Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dining set!
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2012

I had previously ordered this set from The Great Indoors and Sears and after three re-orders, the dining set never arrived, so I decided to search online and found it with Overstock. The free shipping was a great holiday deal and the set arrived within a week of placing the order. It was packaged extremely well. Not a scratch on it. My husband and I assembled the whole set in about two hours. It only took that long because some of the hardware was attached so tightly under the table top that it was a struggle to remove. I'm very impressed with the quality of this dining set, considering the low price. It is very solid, heavy wood....nothing composite here. I had been looking for a solid wood round table for a long time that is 42" or smaller so I jumped on this set! A great buy plus Overstock sells matching bar stools that I also purchased. They are a perfect match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described. Very rich black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dining set arrived as described in description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love the table, but came with some defects.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2013

Absolutely love the table. A solid table, good price. Only problem was that the edge underneath the table top was cracked in one spot. A little disappointing, but it wasn't worth returning. There were also a couple small scratches on the top of the table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Dining Set!!
 from Centreville, VA,  Nov 25, 2013

I saw this table online and fell in love with it. The delivery is super fast. Overstock is awesome with how quickly they process their deliveries. Set-up was easy and simple. The instructions and parts were easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Table
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this table! The wood seems really high quality, and looks great! Both chairs and table are really sturdy. The chairs are so comfortable without cusions or anything you can sit for hours. Assembly was pretty easy except the table has these extra wood tabs that were really difficult to remove. I would say start to finish assembly for 4 chairs and table took 1.5 hours with two people. The only downside is that it seems like the wood could scratch pretty easily. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Style : Good
Much Nicer than I Expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I'd shopped around for a similar dining set for quite a while. Nothing came close to this one in terms of price. Shipping was on time and the product was delivered undamaged. This dining set looks much more expensive than it actually is. The wood is sturdy with no wobbly chairs. It took us (one very handy man and his "assistant") about an hour to assemble. With the help of a drill to screw in the legs of the chairs, it went much faster than if we'd put in the screws by hand. There were a few marks on the chairs that look like dried glue that won't come off, but they're hardly noticeable. Overall, this is a great value and looks much more sophisticated than the price tag would have you believe.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Don't buy this table
 from DE,  Aug 6, 2014

DO NOT BUY THIS TABLE!!! I had to have the table top replaced due to weird bubbling/bumps in the finish that appeared after it was in our house for a few weeks. Overstock sent a replacement table top which seemed better until about 6 months later which is now appearing with the same weird bumps in the finish. This product only has a 30 day limited warranty and overstock will not replace after that warranty is over. This would have been a nice table if it wasn't for the problems I have had with the table top being defective. It is quite ugly due to the unsightly bumps that have appeared all over the table and I will have to replace this table. A waste of money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
This dining set is simple, elegant and sturdy.
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Apr 19, 2014

I purchased this dining set for the kitchen eating area which has a bay window. The round table fits the space and is perfect for 4 people. The chairs are large enough for the tall men in my family. The black finish has a sheen which adds to the charm. Assembly of the table and chairs was straight forward. The instructions include table leveling info which I did not need. The table and chairs come with plastic glides. The glides are easily removed it you would like to replace them with felt. Removing the hardware from underneath the table top was challenging and took longer than assembling of the dining set. The table top arrived damaged, but overstock shipped a replacement which arrived in perfect condition.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Good
Looks can be deceiving!!!
 from las vegas, nv,  Apr 12, 2014

I was excited when this dining set arrived because it looked great out of the box and was easy to assemble. However, it has been a disappointing purchase. Not only does it scratch and leave marks fairly easily, the wood has cracked in several places. The tabletop had three long "breaks" start to run through it within a month. Overstock was great in replacing it. Now about six months later the same thing is happening to the seat of one chair. When I called Overstock to let them know today, it's no longer under warranty and it's out of stock. So basically I'm out of luck. Put your money into a different product because it's not worth it--even on sale.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great stylish and high quaity set
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 28, 2014

This table set was well beyond our expectations especially with the overstock discounts. You can't find a better set at this price. We received several comments as to how great this set looks in our kitchen nook. All pieces are crafted well and are very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the tanle and chairs!
 from Chesterton, indiana,  Nov 5, 2013

Good quality. Seat are wide and comfy. Overall a great product. The color black was perfect. The pedestal table very sturdy. Love the set. Chairs are heavy.The style is very pretty fits in well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Dining Set
 from MD,  Oct 29, 2013

My table arrived with some scuff marks on top that almost look like they were placed in the cardboard box while the finish was still drying. They seem to be lessening each time I clean off the table, but it is still annoying to receive a less than perfect product. Aside from that, I love the style of this table and the size is perfect for my kitchen. It looks like a small table, but four can very comfortably sit at it with plenty of room for plates, cups, and serving dishes. The wood is heavy duty and seems like it will hold up well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really Nice Table Set.....
 from Charlton, MA,  Oct 2, 2013

Was very easy to put together and looks great in our small dining area. Fit's 4 people very comfortably. I do want to invest in a glass top to protect the top finish from being scratched.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great Table for the Price!
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2013

This is great table for the price. Took me about 2 hours to put everything together, was pretty easy. We did have one of the backs split off a piece of wood on the chair. But we called Home Styles and were on the phone for 2 minutes and they are sending a replacement part. Perfect for smaller kitchen or breakfast nook. The chairs are good size too. Sometimes with smaller tables you get tiny chairs, but the seats are really wide and the chairs are sturdy. The table also comes with built in table levelers on the feet which is nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
LOOKS FANCY AND VERY STURDY
 from Missouri,  Sep 20, 2013

Table came in 4 boxes, 3 of them arrived on scheduled delivery day (a Friday) and the 4th box came in on the next business day (Tuesday because Monday was Labor Day). Table top arrived with a small dent / scuff mark on the edge and I contacted Overstock about it, they asked me to send a picture and within 2-3 business day a new table top was shipped to my home and I didn't even have to send the damaged top back. Very sturdy and hard surface, doesn't wobble and fits and looks fancy!!! It's perfect for my apartment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from amarillo, tx,  Jun 17, 2013

The chairs, after only a short time, began to loosen at the bolts. My husband was able to tighten it up somewhat,but said it looked as though they didn't have the right hardware for the job. We have only had this set for a couple of months and already, the back of one of the chairs SNAPPED. We are not rough on chairs, and the last set of inexpensive dining chairs we had for almost 14 years without problem. They were from a very inexpensive furniture store. I have been SO disappointed in this dining set. The quality is not what I would have hoped for. It states solid wood construction but under materials it clearly says MDF, so I guess I should have known better. The table top is definitely MDF and I don't like the looks of it so it has a table cloth on at all times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs, after only a short time, began to loosen at the bolts. My husband was able to tighten it up somewhat,but said it looked as though they didn't have the right hardware for the job. We have only had this set for a couple of months and already, the back of one of the chairs SNAPPED. We are not rough on chairs, and the last set of inexpensive dining chairs we had for almost 14 years without problem. They were from a very inexpensive furniture store. I have been SO disappointed in this dining set. The quality is not what I would have hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It states solid wood construction but under materials it clearly says MDF, so I guess I should have known better. The table top is definitely MDF and I don't like the looks of it so it has a table cloth on at all times.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the table, exaclty what was expected. Great size for a smaller kitchen or breakfast nook. Chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, nice detail on the chair backs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Manassas, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

This table set was delivered without a scratch on it. The wood is nice, sturdy and heavy. The size is perfect for our small breakfast area. The chair backs and seats are nice wide, with the only downside to that being you can't really fit an extra chair around the table. Great set that I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top