Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 95 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Easton, MD,  Dec 11, 2011

I was nto at all happy with the stools. They emitted a very nasty odor. We returned the stools and got a prompt credit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seats of the stools had an awful odor. We returned the stools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

These stools look great for the money and go nicely with our high breakfast bar. They are sturdy and can hold bigger guys , but are not as sturdy as expensive stools. (Wouldn't expect it). The seating cover looks nice and chic for considering again how inexpensive the stools were . My only complaint is that the padding in the seat could be thicker /firmer. The stools were pretty easy to put together .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered these stools for our bar counter in the kitchen/living room. They were what we expected and happy with the purchase. They arrived on schedule. This was our first purchase from Overstock. They are fairly comfortable and are not bulky and fit under the counter nicely. They are not Ethan Allen quality but they are nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is espresso with black leather seating. It is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, they are sturdy and they don't wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the same chairs for 1/2 the price...
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 28, 2011

These are great stool however after we ordered them we found the same exact stools for %% the price at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 12, 2011

These bar stools are exactly as pictured. The quality of the cushioned seats are great. They were very easy to put together. I did add wood glue to all of the screws just to insure stability of the structures. Great price and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 3, 2011

Love the stools and they were exactly what I expected them to be. For the money, the quality is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from south carolina,  Nov 2, 2011

These stools are very comfortable addition to the 3 swivel stools we bought previously. We needed two more, but didn't really have the room. Saw these and thought we would try them based on others reviews. Work great especially for the larger framed person. For the price, you can't beat them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they looked exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price paid. more expensive stuff out there, but these fit our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools are just what I needed
 from Willoughby, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

We purchased the 30" bar height stools, and they are just as advertised. The seat is very cushy and comfortable, and the stools are sturdy; color is spot on. For the cost, these stools are great! Like the other purchasers, though, we had to use longer screws to affix the seat to the frame. Would have liked to puchase just one more stool - but they can only be purchased in lots of 2. I gave this item 4 stars rather than 5 because of the screws and not being able to split the purchase. I certainly woud recommend these stools to a friend. They lend a very casual and welcoming feel to our kitchen bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the stools are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product came just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 28, 2011

These stools are exactly as pictured. They are great quality and very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - they are bar height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

I absolutely LOVE these. The only problem is that my counter top is ridiculously high, and i might have to ask a contractor to add a block piece under the seat cushions, to make it 3 inches higher. I love these stools though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 inch bicast leather chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 13, 2011

I am very pleased with these. The wooden knobs on the sides have come off and need to be re glued, but otherwise, excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools!
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2011

I had looked for a long time before buying these bar stools and I am so happy I waited. These cost a lot less than others I have seen, but have the same quality and look great. My 6 and 8 year old love them! We did follow the advice from the other reviews and used longer screws than the ones they came with and have had no issues. Putting them together was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what you see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and comfortable
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Oct 6, 2011

Assembly was easy and quick. Put together 4 chairs in just over an hour. We always use wood glue to help secure all the pieces. They look nice and are very comfortable. Will test them out this weekend with friends. We did have 8 missing feet pads. Ended up using felt pads all all the feet. The leather on the seats are nice and retain their shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but we were missing the pads for the feet on 2 of the 4 stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat was too small
 from CALIFORNIA,  Sep 28, 2011

WHEN I SEARCHED FOR 30" SADDLE SEAT CHAIRS I EXPECTED THE SADDLE PART TO BE WIDER AS I HAVE SEEN IN STORES. THEY WOULD PROBABLY BE OK FOR A SMALL APARTMENT WHERE ROOM IS SCARCE. OTHER THAN THAT THE CHAIRS WERE OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected a saddle seat not a small square
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great.
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2011

These stools make our butts happy. They are comfortable, easy to assemble, and attractive. A good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is an accurate representation of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite decent (especially considering the price).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools but hardware not so good
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 26, 2011

First off I will say that I love these stools, after I got done swearing when putting them together! The hardware that came in our package was not adequate to put the top seat cushion on. (The screws were too short and thin). Thankfully, I had some excellent wood screws from the container store that were long enough to fit the bill. (But I really would have been mad if I had not had them when putting them together.) Also, there are no predrilled holes when you put the seat cushion on. After getting them together and making sure everything was tightened I am happy with the purchase. Just make sure you allow adequate time to put them together. The brand of the stools seems good-Coaster. I have had the stools about a month so I can't comment about durability yet. After getting them tightened correctly they are not wobbly at all. The cushions are comfortable and padded nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent, black seats with expresso colored legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool but needs different hardware/material.
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Sep 25, 2011

Good looking and easy to assemble until it was time to attach the cushions to the frame. The screws provided were too short putting only a single thread into the MDF under the cushion. 1-5/8 drywall screws worked with hand tightening (don't use a drill or battery driver). The backing board for the cushion should be plywood and/or the screws provided should be longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color (black) compared well with the real thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine for the price range. The stools look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description but I still have no idea what "bicast leather" is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are comfortable.
 from Lake Bluff, IL,  Sep 14, 2011

The stool work great at our new bar. The color was great with the granite and cherry wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Farmington, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

When I began looking for stools, I was nervous not knowing if the height would be correct. I checked the FAQs here on site and took the advice to purchase stools 10" below the height of the counter/bar. This information was dead on. Thanks, this saves a return. The order was sent very very quickly, I think I received my stools (i purchased 4 total) in less than a week. They were packaged perfectly, and all the contents were there. No missing pieces! I was able to put the stools together in about 10 minutes each. I might suggest using wood glue for a tighter fit on the wooden dowels, other than that, it was easy peasy. I placed 2 at the bar on the Kitchen side and 2 on the Man Cave side. They are perfect in each room. Since there are no seat backs on these, they tuck nicely under the bar. These stool are a perfect purchase for anyone, I definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color of the wook looked black. But instead, the color is a really deep dark brown, but still very very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2011

We love these stools- exactly what we were looking for... the look of the saddle stool but way more comfortable than most. The price was right for what we got. Only minor complaint is that the stiching on the leather is not the finest quality, but considering what we paid for it we can look past that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 95 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought