Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional and sturdy
 from Los angeles,CA,  Jul 18, 2013

We got these chairs to match a retro diner-ish table and kitchen. They are very straightforward, no frills chairs. The one thing that is not really clear in the product pic or description is that they are fairly longer than the normal chair -- meaning the seat of the chair where you put your butt seems slightly longer in proportion to the height and width. This is a good thing for us because we have two toddler age kids and there is no danger of the chair tipping over. The one thing that feels a bit cheap is the seat backs. But aesthetically, they work and if you are going for a simple vintage look, these do the trick. There were other reviews that mentioned how difficult it was to put them together. Some of the screws are a bit hard to line up but I got all four chairs done in less than two hours even with some screw hole hunting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are fine as kitchen chairs. They clean up easily. They feel sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They weren't that bad
 from San Francisco,  Dec 17, 2007

They look nice and if you follow the instructions they go together in a snap. I got them home and got them out of the box and had them together in less than 20 minutes with just me and a cordless screwdriver. They are definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Aug 5, 2007

Although these chairs are somewhat cheaply made, having priced many similar ones, the;ya re a great value for the money. The seat back and bottoms do not have a good core of hard wood, yet after a month of everyday use there have been no loosening of the screws. The chairs required some muscle to put together. Two people working together should have no trouble assembling them. They are holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Oklahoma,  May 2, 2014

Chair legs bent after just a few uses, guess I will have to shop for some other chairs that will match

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chairs
 from OK,  Sep 24, 2013

looking for a addition to our daughters retro dining room table. These matched the other black and white chairs that came with her table. These chairs are no where near the quality that her original chairs are, but they are used by the children, and so are satisfactory for this use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from Oregon coast,  May 15, 2013

These chairs are pretty comfy and sturdy. Decent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty sturdy, great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 18, 2013

They are easy to assemble... but very lightweight and "cheap" feeling... which is exactly what they are. I am not unhappy with the purchase - using these in a rec room. Wouldnt use these for every day use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Chairs
 from NoHo, CA,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought these for my boyfriend's apartment for Christmas...and he was the one who had to assemble them! The first chair took a little time to assemble, but second one went faster. The chairs are really cute, durable, sturdy and look great with the table I also bought with this order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Buy
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 18, 2010

We bought 4 of these chairs to replace our dining chairs for our glass table as a temporary fix until we buy a new dining set. First chair was a bit hard to assemble & looked uneven sitting on floor. Second chair looked even worse than the first. Chair legs do not completely touch floor. Chairs are extremlely light weight and feels as if you will break them when you sit down. We did not even attempt to open the second set of chairs, we sent them back for a refund. Not a good buy at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro chairs
 from SLO county, California,  Apr 2, 2008

The first chair I put together took me a little time. Once I figured out what to do, the rest of the chairs went together fairly easily. The chairs are the look I was going for so I'm really happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs not worth the time or money
 from lafayette, ca,  Jan 7, 2008

These chairs are not so good. The vinyl/pleather is already tearing from the frame of the chair, and I haven't even had them a month. We only sat on them on Christmas day. My fiance, a construction worker, had a very difficult time assembling them. Spend a little more money, it's worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sitting Pretty
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Dec 23, 2007

I was really excited to receive my chairs in a very timely fashion. Unfortunately, they did not come with the center connector piece for either chair and I cannot even put them together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Oct 7, 2007

Assembly is annoying, but nothing too hard to manage. They're surprisingly comfortable. Overall happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these chairs
 from New York,  Jul 24, 2007

They look great online but they are crummy. Do not waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish, appropriately priced.
 from Seattle, wa,  Jul 3, 2013

like the chairs, easy to put together, priced right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible experience
 from Hollister, California,  Jun 8, 2013

I ordered these bistro chairs and a white retro table as a gift for my daughter for her first apartment. Overstock threw in free shipping and a *** coupon - I was thrilled! I took the boxes up to my daughter who lives an hour away. She was thrilled and said she could put them together. Next day I asked how liked them - she sent me a phone picture and asked why I had ordered 2 black wooden chairs. She had put them together and had thrown the box in the dumpster! I called Overstock and explained what happened - the warehouse had sent the wrong chairs. Well, they told me that I could have *** off if I wanted to order again. I realize that I should have looked inside the boxes- my mistake - but they sent the wrong chairs! This has left a bad taste - I have already told 3 friends who have never ordered from Overstock - they certainly won't now and I am done with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Retro Chrome Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $158.39
Was $175.99
(6)
Pisa Bentwood Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $74.99
Was $83.32
Retro Racers Extra Chairs
Today $84.99
Compare $146.95
Save 42%
Back to top