Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jun 1, 2013

These dollies are great not just for plants but also statues that need relocating (I have a few with heavy granite rock bases). They can also be placed under plants, statues permanently and moved for cleaning, etc. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can move my planter!
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This has a 250lb planter on it now and will have a young fig tree in it in the spring. Perfect product for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color the same as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Product
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

This is so much better than the light weight clear plastic dollies that the big box stores sell.This is sturdy, has a drainage hole, the casters actually work, and should be much more durable. My only negative comment would be that I would like to get the same dolly only in the larger size and what is available is not the same quality. I'm not terribly fond of drilling drainage holes myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy support for Large Planters
 from Dallas,  Jun 2, 2014

How many of you have put a large plant on a smaller dolly (that's what they call these), only to have one of the wheels crush under the weight, or the wheels don't work because the weight is too much. Not so with this one! My front door planters worked great with these dollies and were easy to maneuver when I clean the porch. Way to go, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heafty Plant Pal
 from OHIO,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought inexpensive plant dollies and quickly learned that is not a good idea. This dolly easily moves the heaviest pot filled with plants and the end-of-the-season cleanup and storage was really easy when you can shift you pots to the garage on a quality product. Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wheels for plants
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2013

Great for moving heavy plants, bringing some indoors for the winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile plant stand
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2013

Exactly what I needed for those heavy potted plants on the porch and in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great caddy for outdoors
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 1, 2013

Needed a sturdy caddy to move my large (and heavy) planters around my patio for either change in design or pushing plants up against the house when strong winds are expected. The heavy pots now glide easily, are elevated for better drainage and no condensation on the patio, and the built-in drain hole is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black 16 inch plant dolly
 from Olathe, Kansas,  Jul 29, 2013

very good quality will order more for next year. they are perfect when u need to move your heavy plant around and u need to protect the tile porch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very pleased with this product
 from rocklin, ca,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered this plant dolly for a lagre Japaneese maple on my patio. I can move the tree and pot with very little effort. It seems to be very well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fitzgerald, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Holds heavy items and if being used for plants, it has a drainage hole in the center. The casters hold up well in the weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SA, TX,  May 8, 2013

high quality...holds a very heavy pot with dirt/plants and I can roll plant easily where I want!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Product
 from Mount Juliet, Tn.,  Apr 25, 2013

I had bought a similar product at one of the famous Home improvement stores. It only last a week before the wheels broke off. I bought twp of these and they are of much better quality. They have 5 wheels instead of 4 which gives better stability. I can easily roll it over aggregate with no problems. I will by more of these next time I need some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two black dolly's for my large indoor plants. Shipped, and delivered quickly. Easy to assemble, and very durable. These plant dolly's are much better than the plastic plant dolly's you find at home improvement stores. Competitively priced as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black; not too many ways to get that color wrong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, sturdy, and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Heavy plant lifting
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Dec 23, 2012

Great item! Got this to help move potter plants around since they are inside for the winter season. It has no trouble holding or moving around my pot which is approx 50 pounds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are my back-savers
 from OBX,  Nov 27, 2012

These are truly heavy weight dollies. They are sturdy, and mine have spent the entire summer & fall on a porch on an island......so far, not a sign of rust. They move easily. The best I've ever seen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant dolly
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Very pleased with this product. We placed a very large potted plant on it and it rolls with no effort. Very good quality; good for heavy duty use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and durable
 from Doylestown, PA,  Oct 2, 2012

We ordered these for our palm trees that we brought inside for the winter. They are in heavy ceramic pots and weight about 200 pounds each between the pot, tree, and soil. These are perfect...they are very solid, the wheels work well and allow me to move the trees around without damaging our hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are black, as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I may be mistaken, but I thought that the site mentioned a wheel in the middle. There was no middle wheel, but the Site description was accurate, otherwise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16-Inch Plant Dolly
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought 6 for my citrus trees for the patio. Loved them so well I bought 6 more last month for my large potted plants/trees/palms for the backyard/patio. Now, today, I am buying 6 more for my potted huckleberries and blueberries. Next month you never know, I may get 6 more. They work so well. I am 67 and these move my heavy pots so easily with little effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard impact plastic---very good quality. Large rubber and steel wheels---the best!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best plant dolly there is!!!!
 from florida,  Jul 31, 2012

the five wheels make all the difference in the world. don't ever buy a 3 wheel dolly again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
16-inch Plant Dolly Grey Mist
Sale $30.14
Was $33.49
Black 24-inch Plant Dolly
Sale $27.89
Was $30.99
(21)
24-inch Grey Mist Plant Dolly
Sale $42.74
Was $47.49
Bloem Modica Midsummer Night Bowl Planter
Today $15.77
Compare $24.36
Save 35%
Back to top