Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bankerlady
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 26, 2011

I have wanted leather bar stools for some time but they were always too expensive. I ordered these bar stools and they arrived in quickly They assembled very easily. I assembled pieces and my husband made sure the bolts were tight. We had them done in no time. They really look great in my kitchem where my new appliances are black. You may have to re-adjust the buttons on the bottom of the legs to stabilize the stools but that is the only negative we encountered. You will not regret purchasing these bar stools.. Basically you are getting two for the price of one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Stools
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2011

Putting the leather stool seat on was a stab in the dark. I would suggest having markings so we know where to place the seat. Overall they look great, were easy to put together and I am very satisfied with the product and the shipping. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle bar stools
 from gilbert arizona,  Sep 7, 2011

Love the stools they are the perfect addition to my breakfast bar!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Clayton, NC,  Aug 18, 2011

I looked around for stools like this and they were over $100 a piece in stores. These stools were very easy to put together and they are very soft and comfortable- a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2011

Easy to put together, comfortable cushions, quality is good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, but...
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2011

The stools are a perfect addition to our newly renovated kitchen, however, after only 2 weeks the seams of only one of the cushions is separating and it looks horrible. The size of the stools is perfect and fits just great under our counter and they are comfortable to boot. I think it was just a fluke that this happened... hoping to get a new cushion to replace it because we love the way these stools look.

  • How is the quality of the product? Fair - the seams on one of the cushions is coming apart after only 2 weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Marshall, Mi,  May 14, 2011

These stools are a great addition to my newly renovated bungalow kitchen. They tuck under the counter when not in use and are very comfortable. After a lot of research online, I found Overstock.com to have the best price too. Very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, comfortable stools
 from Berlin, NJ,  Apr 30, 2011

easy to put together, one dowel was missing, otherwise, we love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? legs were darker than we thought, but it goes with the decor in my house.
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are good quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 22, 2011

These stools are good quality for the money, but if they are used frequently, they will need tightened frequently as well & the round wood pieces that cover the screws pop out easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 17, 2011

I bought these bar stools about one month ago and really like the look of them. They were easy to put together (had both finished in about an hour) and the perfect size and color for my home. My only complaint would be that one already has a small scratch in the leather seat. Overall though, I'd recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from CT,  Mar 2, 2011

Chairs are just as described - very good quality - easy to assemble. Use them daily for a month now and are very pleased. Only reason I omitted the 5th star rating was because the floor protectors on the bottom of the chairs were not aligned properly and I had to take them off. I ended up using something better to protect my wood floors anyway - and I think where the chairs attach to the seat should be marked and not left to guesswork but still easy to figure out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rsturkey
 from Central CA,  Feb 5, 2011

These stools were exactly what I was looking for. SOmething to store under the counter, out of the way when not needed, but comfortable when someone needed to use them. They are very comfortable and I would recommend them to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Earlville, IA,  Jan 24, 2011

This product is great! Looks just like in the picture. Very comfortable. This was my first time ordering on Overstock, it will be my first place to look from now on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - but a little small?
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 21, 2011

The stools arrived quickly and were easy to put together. Thety seem sturdy, but the seats are a little smaller than I anticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Jan 18, 2011

Nice comfortable chairs for the price. Look very nice. Easy to put together. Only issue we had is related to the wooden buttons that cover the screw holes on the side of the legs. They keep falling out. You need to put some sort of glue or wood glue to get them to stay. Definitely worth it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jan 13, 2011

I am very pleased with quality for the price. Nice looking, easy to assemble and feel sturdy with daily use. Comfortable to sit on as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 24 inch Saddle Bar Stools
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2011

We received order in good secure packing. My husband was able to easily assemble quickly. Perfect size and fit for our counter. Nice looking, comfortable sitting and good for posture! For first time ordering with Overstock, impressed. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 22, 2010

The stools are beautiful and comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is the wood on the stools is very, very dark, almost black. Not cappuccino brown as it was stated in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Stools
 from VA,  Dec 22, 2010

The quality is very nice, and they look great. The seats are well cushioned for comfort. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Stanford, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

Such a great value I bought a set for home and a set for the kitchen at the office. Well made construction, easy assembly and the seats are nice and cushy! I was pleasantly surprised at the nice quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top