have someone else put them on so it would not wobble) the look is nice but definitely not worth the price at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Looks Terrific
 from Southeastern US,  Aug 10, 2010

I bought this for a small master bath. Take your time and read the instructions and it goes together with no problems. It took me about 3 hours to assemble. As stated in previous reviews, don't install the bottom rail until the unit is in place. I had to line up the bottom holes in the rail with the top holes in the side pieces and just use one screw because of the placement of my water line, but It screwed in very securely and with the unit assembled you can't see the adjustment so this is not a problem. Be sure to mount the unit to the wall as instructed for stability. Mine is solid as a rock and looks terrific! The black satin finish is as pictured. The piece is sturdy and well made and looks high quality. I frosted the glass with glass etching cream just for a little discretion. I found a black oval mirror and refinished my existing vanity with black satin spray paint and it looks fabulous together! I highly recommend this piece. This is a great way to upgrade a bath inexpensively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 May 1, 2008

Great buy and looks amazing in my bathroom. Super classy and works great. The assembly was a little challenging...I reccomend not reading the instructions but going by the photos. I really got lost in all the verbiage. The instructions don't tell you what the little holes are for on the top shelf..they are for the doors. We pretty much had it done and had to take a part a few things to flip the top shelf over...so heads up. Even with the assembly challenges, i would still buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so Good
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 2, 2012

I've had this space saver for about a week now, and I really like it. My biggest complaints would be that the directions weren't very clear, which made putting it together way trickier than it should have been. Lots of guessing about whether or not we were actually installing hardware into the "front" or back" of the piece we were holding. The labeling stickers on the bags of screws had come off, so some bags weren't labeled and others had 3 diff stickers on it. Ugh. Its relatively poorly constructed, the drawers don't close well, some of the holes weren't big enough for the pieces that were supposed to fit in them or poorly aligned. Now that its together, I'm FAR less annoyed with it. I plan to buy something to make the glass frosted so all my bathroom toiletries will be hidden. It looks great in the bathroom, there's a ton of space in it. However it IS particle board or MDT or whatever cheap furniture is made out of these days. I wish it had been real wood (for the price) but ah well. Overall I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks black in photos, look black in my house
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Spacesaver Unit
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 3, 2011

The spacesaver was far too difficult for me to assemble; therefore, I had to pay my handyman to do it. It took him about 2-1/2 hours to assemble it and install. The bottom cross piece could not be used as it interfered with the toilet plumbing in the wall and he bolted the unit to the wall for increased stability, Bottom line, it almost appears to be a custom-built unit. The piece itself is very sturdy and the storage is perfect for my use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Arch-top Spacesaver
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 30, 2010

I purchased this product for my small bathroom. It came within the week and was very easy to assemble. It provided me with the extra space I needed to hold the many small items that would normally clutter my counter top. it looks great and is certainly a spacesaver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not worth the money. Didn't receive all the parts needed. When I finally got it all together, the legs on it are very flimsy. I had to jerry rig it to stabilize it :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 11, 2010

Read the other reviews whining about how terrible it was to put together. It really wasn't that bad, it wasn't missing pieces, it's just that a lot of the pieces look similar from both angels and it's easy to make a mistake. I got this together in about 2 hours and I've had it for about 3 months now. LOVE it, it looks amazing, fits perfect and holds a ton of stuff, HIGHLY recomend. Even if it is a pain to put together, SO worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product - LOTS of Parts
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 3, 2010

The end product is very nice at a great price. The only issue was the massive amounts of parts and time it took to build it. If you're not into small pieces and lots of them ~ steer clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2010

As a nursing student, this piece is great for me "right now". It is a good deal for the price. The legs on the piece came cracked. Further, it comes in a zillion pieces. My hardware packet was not complete (i.e. I had multiple baggies with screws numbers 1 or 19, but none for 2 and 18). I had to wait several days to have Overstock send me new legs and hardware. After days of waiting and 5 hours of putting it together, it didn't fit over my toilet with the crossbar attached. Like the other reviewers suggested, wait to put on the cross bar and ventilate your bathroom to rid of that strong new smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2010

I bought this space saver because my bathroom is small and it fit perfectly. Easy to put together, all the pieces were included so I didn't have to substitute or go out and buy replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Altadena Ca.,  May 22, 2010

I put two stick up/push control LED lights in it as the shelves are dark. It takes several weeks for the "new " smell to fade but other wise we are very pleased and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it but didn't know I would have to put it together. It took me about 5 hours to do it but I got it done and I really love it. I didn't put it behind my toilet, it is just up against the wall, next to the towel rack. Wish it had come put together tho, but would still recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicew
 from Rosedale, BC Canada,  Jan 29, 2010

a nice unit and i'm glad to have it sitting over my toilet. Looks awesome! BUT it is pretty complicated to assemble and you must take your time and don't rush it. It took me about 4 hours on my own. Don't attach the 'crossbar' until the unit is totally done and in place behind the toilet: then add the crossbar. So if you don't mind the assembly part:: buy it, it's very pretty and very functional. Better than any other i've seen on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worst the money
 from atlanta,  Dec 6, 2009

i buy the black arch top space saver and it look like it been used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$$
 from baltimore,md,  Nov 4, 2009

I got this cabinet & my teenage son & I put it together in about 2 hrs. I HATE putting furniture together. This was not so bad. The only issue I have is that the cross bar at the bottom which gives added support, could not be used due to us having an older style toilet. The pipe was in the way. So its a tad wobbely without it. We plan on moving soon, so I saved the cross bar to be added once we move. The cabinet is gorgeous!!! I love the look of it!!! I also liked how the backing had to be screwed in , instead of a million tiny nails hammered in. The material was much more sturdy & thicker then those cardboard backings you normally see. Overall I say it was well worth the money :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 30, 2009

Wow this thing is ridiculously hard to put together. The directions are terrible and it's all very tedious. However, once you get it put together it looks great. After putting the whole thing together we realized that it would not fit over our toilet. We disassembled part of it and tried to make it work, but even so it extended way too far past the tank to sit comfortably. My biggest complaint though was the packaging. I will be finding tiny styrofoam pieces around my house for months to come. Plus the pieces were extremely dusty and covered in fine little plastic hairs that got everywhere. So yea, overall I can't say i recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good piece
 from NY,  Nov 27, 2008

We didn't find it difficult to put together. I skipped the instructions and went by the assembling picture. the only tough thing are the glass doors. You have to position them exactly right to have them at the same level and line up with the magnets - which is only possible if you have somebody holding the doors for you while you screw it in.Now thats assembled in our bathroom its a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome piece, Nice quality
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2008

The arch adds a nice touch to this piece. Lots of storage with 2 drawers, 2 enclosed shelves, a one open shelf. It does take some time to assemble (approx 1.5 hours). But it is of good quality, very sturdy, and attractive. It was not easy for me to find a black spacemaker. I am VERY happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Cabinetry
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 7, 2008

This is a very nice looking spacesaver. Compared to other metal and wood spacesavers, this actually looks more like a piece of furniture giving your bathroom a more modern, elegant look. The price is not bad and I had no trouble putting it together, although it did take a little while. I agree with other reviews in that it is a little wobbly if you don't anchor it, which I haven't done yet. This is only a problem when getting into the drawers, but I'm sure after you anchor it to the wall, that won't be an issue either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought