Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They passed our "wobble test"!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We have had these stools for a few weeks now and I am very pleased with them. They are sturdy (my 200 lb. husband put them through his “wobble test” and they passed). What impressed us the most is the comfort of the bi-cast/pleather padded seat. We checked all of the box stores for similar saddle bar stools and found most to be less expensive though wobbled and were of poor quality. We ordered these, hesitantly as we did not have a chance to test them out before buying, though in the end we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - the wood is a very dark (nearly black) cappuccino and the seat is black pleather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, but...
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2011

The stools are a perfect addition to our newly renovated kitchen, however, after only 2 weeks the seams of only one of the cushions is separating and it looks horrible. The size of the stools is perfect and fits just great under our counter and they are comfortable to boot. I think it was just a fluke that this happened... hoping to get a new cushion to replace it because we love the way these stools look.

  • How is the quality of the product? Fair - the seams on one of the cushions is coming apart after only 2 weeks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from CT,  Mar 2, 2011

Chairs are just as described - very good quality - easy to assemble. Use them daily for a month now and are very pleased. Only reason I omitted the 5th star rating was because the floor protectors on the bottom of the chairs were not aligned properly and I had to take them off. I ended up using something better to protect my wood floors anyway - and I think where the chairs attach to the seat should be marked and not left to guesswork but still easy to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools look great in my kitchen BUT the hardware
 from Bismarck, N.D.,  Jan 3, 2012

Quality and color of the stools match the online description; however the hardware to put them together was not the best. The screws to attach the seat to the base were too short and we needed to purchase larger screws at a local hardware store. The wooden covers to cover the screws on the legs continually pop off and needed to be glued in placed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 24 inch Saddle Bar Stools
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2011

We received order in good secure packing. My husband was able to easily assemble quickly. Perfect size and fit for our counter. Nice looking, comfortable sitting and good for posture! For first time ordering with Overstock, impressed. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good falls apart
 from CT,  Nov 24, 2013

The look great but soon after assembled screws kept getting loose. Front foot bars fell off more than one stool and "leather" seats rip at the seams. Invest in better quality. After only a year I am looking to replace them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great ~ but not built to last
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

Very difficult to put together - the screws would not go in completely. Fabric split. Not worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Stools
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2011

Putting the leather stool seat on was a stab in the dark. I would suggest having markings so we know where to place the seat. Overall they look great, were easy to put together and I am very satisfied with the product and the shipping. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glenn
 Mar 28, 2016

P.O.S. The worst stools I have ever hade. the vinyl is so thin it will tear after 2-3 weeks and the screws and pegs fall out all the time if I could rate these with a negative number I would !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 16, 2016

We searched for weeks for a stool small enough to slide completely under one side of our island. These were the only ones that would work so we purchased 2. Unfortunately both have broken after less than 6 months of use. I wouldn't recommend these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jan 27, 2016

We bought them for a small kitchen island and they looked great. Much more comfortable than the plain wood style. I was impressed with the quality and strength.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart!
 Jan 5, 2016

These stools fell apart after a short time. Could not get them to stay together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Jan 4, 2016

Great items for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap...
 Jan 4, 2016

Unfortunately this purchase fits "you get what you pay for." The first time I ordered them, they came damaged. Overstock was great about shipping out a new order, but they're still not great. A little cheap looking and wobbly; even after tightening all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for under kitchen island
 Dec 4, 2015

Item looked just as show, should have measured the seat size, may be a bit on the small side for a larger or adult male

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 Oct 2, 2015

Love them! Look lovely against black granite islands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy
 Aug 15, 2015

very satisfied with the stools, they went together very well and are very sturdy and they look great and are comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise
 Jul 19, 2015

Didn't last. Not sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very good
 Apr 24, 2015

overall very good for the price gave 4 starts as one stool was ever so slightly wobbly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Apr 5, 2015

These looked good in my kitchen and I was happy with them but just a month or so after purchase they started to rip around the seem on the seats. I purchased four. All four ripped. I ended up replacing them before a year expired. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought