Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from south florida,  Dec 20, 2012

Chairs arrived on time and were easy to put together. Color is exactly what we wanted and will work perfect when we have extra company over for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact from sample on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair seems sturdy, but only use on occasion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from California,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought 2 sets of two and we have been happy with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, just remember to add wood glue to the joints & screws prior to assembly,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools that aren' too sturdy...
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 12, 2012

These stools are fine if you just want some cheap throw away stools to get you buy. The bolts start to loosen and you can't tighten them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really unsturdy....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKING STOOLS
 from Tampa, Florida,  Nov 12, 2012

The stools are pretty went well with my decor. I bought two sets (four in total), however the screws to attach the seat to the base are much, much too short. The screws are at least 1 1/2 inch too short and with that I'm a bit disappointed that I have to buy 24 screws to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was appropriate for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as descripted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Nov 6, 2012

The stools looks great. Feels comfortable. The products are not made very solid as I expected. One of the cross bars for example, could not be installed due to thread being in the wrong hole. Several of the legs had cracks in them as well. Pretty sad about my "great" buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is definitely a disappointment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and feel great
 from St louis,  Sep 1, 2012

We're a 36 year old couple that likes the look and feel of nice things, while looking for rock bottom internet deals. Previous purchases on overstock have all been a+, this one was a dissappointment. Looks great and comfy to sit on, but uneven on floor so have to rig it somehow, also really cheap feeling material. Relative to the price its probably a great deal, but you get what you pay for. If had to do over would probably get mose expensive pottery barn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 23, 2012

The stools are comfortable and look great under my kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color. I would have liked them to be less shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be sturdy. Too early to tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bar stools.
 from Saint Louis Mo,  Jul 31, 2012

Seems to be awesome quality so far. Real solid and not wobbly. The leather cushion is wonderful and the colors are great. Was missing one set of hole plugs but we improvised. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far. Nice and solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing, didn't last a year
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

We purchased these barstools to be used by our 4 children (ages 2-7) at our kitchen counter for meals, playing with playdough, etc. They get used several times each day. The materials feel sturdy upon assembly, and we had no problems for a while. However, over the months (we've had them less than a year), a few screws began falling out as well as the little wooden caps that cover the screws, and the leather is ripping at the seams. Now they are just about ready for the dumpster, as my 2-year-old has discovered the foam cushion inside the leather, and two of them are so unstable now I am afraid they will fall apart at any moment. (I'm unable to tighten some of the screws because they are covered by wooden caps.) I definitely think this was a waste of money, and am now on the lookout for a new set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are very sturdy and look nice!
 from Wallingford, CT,  Jul 18, 2012

These stools were very easy to put together, are very sturdy and look very nice. I haven't used them a lot so far, but the leather on the seats is very nice and soft. I am very happy with these stools for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together and very sturdy. The leather on the seats is very nice so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a year later- still happy
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2012

Have had these in my kitchen at the bar for a year- still love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2012

These bar stools are very nice. Easy to assemble, comfortable. The screws were a little short but we had wood screws in our tools that worked perfectly and for the price...this wasn't a big deal. Very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2012

Order came quickly and it was very easy to assemble. Padding on the seat is nice and thick and it looks more expensive than it costs. I've received great compliments from other people. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 24-inch Bicast Leather Stools
 from Pennsylvania,  May 11, 2012

The stools are perfect in our kitchen. The quality is great for the price! They are also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money or hassle
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This product was difficult to put together. The screws to attach the top to the legs were not long enough and we had to purchase new screws to put them together. Once assembled, the stools turned out to be slightly wobbly and the wooden knobs that cover the screws on the side do not fit correctly and have fallen out a few times. I would not have paid more than $40 total for both stools had I known the quality would be this poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable & attractive, assembly time consuming
 from Virginia,  Apr 18, 2012

The stools look just at pictured and are very comfortable to sit on. They did require a great deal more assembly than we expected and require several tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Bar Stools
 from Derby, Ct.,  Apr 11, 2012

Love the chairs, just wish the screws would stay in that hold seat in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screws keep falling out of the chair, which help hold the seat onto the legs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Towson, MD,  Mar 21, 2012

The stools are great looking but not sturdy at all. After some use, they become very unstable. We have had them for about a year and they keep falling apart. The bars keep breaking off and are now not repairable. I highly do not recommend. After about a year, I am again looking for new stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the look of the stool was terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were not sturdy at all and have fallen apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are solid
 from Easton, PA,  Mar 7, 2012

Stools were easy to assemble. I ordered 6 stools and put all 6 of them together in about an hour. The stools are woodened dowelled and screwed together. I put wood glue on the wooden dowells to give them a little extra strenght. So far they have held up very well and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything fit together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stools were exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 20, 2012

This product had no instructions and didn't fit together to be sturdy. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought