Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bistro table review
 from slc UT,  Nov 23, 2007

I like the look of the table, however, the top is basically MDP with vinyl paper glued in it. I was expecting formica.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Table
 Feb 6, 2011

I recieved my Retro Dining Table yestaerday , my first order from Overstock I am very pleased it's very cool and stylish didn't need any tools to putting it together and it only took about 30mins. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for style reliability and just plain coolness. Up next the retro dining chairs, looks like I'm finished with going out to the stores, the price was very reasonable...two thumbs up for this table I can't stop looking at it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining table
 from miami, fl,  Oct 1, 2007

very flimsy table and cheap chairs would not recommend or buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the true deal
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2011

It is a great looking table, BUT A NIGHTMARE TO PUT TOGETHER. The holes barely line up, I am in construction and could not believe how hard it was to match up the holes. I almost sent it back until I did a little bending & pulling. If you are not handy this will not be the table for you it will have you pulling your hair out. The bottom line is once it is up, it is what I was looking for. Also it is very light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Absolutely Great
 from TEXAS,  Mar 14, 2013

I had a little problem putting the legs together, but finally with patience I did it! When attached the legs to the table top, leave all screws loose to be able to line up the holes, then I finally tightened them, Sturdy and now looking at the retro chairs. I hop I get a discount

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good added soft ivory soap to the screws . All very good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked For Me
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2010

The table was easy to put together and serves well as a kitchen table. The size will allow 4 people to eat but without much else on the table. It's ideal for a couple or single person. It is very well made and was simple to construct even though I would recommend that you open the box outside somewhere because Styrofoam packing gets everywhere. If you have a modern or Retro kitchen and match this with the Retro chairs it makes a great addition to your kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from New Yok,  Dec 26, 2013

It is a great table for the money. I would not recommend it for a household with very young children, but other than that I would recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great retro table at good price.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

We wanted a table to fit in our new home's breakfast nook and this is the perfect size. The quality is good and will be great when we find the chairs we want. Overstock has become our main shopping place while we are remodeling a home. Customer service has been great when we've had to return items that didn't fit after they got to us. We completely recommend others to shop with Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from chicago Il,  Jun 24, 2013

Love this table! I found it easy to assemble. Even told the hubby to back off when he tried to take over! fits beautifully in my retro kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this white is very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great look, easy to assemble. little bit of veneer chipped during deliver. good as new with a little glue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from IL,  Dec 4, 2012

Super filmsy. My kids are older and I wouldn't even trust it to survive them, much less younger children. We returned it because I was afraid even my dogs would knock it over. Looks nice. The good points end there. I can't believe someone would think they could charge over *** for this product and get away with it. Robbery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my kitchen
 from South Royalton, Vermont,  Oct 14, 2007

nice table, the look is what I was hoping for. Problems I encountered were that food can sometimes stain the tabletop and the screws were awfully difficult to get into the bottom of the table. I still am waiting to borrow a friends screw gun to get the remainder of them in. I'm hoping it will fix the wobbliness of the table once it's more secure. Overall, I'm very happy with the table, it's funky, cool and the perfect size for a smaller kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that retro look!!
 from BINGHAMTON, NEW YORK,  Oct 1, 2007

I 'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A ROUND TABLE, AND FOUND THE ONE I WANTED ON OVERSTOCK.COM. THE TABLE WAS PRETTY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND IT LOOKS GREAT WHEN ITS UP. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE SURFACE WILL STAIN EASILY. I HAD A TABLE CLOTH ON IT AND I HAD A CANDLE BURNING , IT SPILLED OVER A TINY BIT AND LEFT A PINK STAIN ON THE TABLE, IT WOULD NOT COME OFF EVEN WITH BLEACH, SO BE CAREFUL, AND PROTECT IT , OTHERWISE ITS GREAT. IT LOOKS GOOD WITH CAFE CHAIRS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Monticello, Arkansas,  Oct 2, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for and very affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table, pretty easy to put together.
 from Seattle, wa,  Jul 3, 2013

LOVE the table. It was exceptionally easy to assemble and I'm not very mechanically inclined.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Oregon coast,  May 15, 2013

I have two boys, one 7 and the other 16. This table just wasn't sturdy enough for daily use, however I will be using it outside this summer and as an overflow table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from FL,  Apr 25, 2013

Nice looking but not excellent quality table. It is ok. Received on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Great product at a great price! Have consolidated two households and can't bring myself to get rid of it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but the look and feel (very contemporary & retro) is awesome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table was as described.
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a gift for my brother and he loved it. It fit perfectly in his small kitchen. It arrived quickly and in good condition. My son purchased it for his uncle and found the price to be excellent for his budget. Since he is a college student on a fixed income. Thank you we are extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great inexpensive table
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

I was concerned based on the price, but the table went together easily, don't wobble and seems like it will do the job well! It may not last 30 years, but will work well for what I need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned based on the price, but the table went together easily, don't wobble and seems like it will do the job well! It may not last 30 years, but will work well for what I need it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Huntington WV,  Oct 28, 2012

Great product, it was exactly what we were looking for. Except we didn't realize just how big 36" was in relationship to our space, however it worked out great, and wife is very pleased with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, materials are of good quality. I did have to go out and purchase some nuts and bolts due to some where not long enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description could not of been better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Retro Chrome Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $158.39
Was $175.99
(6)
White Florence Dining Table
Sale $154.79
Was $171.99
Round 42-inch Drop-leaf Table
Today $167.77
Compare $197.65
Save 15%
(163)
Back to top