Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE Piece!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 1, 2011

Surprisingly Perfect... as nice as the "big name brand" one I almost bought for twice as much!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Super
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rickety
 from baltimore,  Jun 13, 2013

I wouldn't feel comfortable putting a book on the desk, let alone a laptop or writing on it. I'm pretty sure it would break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but sent broken
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2013

Nice not as sturdy as i thought it was going to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is the same on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size matches up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves not sturdy, screw hole missing.
 from North Adams, MA,  Mar 29, 2013

One screw hole that was necessary for the product's assembly was not even there, making a top shelf impossible to install (without having to drill a hole myself). The glue provided was completely dried up & therefore could not be used. The desk itself is wobbly, the shelves are very loose & they do not sit firmly. The picture on the site is very deceiving, and it should be emphasized that the desk is two separate pieces that DO NOT connect/interlock. Also in the photo, the top two shelves of each piece are at the same height, but after installing & realizing the wobbliness & lack of stability in the desk, they do not sit at the same height. Also the supporting beams from the two separate pieces that are in contact with one another in the picture do not match up & sit evenly beside each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, I was expecting something a bit more sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but it should be extra emphasized that the desk is two separate pieces that do not connect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder bookcase and laptop desk
 from Washington DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very happy with the appearance of my shelves. They seem structurally sound. And are a functional and attractive addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf for the money!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 8, 2012

For the money, this is an excellent purchase. I have a 21.5" iMac on the laptop shelf and many books/other items on the other shelves. Though it will wobble side-to-side if you nudge it on purpose, it is absolutely sturdy enough for all practical purposes and isn't going anywhere. I have the shelves on hardwood floors -- to further prevent any sliding or shifting, I slipped a tiny piece of area rug padding under each leg of the shelf. This wasn't really necessary, but makes me feel better about having my computer on the shelf. Would highly recommend this to others, especially in comparison to more expensive options at other stores. Set-up was easy and I was able to assemble the shelves quickly by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to description -- shelves are black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description -- all dimensions accurate to product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but a little wobbly
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 28, 2012

Pros: - Easy to set up - Stylish - Cheaper in price than Container Store, Crate and Barrel, BBB, etc - 5 tier shelf has a 3rd leg for support Cons: - Does not feel sturdy...some of the shelves wobble a little. - One of the t-nut that attaches the frame to the shelf does not work. Home Depot doesn't carry them. Hard to find. - Only the 5 tier shelve comes with wall mounting hardware to prevent shelf from tumbling over. The desk one does not. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. While I am scared to put anything TOO heavy on the shelves, I believe other alternatives are the same in quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review and very satisfied
 from Bigfork, MT,  Apr 5, 2012

Affordable, functional and easy to wipe clean, suited my needs exactly and much less money than traditional display shelving and easier to view items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleek shelving with the computer space
 from Minnesota,  Mar 17, 2012

This shelving unit is awesome and can really be used even if you don't want to use the larger shelve for a computer. The only thing I would say is be sure to glue the screw holes before putting the screws in it will make everything much more stable otherwise the shelves want to move a little back and forth. The glue that was sent with our unit was dried up but we had some wood glue around and it worked perfect, however in comparison anything would of been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, pleased.
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 15, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. I first saw this model at the Container Store for a LOT more money. And then at Crate & Barrel for even more money. I shopped around for a while (including Amazon.com) and finally gave in to this Overstock.com model. The price (which ended up being **** for both pieces including shipping) was unbeatable. It arrived quickly and in great shape. Even though it says it takes 2 people to build, I took my time and built it myself and was happy with the result. ONE complaint: There was one screw and one bolt thing that I guess are defect so one of the screws for the bookshelf is sticking out. I tried every possible way to fix it and it just - is a defect. You cannot see it because of where it is placed in my room but - I know it is there. This would have gotten 5 stars if that defect piece wasn't an issue. I have not bolted either the desk or the shelf into the wall and so far it has been sturdy. Fit my Macbook Pro on the desk with speakers on the upper shelf and my printer is on the bottom shelf of the bookcase and other misc. things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Easy to put Together
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Nov 24, 2011

Very easy to put together. Looks great and sturdy construction. Was missing a bolt, but working with O.com to send out a replacement. Glue was kinda hard to use because it was a little mini tub. Overall great and exactly what I wanted and expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decently made, quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from LA, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

These leaning shelves are sold at Container Store or Crate & Barrel for more than you'd buy them here. What annoyed me was not that they were more expensive elsewhere, but that they're always sold in NOT BLACK colors, ie white, Espresso, grey. Does anyone make anything just IN BLACK? Overstock was the only place where I found these shelves in just plain black, which matched my decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!
 from Richmond, Va,  Oct 3, 2011

This shelf is exactly what I expected it to be. The assembly of each shelf took me about thirty minutes which isn't too bad. It would have been a lot easier and faster to assemble the shelves if I had someone help me. The quality is fair for the price. I have a very small room and they fit great in my small space and add more style than regular shelves! I am happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material but shelf is not as sturdy as it would be if the sides of the shelf were one long piece instead of two pieces that are attached at the center.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

I love these shelves/desk! They are a great product for a great price. My only issued was that I wish the side long pieces were single pieces instead of 2 pieces attached in the middle. I was concerned that these pieces might not be sturdy; however, they are plenty sturdy for what they are intended for. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good desk
 Feb 14, 2011

Pretty good desk, great value. I saw the same desk and set-up at *****- each piece was sold separately - $129 each!! However, the desk pad on the Overstock model is a little small (won't quite hold a standard desk calendar).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 25, 2011

Great for apartment living! Love this desk and bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelves
 Jan 5, 2011

This product was just as advertised. Fairly easy to assemble. For the money i would recomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together. Good product for the money. looks nice, desk is on the small side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from SF, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

the shelves are easy to put together, look very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought