Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks nice, hard to install
 from kansas,  Jan 5, 2011

Now that this chandelier is up I will say that I am thrilled with it. It looks nice, just like the pictures. 8 bulbs are quite a few but the light is mostly cast to the ceiling so it is not harsh. It does light up a large area. My family jokes that we are turning the sun on when we flip that switch, but I like it. We use those ugly florescent bulbs but they are hidden nicely in the glass cylinders. They cylinders would have been almost impossible for a man to tighten into the fixture but my relatively small hands fit inside them with no problems. The glass cylinders look lovely with or without the bulbs lit. I really like the steampunk look of the whole thing. Other reviewers noted how large this piece is and they are right. The chain is also very long. We solved that problem by mounting a ceiling hook about a foot from where the light is installed and draping the chain from the hook. We were able to fix a problem with previous lights and center this one directly over our dining room table, so that was a plus. I think it looks good too. Before you buy you should know that this is not an easy fixture to install. My husband (who has installed light fixtures professionally) and my grown son (who actually is an aerospace engineer) both worked on it. You need someone with some muscle to hold up the fixture while the other does the wiring or some way to prop it up securely. The hardware that comes with the fixture was not sufficient for the wiring and mounting. We made 2 trips to the hardware store to get everything we needed for the installation. Even after the installation was complete we did not feel that the hardware was sturdy enough to support the entire weight of the fixture. Our ceiling hook gives us extra security that it won't fall down. You probably won't require the services of a rocket scientist to install this fixture, but I would consult an expert. Definitely worth all the installation glitches. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kennewick, WA,  Nov 29, 2010

I love this chandelier! Looks great in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2010

We saw very similar lights at our local home improvement stores but they were ***. My husband had no trouble hanging or assembling this set and the quality is amazing. The candle looking holders are an ivory color and the set is black. It is hard to tell from the pictures but it is retangular/square shaped. The quality is excellent and it is very beautiful!! Perfect for a modern or contemporary dining room!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Lights!
 from Idaho,  Oct 1, 2010

A really good look for a reasonable price. I will use them again in my next home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Leesburg, VA,  Aug 9, 2010

I purchased this chandelier for a dining room in progress and I already installed new sconces. My contractor installed it with no apparent issues. I placed Candelabra Dimmable Flourescent light bulbs instead of standard and they work great and give a nice soft light due to the off-white glass covers. Now, I just need a table so I quit hitting my head. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Bothell, WA,  Jun 4, 2010

We are enjoying our new chandelier. I was looking for something affordable but tastefull, this fits the bill. Most chandeliers that look similar run upwards of $400. Fairly easy to assemble and install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 2, 2010

We bought the chandelier for the open kitchen we have in our new house. It fits right in. I have been looking for a light like this one and for the price, it is a WONDERFUL DEAL. Everywhere else I looked, the ones I found were at an exorbitant price. I am VERY pleased with the chandelier. It is black and the lights are yellow just like in the picture. It hangs from a vaulted ceiling and it blends beautifully into our house and decorations, offering however class and style to our kitchen design. The shipping was fast and my wonderfully talented husband wired it and hanged it without any problems at all. Thank you Overstock for your commitment to customer's satisfaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 8-light Iron Linear chandelier
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 21, 2010

The light came quickly, was well packaged and was installed by my husband with ease. It looks really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from springfield il,  Mar 27, 2011

I hung this fixture today. You get what you pay for. Its pretty easy to hang but unless you have tiny hands good luck putting the glass pillars on. They don't fit quite right and are hard to get on straight. Also, its hard to get bulbs in. Hanging up it looks nice but when it comes time to dust it or change bulbs im going to regret getting it. I gave it 2 stars because although its cheaply made it looks nice hanging there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Elite Nickel Twelve-Light Angled Chandelier
Add to cart to see special price
Powell 4 Light Chandelier
Sale $132.29
Was $146.99
(1)
Back to top