Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kansas,  Apr 23, 2013

My husband bought a 70inch tv and I was worried about finding something large enough that did not cost an arm and a leg. This arrived promptly and was the perfect addition to our basement. Love this stand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Solid Piece!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 3, 2014

Chose this product because it was real wood not mdf/veneer. The stand looks great! Lots of pieces to put together but if you follow the instructions, it's a no brainer - just took some time and two people. All the pieces fit nice and tight together as it should. It fit perfectly in the measured space that I had for it and my TV has never looked better perched perfectly on top! This product also comes in espresso but I chose the black one because it was $*** cheaper. The espresso looks pretty dark in the pictures so I'm guessing it wouldn't have been much of a difference. Thanks overstock for carrying this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

Even though it was made in China, this is a great TV stand that's quite sturdy and very stylish. Most of the instructions are accurate, but be sure you have the left and right side panels installed correctly or this will affect how the shelves fit. The shelves will appear crooked if the panels are installed incorrectly, and you will have to take the whole thing apart, which is what happened to me. Also note that you will left with a lot of extra (and unnecessary) cams and dowels. Be sure to have this unit delivered to your home or apartment because the package is 150lbs, 6 feet tall and 2 feet wide!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture!
 from Montecito, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

I purchased this piece for my husband's man cave. He loves it and it worked out great. Very sturdy and handsome looking and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect TV stand!
 from memphis, tn,  Oct 21, 2013

Perfect for our media room. My 16 year old put it easily together. It does have a lot of pieces but the instructions were clear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 6, 2013

We bought a 55" LED TV which we could NOT mount on the wall so needed a piece of furniture to support it and look nice. We also wanted a place for our surround sound system that would be open to the air and not closed off requiring fans etc. This is a contemporary piece that looks good and does not over power our smallish livingroom area. The doors slide easily and the assembly was straightforward. We are very pleased with this purchase and felt the price was very fair for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid black wood (woor grain texture does NOT show through). It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were correct as well as description of the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 70" wood TV stand with sliding doors
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

TV stand looks good and very well made. I saw TV stand same furniture name at another well known store in my city for almost two times the price offered on this site so was very happy to purchase from Overstock. The TV stand is not put together for you so you will have to do it yourself. My son put it together for me and it took him around two hours to do it. Someone more handy could do it in less time. The only problem he had was with one door not closing like the other one. I am confident he will figure it out. I would recommend to purchase this TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevymom
 from Illinois,  Apr 23, 2013

You can build your living room around this piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful addition to our living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand
 from chicago,  Mar 25, 2013

The stand was easy to assemble, the solid wood feels very sturdy. Lot of storage space and the sliding doors are nice. Fits my 71" TV great, overall very happy with the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stand
 from Charleston, NC,  Mar 11, 2013

I am very happy with this item. I love how big it is and how great it looks in our living room. This stand is very good quality and will last for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Product that Builds Easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful, solid stand to hold our 60" TV. Love it and would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I had hoped
 from Utah,  Sep 27, 2014

I have put together lots of furniture in my life, so I'm pretty experienced, but this piece gave me a run for my money. The cam lock pieces kept breaking on me, and I wasn't given enough to begin with. I went to Lowes but they didn't have any that were short enough, so I just used the ones that were longer just so the piece didn't fall apart. The stand looks beautiful but isn't very sturdy. Disappointed that spending so much money resulted in a cheap product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy buyer
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

Came on time, product was as stated, good service when small part was missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black TV cabinet scratches easily
 from Wildwood, NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

I needed a 70 inch TV stand for a 65 inch TV. If but I had time, for less than $@#% more, i could have got good furniture quality from a furniture store. But i needed it in a week because a tech was installing the TV and sound system - needed something for components, cable box, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - semi gloss black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality paint- scratches easily and some fine bubbles on top surface. Fair quality otherwise. But it is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood TV stand?
 from California,  Aug 27, 2014

This TV stand is MDF everywhere. There is no Wood at all. Probably the only wood is the veneer??? Not sure. But with this price, do you want pay for a MDF product? I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought