Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
 from Green Bay area of Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2012

Replaced my old Hoover, which didn't hold up all that well as a vital hose broke completely in two and I had little or no suction to retrieve the dirty water. Had always liked Bissell's cleaning solution best, so thought their machine might also be better. And I was sooooo right!. Thoughtful design, great ease of use, very powerful cleaning action! I used it for the first time with a cast on my right hand and had no problem at all cleaning my living room carpet. Love that the machine heats the water, so that it doesn't get cold while you're working, and the lift-off tank is so much easier to use than on my other machine. Love this one, only wish it also cleaned hard floors as my tiled areas are aggravating. Some Bissell models do that, but mind doesn't appear to have those attachments. Outstanding product for my main need, and really happy to get it through Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding product, terrific quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 94003 Proheat 2X Select Pet Upright
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 23, 2012

This is a terrific purchase especially if you have dogs that have periodic acidents or messes! Having our own carpet cleaner is a reall asset... no more spraying , running to the store to rent a unit or calling a carpet cleaning service. A mess/accident can be cleaned immeidately! We are dlighted with our new Bissell cleaner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Teh product is exellent and works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Machine
 from Ft. Pierce, FL,  Jan 21, 2012

I could not be more pleased! The carpet cleaning company charges me over $250.00 to clean the three rooms in my home with carpeting. This machine pais for itself right away. It is easy to use and easy to push. It is 100% better than the rental machines at the grocery store. The clean water rinse feature is wonderful. I have a dog with house braking issues and the rinse setting allows me to flush the stain and then clean the spot. THe results are terrific. I am so glad I bought this machine. On the negative side: I wish that it was a tad easier to clean and dry out the resevoirs but in the scheme of things that is a small complaint. For some reason the internal circuit breaker trips periodically but by simply unplugging the machine it resets and you are off again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissel Proheat
 from Sanford, NC,  Jan 1, 2012

I have a dog with black hair, my carpet is a migled ivory, short length with specks of brown. To look at the carpet, you would not think it had any dog hair in it. I promise you when I first saw this black stuff in rolls on my carpet as I was cleaning it, I thought something was wrong with the machine. I called my husband to look and to my amazement, it was the dog hair that you couldn't see with your eyes. So yes I do recommend this machine. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug cleaner I have ever used
 from Seekonk, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

I have two dogs and I really needed a great rug cleaner. Well, I finally found what I was looking for. This cleaner is fantastic. I use it all the time and keep it handy for one of my dogs when she has an "accident". It's so easy to use and does as good a job as hiring a rug cleaning company to come in and do my rugs. It's already paid for itself many times over.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic rug cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from grand rapids mi,  Dec 1, 2011

The cleaner arrived very quickly and was put to a heavy cleaning job right away. Great cleaner and great customer service from O.co

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a heavy duty cleaner very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

Super! Love it, easy to use, mess free, lightweight, I could go on and on. Totally worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this machine
 from Delaware,  Nov 28, 2011

I was VERY pleased with the machine and won't hesitate to recommend it or use it many times in the future.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't begin to say how embarassed I was about my carpets. Between kids and pets it was a mess. This machine was truly amazing with how much of a difference there was between the before and after!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Nov 27, 2011

One of the better investments I have made in long time. My friends are all pestering me to do their carpets. I've started a little extra part-time job for mad money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked black. Was actually a deep, dark green. Like it even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and better than I anticipated. The unit works like a charm and the attachments are more than adequate. Easy to operate and clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On cue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then my Rug Dr
 from Puryear, TN,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this after reading the reviews from Overstock and Amazon. They say this machine is a disposable machine meaning it doesn't work after 2-3 uses. The local ServiceMaster wants $225.00 to clean my carpets so I figured I'm saving money even with just 1 cleaning. I bought this my Rug Dr broke and the service center 75 miles away from here is in no hurry to fix it. My carpets and my family ain't waiting. So they needed cleaning. This machine so far is doing a much better job then my $800 Rug Dr. I could have bought 4 of these Bissels and been better off. The only thing weird about this machine is after awhile of using it today, it makes a loud clicking noise and suddenly its cleaning better then it was. My carpets were really nasty. I thought I was going to have to buy new carpet. Tan carpeting in the country don't look well with country dirt. So far this machine is bringing it back to city life standards. Well break over back to carpet cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site description to actual product was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning up!
 from Manchester TN,  Nov 12, 2011

After looking for a carpet cleaner we went on line and found this product. We put it to use and we are very satisfied with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized, great machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 12, 2011

This was a very powerful machine. It clean my carpet. I got it for pet stains it really did the job of getting rid of the stains and the smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Machine
 from Michigan,  Nov 8, 2011

Overall I would say this is an exellent pruduct. It cleans well, heats the water being used, is not heavy, and is easier to clean than the Hoover I use to have. One MINOR drawback is that the water tank needs to be changed more frequently but I immagine that helps to reduce the weight. The only other drawback I experienced is that the hand attachment doesn't draw the water back quite as well as the Hoover I had, but it's prety close. If this cleaner lasts longer as other reviews have indicated, I will be VERY pleased with it. One very nice point to add is that replacement parts (I haven't had to get any yet) are not outrageously priced, and the manual clearly identifies what part you're looking at :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CLEANER I HAVE EVER OWNED!!
 from Columbia, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

This is the best deep cleaner I have ever owned. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Machine
 from Crescent City CA.,  Aug 31, 2011

This cleaner works better than I expected. It is easier to use than my old one, and the tools are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bissell Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

I'm so glad I got this carpet cleaner. It's worth every penny I spent and got a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, love the way it cleans. Best carpet cleaner I've ever used!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does excellent job on most stains
 from Phoenix AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

I love the Bissell cleaning products and have the pet spot as well. The problem with removing pet stains is they soak into the padding. In order to completely clean them -- you need to PRETREAT the stains first. This is true with ANY carpet cleaner. The night before, use a black light (urine glows green) and SOAK each spot with a professional enzyme that is made specifically for pet urine (Bissell, Naturals, Simple Solution, Hoover all carry formulas for this). Cover the SOAKED spots with plastic or foil or even potty pads in order to keep the area wet for the enzyme to work the best. In morning, go over carpet FIRST PASS with the pet solution. (I use the oxy solution instead of water in the fill tank, though I don't know if that is advisable.) SECOND PASS use just the oxy solution. Make a final pass or two with just clean water until the water comes back nearly clean. You would be at it all day if you want perfectly clean. Of course, let dry. You DO NOT want to end with super hot water as that seems to "set" the smell. I have friends who also have this machine and the general consensus is to use only purified water to keep the parts working or you can expect an early break down. I will keep guarded on that point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- felt well built and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New customer for Overstock.com
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2011

I am a new customer at Overstock.com, and just purchased a Bissell 94003 PROheat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner (steam cleaner). The product shipped out promptly and arrived in excellent condition. I rate the service at Overstock.com a 5 star across the board on this specific purchase, and have already recommended this company to some of my friends for future purchases. I hope my future purchases run this smoothly with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly like product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description matched the manufacturer's description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell94003 PROHeat 2X Review
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 14, 2011

We purchased the product thinking that it might do well. However, when we received it, we were amazed at how easy it was to operate, fill and empty. When we used it, we were further amazed in how it performed. We would strongly recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on - no pun intended
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is our 2nd Bissell Proheat 2x, and I believe this one is better than the first. The suction is improved so the carpet dries faster, and the soap dispenser has readable directions for filling it. I haven't tried the tool for stairs yet, but I expect it to work just as well as the rest of the cleaner. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought