Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small size good for apartment
 from Tampa, FL,  May 16, 2012

Look as pictured. Pretty nice. Great bargain. Black seat nice contrast to brown legs. Bar stools on the small side, which works perfectly in our Chicago apartment. Put together easily, but get loose & wobbly often. Screws have to be tightened periodically. Feels comfy for occasional seating, not for long periods. For small or average size people only. If you are big or tall, these stools aren't for you. Overall good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, but pretty wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Louisiana,  Mar 30, 2012

Love these! They are solid and made well. I use them at my craft table and they are very comfortable to sit on for a period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together!
 from Temecula,CA,  Mar 12, 2012

These are great stools! I am go glad I purchased them and they are a great addtion to our kitchen area! They are sturdy and solid and the seat itself is very comfortable! I was nervous about purchasing them since there was no back, but they are wide enough and sturdy enough that you dont feel like you will fall off or anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Sturdy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable....works perfect!
 from Indian Wells, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

Very pleased ! We purchased 4/ 24" and 2/ 30 " matching barstools, Comfortable and actually looks better than expected. Overstock is great for lots of my shopping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2012

I purchased four stools for use around by bar. They are sturdy, not too heavy, and very comfortable for simply sitting around the bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safiisted Customer
 from New York,NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I sat on this purchase for the first time and it was very comfortable and the perfect height... NICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools a are a good height and are sturdy
 from near Houston, TX,  Dec 28, 2011

the directions were not helpful and need to be revamped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Easton, MD,  Dec 11, 2011

I was nto at all happy with the stools. They emitted a very nasty odor. We returned the stools and got a prompt credit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seats of the stools had an awful odor. We returned the stools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

These stools look great for the money and go nicely with our high breakfast bar. They are sturdy and can hold bigger guys , but are not as sturdy as expensive stools. (Wouldn't expect it). The seating cover looks nice and chic for considering again how inexpensive the stools were . My only complaint is that the padding in the seat could be thicker /firmer. The stools were pretty easy to put together .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are pretty good for the price!
 from Virginia,  Dec 2, 2011

We ordered these stools for our bar counter in the kitchen/living room. They were what we expected and happy with the purchase. They arrived on schedule. This was our first purchase from Overstock. They are fairly comfortable and are not bulky and fit under the counter nicely. They are not Ethan Allen quality but they are nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is espresso with black leather seating. It is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, they are sturdy and they don't wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the same chairs for 1/2 the price...
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 28, 2011

These are great stool however after we ordered them we found the same exact stools for %% the price at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 12, 2011

These bar stools are exactly as pictured. The quality of the cushioned seats are great. They were very easy to put together. I did add wood glue to all of the screws just to insure stability of the structures. Great price and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 3, 2011

Love the stools and they were exactly what I expected them to be. For the money, the quality is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from south carolina,  Nov 2, 2011

These stools are very comfortable addition to the 3 swivel stools we bought previously. We needed two more, but didn't really have the room. Saw these and thought we would try them based on others reviews. Work great especially for the larger framed person. For the price, you can't beat them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they looked exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price paid. more expensive stuff out there, but these fit our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools are just what I needed
 from Willoughby, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

We purchased the 30" bar height stools, and they are just as advertised. The seat is very cushy and comfortable, and the stools are sturdy; color is spot on. For the cost, these stools are great! Like the other purchasers, though, we had to use longer screws to affix the seat to the frame. Would have liked to puchase just one more stool - but they can only be purchased in lots of 2. I gave this item 4 stars rather than 5 because of the screws and not being able to split the purchase. I certainly woud recommend these stools to a friend. They lend a very casual and welcoming feel to our kitchen bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the stools are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product came just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 28, 2011

These stools are exactly as pictured. They are great quality and very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - they are bar height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

I absolutely LOVE these. The only problem is that my counter top is ridiculously high, and i might have to ask a contractor to add a block piece under the seat cushions, to make it 3 inches higher. I love these stools though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 inch bicast leather chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 13, 2011

I am very pleased with these. The wooden knobs on the sides have come off and need to be re glued, but otherwise, excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools!
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2011

I had looked for a long time before buying these bar stools and I am so happy I waited. These cost a lot less than others I have seen, but have the same quality and look great. My 6 and 8 year old love them! We did follow the advice from the other reviews and used longer screws than the ones they came with and have had no issues. Putting them together was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what you see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and comfortable
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Oct 6, 2011

Assembly was easy and quick. Put together 4 chairs in just over an hour. We always use wood glue to help secure all the pieces. They look nice and are very comfortable. Will test them out this weekend with friends. We did have 8 missing feet pads. Ended up using felt pads all all the feet. The leather on the seats are nice and retain their shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but we were missing the pads for the feet on 2 of the 4 stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought