Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bistro table
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 28, 2010

I bought this thinking it matched a bistro table I had purchased elsewhere online. The photo seemed to match, but the product shipped did not. It was close, except that there is no trim edge on the Overstock bistro table. It also seemed to be of less quality in build. When extending to anything higher than table height, it wobbles. It cannot be used at bar height because drinks spill at the slightest touch. Love the look, but cannot recommend purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Minnesota,  Jun 24, 2013

Table was easy to put together and so far as worked out great. They must have corrected the plastic problem I read on other reviews because it came off in one piece for me; just pull slow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schnazzy Bistro table
 from Frankfort, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

My husband was dead set on this table. I wasn't so sure about it, but really happy I caved in. Looks great with the white, nailhead Milano bar stools we got from Overstock as well. We've just been cleaning it with hot water and seems to clean up fine. A little wobbly, our 3yo knows not to touch it. We're able to maneuver it up and down with out any problems. Great table for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro polished chrome bar table
 from shapleigh me,  Jan 17, 2013

only thing was the protective plastic cover ,was a nightmare to remove

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not diamond plate. but very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table - downside - plastic coating
 from St Louis, Mo.,  Dec 26, 2012

Very easy to assemble - downside attempting to remove the blue plastic protective covering -- it took almost 1 hour with 3 adult picking at the plastic to get it removed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 26, 2012

These tables were a great price! They works great in my cafe! Tables are very sturdy and very easy to assemble with all hardware supplied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Apr 5, 2012

This table was very easy to put together and works great. the only issue I had is that it came wth the top scratched up fairly badly but I'm not going to send it back. Its sits over in my kitchen cafe area and looks great as long as you don't stand directly over it ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Port Charlotte, fl,  Sep 24, 2011

We ordered 6 tables with chrome tops.They went together very well. The base on one table was scratched very badly.Overstock was informed and they were very helpful in replacing the base with a new base.Thank You for all your help and e-mails getting us the new base for the table. R A.XXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Items were the correct color and matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assembly of units were easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description match items
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2011

Works as advertised. I really like the swirl finish of the top, looks great. The base could be heavier and more stable but this is not a major problem. I may not use it in a public place but for home use its great. I needed a basic table for a game room and this works as advertised. went together easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loks fine, it is chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great, but fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Lift Broke on Day 1
 Apr 4, 2015

The table is stuck at the highest height. There's too much pressure in the air lift that can't be lowered at all. Bought this table as a simple stand desk, so it's not worth the money or time to send it back. However, I'm really disappointed by the low build quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome bistro table
 from Taylorsville, KY,  Dec 10, 2014

At any height above the lowest setting, the table wobbles. If you put any weight on the table it lowers. The plastic also took about 25 minutes to get off of one table I should have looked at more reviews prior to purchasing. I purchased 8 and I'm attempting to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 27, 2014

We purchased 5 tables and are gong to purchase some additional. I would have purchased all ten that we needed, but a couple of the comments in the reviews I read held me back. We had no problems of any kind that were mentioned in a couple of the reviews. Yes, they come with a protective blue film overlay to peel off, but we were easily able to peel it off and it took no longer than one minute to peel each one off the table tops. They go together without any tools at all very, very easily. It took no more than five minutes to set up each table. There was no flex in the base so that they jiggled where one pipe went over another, which one person mentioned in their review. Also noted that people were saying it was hard to move the tables up and down, but we are using them in a commercial setting where we get a lot of kids and high school kids in, and we were hoping it would be quite difficult to move them up and down. When you have the hydraulic handle to the wall side of our space, you can't see that it is there---I was worried that kids would be jacking the tables up and down and ruining them or doing something like this and knocking their drinks off the table. But after getting them set up as we wanted, that would no longer be a concern. So we are very, very thrilled with these and they are exactly what we wanted. They are a very good value. Note that the tables will reflect the color of any wall they are placed next too. Ours are beside a red wall, so they look silvery red in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute table
 from FL,  Apr 29, 2013

easy to assemble, solid and love the look. Sleek and clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

Perfect table for occasional use in our offices. Goes with our modern decor and great for eating lunch at in our small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad, not super sturdy either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this table. It was easy to assemble but don't bother with the instructions, they are useless. Just use your common sense. That said, I received the acrylic chairs a few days prior so I had some experience. The industrial strength shrink wrap that protects the top is a bit of a chore to remove and takes longer than actually assembling the table. It took me about 30 mins to get it off. I'd suggest pulling it off as you would tape. My only complaint..which has nothing to do with Overstock--whose customer service is ALWAYS A+++ ...is with shipping. I really wish Overstock would let customers either elect the method of shipment or stop using UPS. First my shipment, which should have included THREE boxes only included TWO. Despite being registered with UPS and requesting signature delivery or a phone call--NOTHING. Then the table was "lost". I called OS who were great and suddenly the box arrived a few days later. The box was a tattered mess, the bag the screws were in was busted and only by grace were all the pieces there. Overstock should really consider ANYONE other than UPS...I'd be willing to pay a portion to have it shipped FedEx.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chrome is very shiny and vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate; the design on the top is more prominent than the picture suggests
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table exactly what I wanted!!!
 from Malvern AR,  Jun 8, 2012

I needed a chrome bar table to match some bar chairs I had purchased and this table was perfect. Went together good and the quality of the table is good. Would buy another one if I need it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of product was right on target!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 4, 2012

This table perfectly matches two stools that I bought from overstock a few years ago. It's very much like any bistro table that you see at a restaurant, so if you're going for that look/feel, this is the perfect table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Laredo , Tx,  May 3, 2012

Recomendable 100% , we are very satisfied with the table , nice quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One of the two tables is impossible to re-lower after it reached full height. The second has flipped over and the screws ripped out of the particle board it is made out of from the weight of a four year-old's pressure. Definitely don't buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 Apr 29, 2015

I read all of the previous reviews, and decided to take a chance! To my surprise this table is very nice for the price! Looks and functions like it costs more. Easy assembly with no tools needed! It only took me about 12 minutes, also it does come with protective wrap, no problem removing at all! I love this table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought