Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy piece of equipment
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

Worked fantastic, but a piece fell off on the front first use. Still worked well. My arm about fell off using this thing on the stairs. Tubing is too short.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet cleaner
 from Austin TX,  Mar 9, 2013

It was so easy to use and it cleaned great. So much better and easier than the rental at the store. I am so glad I decided to purchase it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was so easy to use. I recently had a hip replaced and I used this two days in a row without any pain to my hip.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pet spots
 from Houston,  Feb 27, 2013

My dog has a sensitive stomach and this has been great for quickly cleaning up his mess. I like the fact that the cleaner solution is separate from the water because you have the option to control the amount of solution to dispense. Also, because I primarily spot clean I leave the solution in the machine and replace the water when I need it. I previously had to have the carpets professionally cleaned at least 3 times per year. Haven't had anyone come out since purchasing this machine almost a year ago. (I know... I'm a little late on the review)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for sure
 from VA,  Feb 19, 2013

I have not ever cleaned my rugs before. I was shocked at the dirt and sand that was picked up by this rug cleaner. Now I wonder just how clean they were after sending them our to professional cleaners. Please read all of the instructions before using. As they recommend; do not use hot water if you are cleaning wool carpets. I cleaned two 8 x 10 wool carpets with cold water; they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality built; not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock's description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money!
 from N. Lakewood, Wa,  Feb 17, 2013

Bought this machine so I wouldn't have to rent one, thinking I'd save money but it's been in for repairs for the last time. I'm getting rid of it! It worked fine first couple times & then the sprayers quit. The repairman said the nozzles/hoses get clogged unless you run a tank of water through it when you're done. Tried that & it worked for less than 10 mns. Back to the repairman it went....another $80. Used it the other day with the same problem coming up again after around 10 mns--no sprayers. Tried every trick in the book, even cleared the nozzles & hoses with no luck. If I could, I'd haul this to Bissell & throw it through their window! I'll never purchase another Bissell product again & in fact, will go back to renting a carpet shampooer as it's certainly cheaper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and great suction!
 from Lebanon, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

We have a very stubborn pekingese and she sometimes gets angry at her owners and leaves us wet presents by the front door. We broke down and purchased a large carpet cleaner because the Little Green Machine just wasn't big enough for large areas. This shampooer has been a God send and works fabulously :)

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Cleaner!
 from NSW, Australia,  Jan 26, 2013

This machine works wonders on my dirty, pet stained carpets! Having 2 dogs, who love to roll in dirt, play in water & roll on anything that stinks to high heaven, having this machine has been a dream. Even for stains that have been there for a few months, it had no dramas. Would recommend this to everyone! Works like a dream! The only drama I have had is with the bottom attachment on the back that you wind the hose around, it won't stay put, so I'm considering gluing it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, there is a spot for every attachment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New favorite gadget!
 from Phenix City, AL,  Jan 9, 2013

I have three dogs and a cat, so I needed the extra help. It is both amazing and disgusting at all the junk it pulled out of our carpet! The extra attachments are wonderful too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Port Charlotte Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased this as a gift. I have owned the same machine for a year and it is excellent. I have 2 dogs and this keeps the carpets fresh and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased this as a gift. I have owned the same machine for a year and it is excellent. I have 2 dogs and this keeps the carpets fresh and clesn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from austin tx,  Jan 5, 2013

Great machine! Much better than the hoover we have

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the attachments cleans very well.
 from Indian River, MI,  Nov 14, 2012

Recommend this cleaner especially if you have pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. machine is well constructed and easy too use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pet owners!
 from Long Island , NY,  Nov 1, 2012

This machine is a dream for those of us with multiple pets. Powerful and easy to move, it tackled my carpets with ease.The solution tank needs to be bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only needed to mention the small cleaner tank
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is worth every penny
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Oct 25, 2012

This carpet cleaner has high performance. We have 2 cats and it has cleaned up their accidents really well. The cleaner is easy to use. I highly recommend this product. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2012

This machine does what it says. I've had several steam cleaners and this has by far been the best. I have 2 dogs and 4 cats and light colored carpet (not my choice...married a man who already had it). This cleaner keeps the carpet fresh and clean. Possibly too clean...you will gag at the filth that comes out of the carpet! when you empty the dirty water. GROSS! I highly recommend this product to everyone, especially those with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning Up
 from Glenmoore, PA,  Sep 20, 2012

We have a large home with two kids, three cats and a dog with most of the rooms carpeted. I had a Bissell before and basically wore it out. There were some designer flaws on the old Bissell that have been corrected on this new one. For example, on the old one you had to drop the handle down to the floor to put the water supply. So far everything works fine, I've had it for several months. One thing I dislike is it is hard to see the cleaner solution container so you have to remember to look down to make sure you still have cleaning solution in the container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In my opinion it is a substantial product, It is a heavy duty piece of equipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and feedback from others was accurate and influenced my decision
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissel proheat 2x
 from Austin Texas,  Sep 6, 2012

If you have area rugs this machine and all bissell 2x will not work. It has no adjustment or additional tool for area rugs. There is no adjustment for suction. It dumped a lot of water on the rug but could not pick it up. Called bissell they said there is not an attachment to put on the bottom so avoid all bissel proheat 2x if you need to clearn your area rugs. I am stuck with calling a professional. MY Hoover did a fantastic job for area rugs. Run from this product if you have area rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product will not do area rugs. So if you have carpet area rugs that need cleaning you will have to call a professional to do them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2012

I found the carpet cleaner does a great job cleaning my carpets. I had a lot of old pet stains on berber carpet and this cleaner was able to clean them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, I would definitely buy a bissell carpet cleaner again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The image and price were better then any store!Har
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

The product is perfection! Easy to assemble and cleans the carpet like an expert! All pet accidents are now gone with the hand attachment. LOve it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cleaner I've used!
 from Beloit, WI,  Jul 22, 2012

This cleaner worked better than the professional carpet cleaner I hired a year ago. It's easy to clean and really goes get the pet hair out! I own a Dyson vacuum, which is great sucking up pet hair and this cleaner still found more! I'm very happy I finally spent the money and bought my own cleaner and quit paying carpet cleaners for doing a mediocre job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Blaine, MN,  Jul 9, 2012

This is an awesome machine. It's easy to use and I am still learning about it. I left my carpet too wet, so, I will go over it a couple of times just sucking up the water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color the website said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High standards!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought