Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black 24-inch Bicast Leather Stools
 from Pennsylvania,  May 11, 2012

The stools are perfect in our kitchen. The quality is great for the price! They are also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money or hassle
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This product was difficult to put together. The screws to attach the top to the legs were not long enough and we had to purchase new screws to put them together. Once assembled, the stools turned out to be slightly wobbly and the wooden knobs that cover the screws on the side do not fit correctly and have fallen out a few times. I would not have paid more than $40 total for both stools had I known the quality would be this poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stools look just at pictured and are very comfortable to sit on. They did require a great deal more assembly than we expected and require several tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Bar Stools
 from Derby, Ct.,  Apr 11, 2012

Love the chairs, just wish the screws would stay in that hold seat in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screws keep falling out of the chair, which help hold the seat onto the legs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Towson, MD,  Mar 21, 2012

The stools are great looking but not sturdy at all. After some use, they become very unstable. We have had them for about a year and they keep falling apart. The bars keep breaking off and are now not repairable. I highly do not recommend. After about a year, I am again looking for new stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the look of the stool was terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were not sturdy at all and have fallen apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are solid
 from Easton, PA,  Mar 7, 2012

Stools were easy to assemble. I ordered 6 stools and put all 6 of them together in about an hour. The stools are woodened dowelled and screwed together. I put wood glue on the wooden dowells to give them a little extra strenght. So far they have held up very well and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything fit together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stools were exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 20, 2012

This product had no instructions and didn't fit together to be sturdy. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Assembly was quick and easy. It had a light laquer smell but soon dissipated. The material on the seats don't feel or smell like leather and don't recall the word "leather" mentioned anywhere. It's a good value for what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't feel or smell like leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They passed our "wobble test"!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We have had these stools for a few weeks now and I am very pleased with them. They are sturdy (my 200 lb. husband put them through his “wobble test” and they passed). What impressed us the most is the comfort of the bi-cast/pleather padded seat. We checked all of the box stores for similar saddle bar stools and found most to be less expensive though wobbled and were of poor quality. We ordered these, hesitantly as we did not have a chance to test them out before buying, though in the end we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - the wood is a very dark (nearly black) cappuccino and the seat is black pleather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Stools
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 11, 2012

Great small stools for counter height island. Went together easy and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them, but 6 months later and......
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2012

Look great under my new granite counter. However, 6 months later and a couple of the chairs are ripping. My kids are 9, 11 and 14 and don't weigh much, so how are these tops ripping? Pretty sad, it's not even adult weight sitting on these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, in 6 months the seats are starting to rip at seams on top of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from OKC,  Jan 16, 2012

Had these stools for a year- after a few months, one of the stools became wobbly. After a full year, three of them are too wobbly to sit on, but I think that is because I was not very smart about putting them together. Overall, you are paying $$$ each for stools that would cost double at a furniture store, for the look and value. Just make sure to put them together properly! Also, the little screw covers NEVER stayed on from day one, but that did not affect the look of the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, considering the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit for the Island Cooktop
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

I love the counter stools. They both fit perfect and do not bulge from under my cooktop island. We can walk past without bumping the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools look great in my kitchen BUT the hardware
 from Bismarck, N.D.,  Jan 3, 2012

Quality and color of the stools match the online description; however the hardware to put them together was not the best. The screws to attach the seat to the base were too short and we needed to purchase larger screws at a local hardware store. The wooden covers to cover the screws on the legs continually pop off and needed to be glued in placed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter top stools - perfect!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

These counter top stools are awesome. They are comfy and durable. My father in law is over 300 pounds and can easily sit on a stool on our tile flooring without it slipping from under him like previous stools we owned. You can't beat this price. Trust me, I looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for extra seating at counter
 from Michigan,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased these stools to have extra seating if needed at my island....these are excellent quality, nice plush seats and the legs of the stools are very sturdy....Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched web perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chunky wood and cushy seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Not There
 from Colorado,  Dec 1, 2011

I was not familiar with bicast leather. Let's just say it's not very good quality. After about 3 weeks of use, the finish is starting to wear off and crack around the edges. Bicast leather is not pure leather. There is also not enough padding in the cushion. It's fine for my kids but if an adult sits in it, you feel the wooden seat frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Nov 18, 2011

Chairs look good, but had to glue them together. My son went to pick up the chair on the first day and the seat fell off. We now have to glue it back on where the screws fell out. Not a good purchase. Would return them if my husband was not so handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 15, 2011

The look of the stools is fantastic. The seats are comfortable. The only issue I had was with one of the stools (the other one was fine); it was wobbly and I had to affix something to the bottom of one of the legs so that it did not wobble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the stools was fine, the other was wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is a perfect match o loved .
 from florida,  Oct 11, 2011

it make look really nice my counter i loved and i will recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same colorthat said in the said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top