Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Southern California,  Aug 14, 2013

It was much better than expected once we put the stools together. Didn't take long at all and was very easy with an electric screwdriver. I would recommend using a manual one, it would take too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 2, 2013

These stools are a perfect fit for my bar height counter top. The seats are not as big as I had thought. They tuck neatly under the bar when not in use. They are comfortable and attractive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from chicago,  Jul 19, 2013

Not happy with this product. It started getting way too wobbly in about a month after we started using them. One piece of leg broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted at a great price!
 from Florence, AZ,  Apr 19, 2013

I had my eye on some saddle seat stools for quite awhile. Glad I held off my purchase! I found these and they are so much nicer (the other had no padded seats) in every way, and cost me about $10 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Waste Your Money!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 29, 2013

These look really nice ...but, they are such poor quality. Do not waste your money. I purchased six bar stools (3 sets). My 4 year old children usually sit on them. In six months they all have fallen apart (bottom rungs fall off, seats fall off, they get wiggly quickly). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! Look elsewhere!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Downingtown, PA,  Jan 31, 2013

The description is accurate, but the quality is poor. I bought these chairs for my dinning table, for my two small children to sit on. I loved the stitching detail on them, but after only two weeks, the seams are coming apart. I didn't expect the chairs to last forever, but I did expect they would hold a 50 pound child without any problem. I have since replaced them and use them only as back ups when additional seating is required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 23, 2013

These stools are terrible. They are very rickety, we have already re-built them once and had to glue all the joints, but they are awful. We want our money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible -- after 6 months of use, are absolutely falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 from Lake Grove NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Loved these stools when they arrived. They are very comfortable. Screws on one of the stools were too long and they stuck through almost pricking a hole in top. We noticed it and changed the screws. Stools are small and compact and fit nicely under my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished. Very cushoney seats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 14, 2012

I ordered 2 of these stools and really liked them. They were easy to put together and sturdy enough for the occasional use that I'll require. They are comfortable, and I wanted something without a back so that it could slide under the counter and be out of the way. When I saw the size and realized that I could fit 2 more in the area, I ordered an additional 2 stools. These did not go together quite so easily. On one side of each of the stools, the holes that were drilled to put the screws in were not deep enough into the wood, so the screws just barely reached from the frame to the seat. It was unusual that this was the case only on one side, and happened on both stools on my second order. Fortunately, I had some longer screws that fit the hole and was able to put them solidly together without having to send them back. Other than that issue, I like these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got what we ordered
 from BC Canada,  Oct 16, 2012

Product came in a timely manner, assembly required - but fairly easy to do. They fit our kitchen perfectly and is what we were looking for at a better price than we found anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok....but not great
 from Washington DC,  Oct 13, 2012

Was disappointed with the assembly....the screws were not long enough and the legs were not cut correctly causing space between the legs and cross connects. I had to get longer screws and use wood glue to make it work. Lets hope it holds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online colors are true to real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not with stand a persons weight
 from ohio,  Oct 9, 2012

these stools are meant to look good or not be used that often; can not take the weight of someone sitting on it 3 days a week and that's all it gets used at my house and when I am entertaining

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. at least one of the legs will break no matter the weight of the person; and the foot rest bars DO NOT WITH STAND WEIGHT EITHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from Lincoln NE,  Sep 29, 2012

This went well with the furniture we already had at home and was pretty easy to build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Sep 20, 2012

Within 4 months of of receiving these stools, the leather ripped at the seams. I was very disappointed in the quality and would NOT recommend these stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was horrible. Within 3 months the stools ripped at the seams.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color were described properly, and they looked nice when we first received them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 15, 2012

I purchased two sets of stools eight months ago and have regretted it ever since. As soon as I put them together I noticed problems. The screws that hold the seat on never tightened properly and have left the seats wobbly ever since. There were also wooden plugs for the screw holes that never fit properly and fell out within days. Worst of all is the stitching on the seats. About two months after using them, two of the stools stitching had separated. I tried to re-sew the seams, but there isn't enough material to even pull it back together. I tried just using a glue gun to stick the seams down, but it didn't even last a week. At his point I either need to replace them, or have them professionally repaired. I had fake leather stools from Bed, Bath & Beyond that showed no wear even after 8 years and two small children. Comparatively, these stools are a terrible buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are nice
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

Love the stools. I wish the seats were deeper. First time I sat on I also fell off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em.
 from NE Piney Woods Texas,  Aug 19, 2012

I bought these as a gift. My daughter loves them. The girls use them every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools are high quality
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

These barstools are high quality, but the manufacturer was a few pieces short in the hardware. Luckily my husband s very handy and made it work. Only the manufacturer's fault, not Overstock. They arrived very quickly. Overall, very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Portland Oregon,  May 24, 2012

Chairs were okay -they look very nice and seem to be sturdy but the seats are too small to sit comfortably for any amount of time. Also, while the first one was easy to put together, the second one was defective - the seat slipped right off after screwing it on- we would have had to come up with a way to make it stay on our own. It could be we just got the one lemon out of .....? Not terrible stools, just not what we were wanting. We sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay / iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from new jersey,  May 17, 2012

was a little hesitant as i have never ordered any furniture. pleasantly surprised with the quality and sturdiness of this product for the amount of money it cost. had checked around before i bought this item, and this price was far lower than similiar products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. appears sturdy. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought