Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lamp was underwhelming
 from Burke, VA,  Oct 26, 2011

The lamp has a green shade. It does not look anything like the picture. The crystals are poor quality. Overpriced for what you get,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different. It was a green shade. Says it is white3
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lame. The crystal balls are held on to the base with a thin piece of wire. completely detached from lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think the title should be Sparkling Elegance
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 17, 2013

This lamp will make you feel rich even if you live on a working man or woman's salary! It starts with an exquisitly embroidered silver/blue, oval shade, but that is only the beginning. The shade is just see through enough to see the crystal laiden chains that hang from an inner rim, that although unseen has elegant detail. At the end of the chains are beautiful chrystal balls that catch the light from the three small chandelier bulbs and are the size of golf balls; perfect! Not too large not too small - just right. If that isn't enough to delight your eye, just below that are three clear glass globes to catch even more light. These are not perfect, but that's the charm. It's as if it was made by hand! The stem is made of chrome and is quite sturdy. The footswitch is an excellent final touch. I adore it! One of my favorite online purchases ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was about as good as it could be..accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding in everyway accept for the metal fasteners holding the crystal globes. They should be stronger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from San Diego, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

This lamp is GORGEOUS! Arrived in good condition, no damage to shade. Te shades ale teal with a delicate embroidery pattern. The crystals are strands that hang from the top of the shade down. When lit you can see the shadow of the strands inside the shade and at the bottom the large crystals are seen and are very sparkly. It was very easy to assemble. Has a foot operated on/off switch. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo; pale teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! This lamp is stunning.
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

This lamp is a beautiful addition to my bedroom. It was very simple to assemble, it took me a few minutes to add the crystal balls because they were indivually packaged. other than that piece of cake. when I turned the lamp on it took my breath away. I have to get the matching table lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp is so much more attractive in person than on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is simply stunning, easy to assemble. It looks more expensive than it costs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not do it justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Danbury CT,  Oct 31, 2011

The lamp when lit is not as light (nor the shade such a light color) when lit. I don't recall seeing it needs 3 candelabra bulbs versus standard or compact fluorescent bulbs. The shade is actually a greenish blue gray and doesn't go in my room at all. I am seriously considering returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the stand is good, the shade is puckered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product does not match info on website
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 21, 2011

I loved the look of this lamp on the website, but was very disappointed when it arrived. The website said that the lamp is white, but it is actually green. Also, based on the dimensions and view on the website, I thought it was a round lamp, but it actually has an oval shape. This lamp looks completely different from what is shown and written on Overstock. I had to return it because it just doesn't match my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different; it is green instead of white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit overpriced but nice
 from Miami,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought this lamp because I have lamps with white shades and crystal bases. This lamp was a disappointment because the shade is not white but teal which is definitely not in my color scheme. However, the it is unique so I won't return it. Please note that it would be a perfect purchase at 50.00 cheaper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different. The color of the shade on the site is white although it is actually teal (bluish green) colored..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade was a bit lumpy either from the manufacturer or from packingÂ…I don't know. However, I can live with the imperfections because they are minor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. Except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp, but didn't meet expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2011

The lamp is very pretty, but if I had seen it in person I would not have purchased. The shade has a few dents in it and a small tear on the inside. The color is completely different from the picture and description. It is green, not white. Luckily green matches my decor perfectly, so it worked out. It doesn't give off a ton of light, so be sure to have another light source in the room. Most of the crystals are covered by the shade, which unfortunate because they are so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different. The actual product is green. The picture is white. The product description says white, too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp shade is a little beat up and has a small tear on the inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. The product description says the shade is white when it is green.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought