For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hi Top
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2014

love the table--perfect with bar stools from another dwelling with higher counter tops

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

Table is nice but the part that attaches to the table's base & adjusts the height of the table had separated from the table top during shipping and it wouldn't stay attached to the table top because the holes that the screws went in were too big for the screw anchors. Luckily I'm a handy woman so i hammered the anchors into the screw holes & managed to put the table together, but I'm skeptical about putting any weight on the table. I was able to put the table together and it looks great. In the future i just wish the manufacturer wouldn't have the base already attached so it wont come loose during shipping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor bistro
 from florida,  Mar 28, 2014

Movable height, cleans easily. Fast shipping,good for entertaining

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 27, 2014

We purchased 5 tables and are gong to purchase some additional. I would have purchased all ten that we needed, but a couple of the comments in the reviews I read held me back. We had no problems of any kind that were mentioned in a couple of the reviews. Yes, they come with a protective blue film overlay to peel off, but we were easily able to peel it off and it took no longer than one minute to peel each one off the table tops. They go together without any tools at all very, very easily. It took no more than five minutes to set up each table. There was no flex in the base so that they jiggled where one pipe went over another, which one person mentioned in their review. Also noted that people were saying it was hard to move the tables up and down, but we are using them in a commercial setting where we get a lot of kids and high school kids in, and we were hoping it would be quite difficult to move them up and down. When you have the hydraulic handle to the wall side of our space, you can't see that it is there---I was worried that kids would be jacking the tables up and down and ruining them or doing something like this and knocking their drinks off the table. But after getting them set up as we wanted, that would no longer be a concern. So we are very, very thrilled with these and they are exactly what we wanted. They are a very good value. Note that the tables will reflect the color of any wall they are placed next too. Ours are beside a red wall, so they look silvery red in color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from West Point, GA,  Mar 10, 2014

Great product - exactly as advertised. Received well ahead of the promised date.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

The item is what was described and pictured. The assembly was easy...but you have to use some deduction on which screws go where. One set of screws is too small for one set of holes, so then you know they are meant for the other holes. Other than that, the table is sturdy and I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian table
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 24, 2013

Originally purchased for my kitchen as a bistro table. Also put it in my living room as a side table. Bought a bew bed and now it's a bedside table. Extremely versatile and functional. Simply a great piece of furniture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table for the money and in general.
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 20, 2013

I bought two of this table for use at a party. I found the tables very easy to assemble. They are sturdy and well designed. I have no idea why several reviewers have complained about the blue protective cover. Yes it could be a bit thicker, but with gentle patience, I and a friend (we both did one table) easily removed the blue film within 2-3 minutes. definitely would buy this product again or this from this manufacturer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 25, 2013

The bar table was everything I was expecting and more. It's very sturdy and doesn't look cheap. It fits my modern themed decor perfectly! Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved our purchase!
 from Del Rio, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

We absolutely loved our Bistro Polished Chrome Bar Table. It was a great purchase at an affordable price! Thank you Overstock.com! We were so pleased with our purchase that we ordered 2 sets of matching stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product met expectations
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 14, 2013

The produce is of good quality, and the process to receive the product through Overstock worked well with notices of shipping status.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I had to put table together, it was quite simple, and I believe the quality of the steel is good. The height is adjustable, and the mechanism for this was simple to understand as well and also seems of good quality if you plan to adjust over and over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Minnesota,  Jun 24, 2013

Table was easy to put together and so far as worked out great. They must have corrected the plastic problem I read on other reviews because it came off in one piece for me; just pull slow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute table
 from FL,  Apr 29, 2013

easy to assemble, solid and love the look. Sleek and clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

Perfect table for occasional use in our offices. Goes with our modern decor and great for eating lunch at in our small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad, not super sturdy either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this table. It was easy to assemble but don't bother with the instructions, they are useless. Just use your common sense. That said, I received the acrylic chairs a few days prior so I had some experience. The industrial strength shrink wrap that protects the top is a bit of a chore to remove and takes longer than actually assembling the table. It took me about 30 mins to get it off. I'd suggest pulling it off as you would tape. My only complaint..which has nothing to do with Overstock--whose customer service is ALWAYS A+++ ...is with shipping. I really wish Overstock would let customers either elect the method of shipment or stop using UPS. First my shipment, which should have included THREE boxes only included TWO. Despite being registered with UPS and requesting signature delivery or a phone call--NOTHING. Then the table was "lost". I called OS who were great and suddenly the box arrived a few days later. The box was a tattered mess, the bag the screws were in was busted and only by grace were all the pieces there. Overstock should really consider ANYONE other than UPS...I'd be willing to pay a portion to have it shipped FedEx.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chrome is very shiny and vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate; the design on the top is more prominent than the picture suggests
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schnazzy Bistro table
 from Frankfort, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

My husband was dead set on this table. I wasn't so sure about it, but really happy I caved in. Looks great with the white, nailhead Milano bar stools we got from Overstock as well. We've just been cleaning it with hot water and seems to clean up fine. A little wobbly, our 3yo knows not to touch it. We're able to maneuver it up and down with out any problems. Great table for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro polished chrome bar table
 from shapleigh me,  Jan 17, 2013

only thing was the protective plastic cover ,was a nightmare to remove

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not diamond plate. but very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table - downside - plastic coating
 from St Louis, Mo.,  Dec 26, 2012

Very easy to assemble - downside attempting to remove the blue plastic protective covering -- it took almost 1 hour with 3 adult picking at the plastic to get it removed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 26, 2012

These tables were a great price! They works great in my cafe! Tables are very sturdy and very easy to assemble with all hardware supplied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table exactly what I wanted!!!
 from Malvern AR,  Jun 8, 2012

I needed a chrome bar table to match some bar chairs I had purchased and this table was perfect. Went together good and the quality of the table is good. Would buy another one if I need it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of product was right on target!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Adjustable Height Table
Today $79.95
Compare $170.99
Save 53%
(31)
Danata Contemporary Adjustable Bar Table
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
Stainless Steel Adjustable Bistro Bar Table
Sale $129.60
Was $144.00
Compare $254.63
Save 49%
(5)
Ji Small White Modern Bistro Table
Sale $91.79
Was $101.99
Compare $106.00
Save 13%
Back to top