Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They passed our "wobble test"!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We have had these stools for a few weeks now and I am very pleased with them. They are sturdy (my 200 lb. husband put them through his “wobble test” and they passed). What impressed us the most is the comfort of the bi-cast/pleather padded seat. We checked all of the box stores for similar saddle bar stools and found most to be less expensive though wobbled and were of poor quality. We ordered these, hesitantly as we did not have a chance to test them out before buying, though in the end we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - the wood is a very dark (nearly black) cappuccino and the seat is black pleather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, but...
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2011

The stools are a perfect addition to our newly renovated kitchen, however, after only 2 weeks the seams of only one of the cushions is separating and it looks horrible. The size of the stools is perfect and fits just great under our counter and they are comfortable to boot. I think it was just a fluke that this happened... hoping to get a new cushion to replace it because we love the way these stools look.

  • How is the quality of the product? Fair - the seams on one of the cushions is coming apart after only 2 weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from CT,  Mar 2, 2011

Chairs are just as described - very good quality - easy to assemble. Use them daily for a month now and are very pleased. Only reason I omitted the 5th star rating was because the floor protectors on the bottom of the chairs were not aligned properly and I had to take them off. I ended up using something better to protect my wood floors anyway - and I think where the chairs attach to the seat should be marked and not left to guesswork but still easy to figure out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools look great in my kitchen BUT the hardware
 from Bismarck, N.D.,  Jan 3, 2012

Quality and color of the stools match the online description; however the hardware to put them together was not the best. The screws to attach the seat to the base were too short and we needed to purchase larger screws at a local hardware store. The wooden covers to cover the screws on the legs continually pop off and needed to be glued in placed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 24 inch Saddle Bar Stools
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2011

We received order in good secure packing. My husband was able to easily assemble quickly. Perfect size and fit for our counter. Nice looking, comfortable sitting and good for posture! For first time ordering with Overstock, impressed. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good falls apart
 from CT,  Nov 24, 2013

The look great but soon after assembled screws kept getting loose. Front foot bars fell off more than one stool and "leather" seats rip at the seams. Invest in better quality. After only a year I am looking to replace them

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great ~ but not built to last
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

Very difficult to put together - the screws would not go in completely. Fabric split. Not worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Stools
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2011

Putting the leather stool seat on was a stab in the dark. I would suggest having markings so we know where to place the seat. Overall they look great, were easy to put together and I am very satisfied with the product and the shipping. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price++++
 from gap pa,  Aug 7, 2014

they look nice and there definetely worth the money i would buy them again++++

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Oak Hill, VA,  Feb 14, 2014

Love these stools...they look great at my counter. I think I will order 2 more. They are perfect for my need and I found them very easy to assemble by myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools! Sturdy, nice looking & easy assembly
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 24, 2013

The stools are exactly as pictured: dark brown wood, black leather cushioned saddle top. They come dissasembled but were not hard to put together. Nice looking and sturdy, yet small enough to be easily moved aside or stored. Leather quality is just fine, utilitarian. Nothing special about that, but suitable enough for use in my kitchen at the counter, and for extra seating at my counter height table. I'm ordering two more, in fact! I didn't give 5 stars only because I think they are a little pricey for the leather quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK stools
 from Oxford, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2013

I would only recommend these stools with conditions. The seats are very narrow and not as comfortable as they could be. You almost have to lean on them rather than sit. The pro is that for the counter space I have in my home....they fit perfectly under the counter which provides extra seating without taking up space in the walkway. Also note that the wood of the stools had a distinct burned fire wood smell that took a week or so to dissipate. They have now odor now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built..
 from los angeles ca,  Dec 26, 2012

these are great for students with small kitchen space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bar stools look great
 from Castle Pines, CO,  Dec 22, 2012

the bar stools look great and are exactly what we needed. We have had guest compliment them. They look stylish without being "overwhelming"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? leather seats were black and I assumed wooden legs would be also--they were a dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from south florida,  Dec 20, 2012

Chairs arrived on time and were easy to put together. Color is exactly what we wanted and will work perfect when we have extra company over for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact from sample on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair seems sturdy, but only use on occasion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from California,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought 2 sets of two and we have been happy with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, just remember to add wood glue to the joints & screws prior to assembly,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools that aren' too sturdy...
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 12, 2012

These stools are fine if you just want some cheap throw away stools to get you buy. The bolts start to loosen and you can't tighten them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really unsturdy....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKING STOOLS
 from Tampa, Florida,  Nov 12, 2012

The stools are pretty went well with my decor. I bought two sets (four in total), however the screws to attach the seat to the base are much, much too short. The screws are at least 1 1/2 inch too short and with that I'm a bit disappointed that I have to buy 24 screws to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was appropriate for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as descripted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Nov 6, 2012

The stools looks great. Feels comfortable. The products are not made very solid as I expected. One of the cross bars for example, could not be installed due to thread being in the wrong hole. Several of the legs had cracks in them as well. Pretty sad about my "great" buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is definitely a disappointment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and feel great
 from St louis,  Sep 1, 2012

We're a 36 year old couple that likes the look and feel of nice things, while looking for rock bottom internet deals. Previous purchases on overstock have all been a+, this one was a dissappointment. Looks great and comfy to sit on, but uneven on floor so have to rig it somehow, also really cheap feeling material. Relative to the price its probably a great deal, but you get what you pay for. If had to do over would probably get mose expensive pottery barn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top