Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dining set!
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2012

I had previously ordered this set from The Great Indoors and Sears and after three re-orders, the dining set never arrived, so I decided to search online and found it with Overstock. The free shipping was a great holiday deal and the set arrived within a week of placing the order. It was packaged extremely well. Not a scratch on it. My husband and I assembled the whole set in about two hours. It only took that long because some of the hardware was attached so tightly under the table top that it was a struggle to remove. I'm very impressed with the quality of this dining set, considering the low price. It is very solid, heavy wood....nothing composite here. I had been looking for a solid wood round table for a long time that is 42" or smaller so I jumped on this set! A great buy plus Overstock sells matching bar stools that I also purchased. They are a perfect match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described. Very rich black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dining set arrived as described in description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table, but came with some defects.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2013

Absolutely love the table. A solid table, good price. Only problem was that the edge underneath the table top was cracked in one spot. A little disappointing, but it wasn't worth returning. There were also a couple small scratches on the top of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this table! The wood seems really high quality, and looks great! Both chairs and table are really sturdy. The chairs are so comfortable without cusions or anything you can sit for hours. Assembly was pretty easy except the table has these extra wood tabs that were really difficult to remove. I would say start to finish assembly for 4 chairs and table took 1.5 hours with two people. The only downside is that it seems like the wood could scratch pretty easily. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this table
 from DE,  Aug 6, 2014

DO NOT BUY THIS TABLE!!! I had to have the table top replaced due to weird bubbling/bumps in the finish that appeared after it was in our house for a few weeks. Overstock sent a replacement table top which seemed better until about 6 months later which is now appearing with the same weird bumps in the finish. This product only has a 30 day limited warranty and overstock will not replace after that warranty is over. This would have been a nice table if it wasn't for the problems I have had with the table top being defective. It is quite ugly due to the unsightly bumps that have appeared all over the table and I will have to replace this table. A waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dining Set!!
 from Centreville, VA,  Nov 25, 2013

I saw this table online and fell in love with it. The delivery is super fast. Overstock is awesome with how quickly they process their deliveries. Set-up was easy and simple. The instructions and parts were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dining set was the perfect size for our space. A nice matte black finish and seemingly well made. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is an extremely good deal. It is easy to assemble, looks very sleek as a nook table and the chairs do not wobble AT ALL. Nothing worse than uneven chairs but this set does not have that issue. We are very happy with this purchase as it was one of the first we made for our new home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very surprised by the quality of this table and chairs. The price was great, and the pieces are very sturdy. I was worried about the legs of the chairs being wobbly like a lot of furniture you buy, but everything was even. Assembly was pretty straight forward, and you can easily put it together by yourself. Very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jul 16, 2015

Table had held up very well and we get a lot of compliments on it. Nice style and it fits nicely in the space. I do not regret this purchase. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Jul 10, 2015

Great price, looks great, easy to put together. I highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jun 21, 2015

I'm very happy with my new nook table and chairs. Good quality and easy to assemble. Can very easily recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 5, 2015

It arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks like an expensive table..but it's not..it's solid..easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

table was beautiful but one of the seats was cracked when I tried to put together. Customer service was great but they sent a whole new set just to get a new seat! Did have UPS arranged to take the whole set back which was incredible. overall very happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First, this is a beautiful set. Comfortable, attractive and easily marred. However, I purchased a Lucite top to protect the table and it works well, making the table even more attractive. One thing I really want to say and that is how Overstock handled my issue. One unfortunate occurred, which was a bore beetle. Yep, I never heard of it, but somehow it was inside the wood and bore a small hole which sawdust then fell to the floor. I took photos and emailed them to Overstock. A very nice man called me and we discussed the chair of how a bore beetle may have entered the wood during manufacturing and rarely does this happen. He immediately ordered me a new chair (actually, got two). He said to put alcohol into the hole to kill the beetle, and I did, but still got rid of the chair because it gave me the creeps. But, they immediately communicated with me and continually updated me with when my chair would arrive. Got it today! Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Nook
 Mar 26, 2015

Goes perfectly in my kitchen breakfast nook. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Feb 27, 2015

Was a little hesitant about ordering product like this online. Fits perfectly in my small space, made well except for one hole in one of the chairs wasn't drilled in the correct location so I couldn't insert the screw there but everything else was ok and it didn't interfere with the sturdiness of the chair. Very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Nicer than I Expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I'd shopped around for a similar dining set for quite a while. Nothing came close to this one in terms of price. Shipping was on time and the product was delivered undamaged. This dining set looks much more expensive than it actually is. The wood is sturdy with no wobbly chairs. It took us (one very handy man and his "assistant") about an hour to assemble. With the help of a drill to screw in the legs of the chairs, it went much faster than if we'd put in the screws by hand. There were a few marks on the chairs that look like dried glue that won't come off, but they're hardly noticeable. Overall, this is a great value and looks much more sophisticated than the price tag would have you believe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dining set is simple, elegant and sturdy.
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Apr 19, 2014

I purchased this dining set for the kitchen eating area which has a bay window. The round table fits the space and is perfect for 4 people. The chairs are large enough for the tall men in my family. The black finish has a sheen which adds to the charm. Assembly of the table and chairs was straight forward. The instructions include table leveling info which I did not need. The table and chairs come with plastic glides. The glides are easily removed it you would like to replace them with felt. Removing the hardware from underneath the table top was challenging and took longer than assembling of the dining set. The table top arrived damaged, but overstock shipped a replacement which arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks can be deceiving!!!
 from las vegas, nv,  Apr 12, 2014

I was excited when this dining set arrived because it looked great out of the box and was easy to assemble. However, it has been a disappointing purchase. Not only does it scratch and leave marks fairly easily, the wood has cracked in several places. The tabletop had three long "breaks" start to run through it within a month. Overstock was great in replacing it. Now about six months later the same thing is happening to the seat of one chair. When I called Overstock to let them know today, it's no longer under warranty and it's out of stock. So basically I'm out of luck. Put your money into a different product because it's not worth it--even on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought