Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid bar stools.
 from Saint Louis Mo,  Jul 31, 2012

Seems to be awesome quality so far. Real solid and not wobbly. The leather cushion is wonderful and the colors are great. Was missing one set of hole plugs but we improvised. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far. Nice and solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing, didn't last a year
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

We purchased these barstools to be used by our 4 children (ages 2-7) at our kitchen counter for meals, playing with playdough, etc. They get used several times each day. The materials feel sturdy upon assembly, and we had no problems for a while. However, over the months (we've had them less than a year), a few screws began falling out as well as the little wooden caps that cover the screws, and the leather is ripping at the seams. Now they are just about ready for the dumpster, as my 2-year-old has discovered the foam cushion inside the leather, and two of them are so unstable now I am afraid they will fall apart at any moment. (I'm unable to tighten some of the screws because they are covered by wooden caps.) I definitely think this was a waste of money, and am now on the lookout for a new set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are very sturdy and look nice!
 from Wallingford, CT,  Jul 18, 2012

These stools were very easy to put together, are very sturdy and look very nice. I haven't used them a lot so far, but the leather on the seats is very nice and soft. I am very happy with these stools for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together and very sturdy. The leather on the seats is very nice so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a year later- still happy
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2012

Have had these in my kitchen at the bar for a year- still love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2012

These bar stools are very nice. Easy to assemble, comfortable. The screws were a little short but we had wood screws in our tools that worked perfectly and for the price...this wasn't a big deal. Very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2012

Order came quickly and it was very easy to assemble. Padding on the seat is nice and thick and it looks more expensive than it costs. I've received great compliments from other people. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 24-inch Bicast Leather Stools
 from Pennsylvania,  May 11, 2012

The stools are perfect in our kitchen. The quality is great for the price! They are also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money or hassle
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This product was difficult to put together. The screws to attach the top to the legs were not long enough and we had to purchase new screws to put them together. Once assembled, the stools turned out to be slightly wobbly and the wooden knobs that cover the screws on the side do not fit correctly and have fallen out a few times. I would not have paid more than $40 total for both stools had I known the quality would be this poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stools look just at pictured and are very comfortable to sit on. They did require a great deal more assembly than we expected and require several tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Bar Stools
 from Derby, Ct.,  Apr 11, 2012

Love the chairs, just wish the screws would stay in that hold seat in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screws keep falling out of the chair, which help hold the seat onto the legs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Towson, MD,  Mar 21, 2012

The stools are great looking but not sturdy at all. After some use, they become very unstable. We have had them for about a year and they keep falling apart. The bars keep breaking off and are now not repairable. I highly do not recommend. After about a year, I am again looking for new stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the look of the stool was terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were not sturdy at all and have fallen apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are solid
 from Easton, PA,  Mar 7, 2012

Stools were easy to assemble. I ordered 6 stools and put all 6 of them together in about an hour. The stools are woodened dowelled and screwed together. I put wood glue on the wooden dowells to give them a little extra strenght. So far they have held up very well and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything fit together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stools were exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 20, 2012

This product had no instructions and didn't fit together to be sturdy. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Assembly was quick and easy. It had a light laquer smell but soon dissipated. The material on the seats don't feel or smell like leather and don't recall the word "leather" mentioned anywhere. It's a good value for what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't feel or smell like leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Stools
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 11, 2012

Great small stools for counter height island. Went together easy and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them, but 6 months later and......
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2012

Look great under my new granite counter. However, 6 months later and a couple of the chairs are ripping. My kids are 9, 11 and 14 and don't weigh much, so how are these tops ripping? Pretty sad, it's not even adult weight sitting on these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, in 6 months the seats are starting to rip at seams on top of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from OKC,  Jan 16, 2012

Had these stools for a year- after a few months, one of the stools became wobbly. After a full year, three of them are too wobbly to sit on, but I think that is because I was not very smart about putting them together. Overall, you are paying $$$ each for stools that would cost double at a furniture store, for the look and value. Just make sure to put them together properly! Also, the little screw covers NEVER stayed on from day one, but that did not affect the look of the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, considering the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit for the Island Cooktop
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

I love the counter stools. They both fit perfect and do not bulge from under my cooktop island. We can walk past without bumping the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter top stools - perfect!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

These counter top stools are awesome. They are comfy and durable. My father in law is over 300 pounds and can easily sit on a stool on our tile flooring without it slipping from under him like previous stools we owned. You can't beat this price. Trust me, I looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for extra seating at counter
 from Michigan,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased these stools to have extra seating if needed at my island....these are excellent quality, nice plush seats and the legs of the stools are very sturdy....Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched web perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chunky wood and cushy seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top