Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
barstool that work with small space
 from nokomis, fl,  Aug 31, 2011

Overall the barstools are excellent. They serve the purpose especially for small spaces.. The screws are a little short which caused the seat to come off... i bought one set a year ago and another set just a weeks ago. They are very comfortable and for the money the value is excellent..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall the quality is good, the screws that attach to the seat are a little short
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Houston,  Aug 3, 2011

These two bar chairs are absolutely beautiful!!! and for the price you can't really beat that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study casual bar stools
 from Huntington Beach CA,  Jul 27, 2011

Chairs were shipped quickly , as Overstock always has. I have bought quite a few products from them and have always assembled easily. Only glitch with these, was that not all the holes were pre-drilled so it took more effort and a drill to put them together. Verry happy with them :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Received barstools very quickly. Packed very well. Very nice quality and a great price. Just what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Just as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packed very well, would ans leather extremely nice b
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An above average product
 from La Verne CA,  Jul 12, 2011

This is the second set which we bought because we were so impressed with the first ones. They went together very easily and look wonderful. There was a slight rocking but a glide adjustment took care of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and assembles easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware bad product
 from vermont,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs are falling apart after 5 months of use. the legs are horrible and they are uneven AND THE LEGS ARE SO WABBLY YOU CANNOT SIT ON THEM I AM THROWING THEM OUT. DO NOT PURCHASE THESE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Bar Stools
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 30, 2011

I've been looking for counter-height bar stools for a few months now and am very excited that I finally found them at Overstock.com. Trying to match the color of the wood to my dining table was the hardest part, but these match perfectly! They are very comfortable and not bulky at all. They fit very well underneath my counter and the legs don't stick it as far as the others I looked at. I would definitely reccommend these bar stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 8, 2011

These chairs arrived within the time specified. The instructions were straight forward. The only problem was that the screws included did not match the picture in the instructions and were not long enough for the job. It was easy enough to substitute the proper length screws. The chairs are very sturdy and take up very little room. Originally we wanted on three stools for our kitchen bar counter but these were sold in sets of two and once assembled we find we have room for all four! They compliment our kitchen and were just as we anticipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color match was great
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of these chairs is great considering the low price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the product accurately describes the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools for the price
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Jun 2, 2011

Stools are attractive and easy to assemble; however I ended up replacing the screws that secured the seats because those provided were too short and did not bite into the wood so that the seats came off when I picked them up. I have so far has to glue one wooden screw cover that would not stay in place. I had imagined a larger seating surface, but they are comfortable and good for tight spaces if you need to keep them under a counter when not in use. Pay attention to dimensions before you buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look more expensive than they are
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2011

Assembly was more than I wanted to do. There were no pilot holes drilled and it would have been nearly impossible to screw the screws into the solid wood without drilling small holes to start them. I used wood glue, too, as some others commented. One barstool of the four is very wobbly but the others are steady. A couple of loose threads on the cushions needed snipped off. All in all, a good buy and the appearance is awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? one of the 4 barstools I bought is pretty wobbly, but the other 3 sit nicely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfortable stools
 from Federal Way, WA,  May 22, 2011

Great price for the better than average quality stools. Assembly was not difficult if you've bought any put it together items before. Centering the cushions exactly before screwing the down was the most time consuming process...but not at all difficult. The stools are solid after completely assembled,look great in most modern applicatiions and the bicast leather cushion is a real plus without detracting from the stylish design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Ohio,  May 19, 2011

bought total of six of these chairs. The quality seems a little cheap, overall good considering the price. We will keep them. One of the stools was a bit wobbly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good, not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped with the wrong hardware
 from CA,  May 5, 2011

I ordered two sets of two 30-inch stools. Of the four stools, three arrived with the wrong screws. According to the assembly instructions, each stool requires six 1 1/4 inch screws and four 1 3/4 inch screws. One of my stools came with the correct screws, but the other three came with ten 1 1/4 inch screws and no 1 3/4 inch screws. The 1 1/4 inch screws were not long enough to securely attach the cross bars, and in fact just spun around, not biting into the wood of the leg at all. In addition, three of the stools are a little bit wobbly. I can probably remedy that by adding a felt pad to the bottom of some of the legs, but I really shouldn't have to. On the plus side, the stools are comfortable to sit on and look great. Assembly was simple and quick once I resolved the screw issue. However, the inclusion of the wrong hardware and the fact that most of them are wobbly makes me question the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Bar Stools
 from Kenosha, WI,  May 2, 2011

Once assembled, these stools looked and felt great, they are very comfortable! Assembly took some time and they really didn't give you any type of instructions other than a hard to read picture. There are wooden pegs you have to put in last to cover the screw holes and I learned the hard way that they break VERY easily. Some of the pegs weren't cut right so you had to pound them in to fit, but doing so it cracks the peg around the perimeter. Other than that though these are great stools and worth the assembly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and comfortable
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 27, 2011

We are very happy with the way these bar stools look. We needed 6 bar stools so for the price I think these bar stools are a bargain. They are also comfortable . The only problem was putting them together. Most of them went together easily but a couple of them were a little difficult but we worked on them and though not perfect they will do, sending them back would have been a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2011

These are great stools for the price. They look super-high quality, and they were easy to assemble. They're a little wobbly on my hardwood floors, but it's nothing an area rug wouldn't fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my new stools, they are amazingly comfortable. I gave it four stars because the pegs to cover up the screws POP out so you have to glue them in, no biggy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two sets for a total of 4 stools even though I only needed 3. The order arrive promptly and in good condition. The leather seats are nice. It took a little longer to put together than I anticipated but I was very careful because I used wood glue with the dowels. 3 of the stools balanced evenly on the floor. The 4th stool is rocking and it appears one of the stool legs is slighly shorter which surprised me. Rather than cut the other three legs we decided to glue a felt chair pad on the uneven leg to balance the stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Feb 25, 2011

shipping was very fast. bar stools are comfortable and just as described - no surprises! good quality for the money. easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Feb 21, 2011

I ordered these because of the rave reviews. Though they look nice, the quality is very poor - warped legs, uneven cuts/lengths - assembly was very difficult. I would expect more from factory seconds. They will do for now, but we'll be replacing them (probably because of wood failures) within 1-2 years. Even my 14 year old thought they were poorly made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought