Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE review!
 from NY, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

I am very satisfied with this steam cleaner for stain removal !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY- GREAT- Bissell makes a good steamer!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, difficult to clean
 from Prospect, CT,  Jan 29, 2012

This machine replaced an older Bissell i had. This one is much easier on the arms to use than the older model. After purchasing it, i realized that i shouldn't have ordered the "Pet" model, and should have ordered another instead. The only difference with the "pet" model is the cleaning solution that was included. The other models came with additional attachments that didn't with the "pet" model

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it's built to last, many parts are replacable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PROHeat Bissell Carpet cleaner.
 from Wrens, GA,  Dec 12, 2011

I had to return the Bissell 94003 PROheat 2X Select pet Upright cleaner because it did not suction the water up from the carpet and I was totally disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did the job better than could imagine
 from Utah,  Aug 22, 2011

This cleaner surpassed my expectations. I have a Dyson animal vacuum, that I've been incredibly impressed with since day one. I vacuumed prior to using this cleaner, and I couldn't believe how much more pet hair was removed with this cleaner. The cleaner lifted all food stains and pet paws from my carpets. It did quite the number on the high traffic areas too. I thought I would need new carpet soon, but this cleaner impressed me so much that I know we can live with the carpet we have for a few more years. I simply couldn't be happier with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Old Saybrook, CT,  Feb 14, 2011

The Bissell lives up to its claims in every regard! The day after it arrived I was up and cleaning the rugs and it did a fabulous job! Setting the machine up was easy and allowing it to do what it is designed to do provides great results. We even used it on the sofa and club chair cushions; everything looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top notch
 Jan 26, 2011

I received the machine very quickly and I am very satisifed with it. Very simple assembly too. I replaced a Bissell model that was 10yrs old & I like the new improved water bladder system as my older machine had a very small clip to hold the handle on and I always feared it would come loose and spill while transporting it back to the machine with clean water. This model seems much more sturdy and solid. I no longer worry transporting. It is a great price and very heavy so I expect 10yrs or more out of this machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell cleaner
 from Houston TX,  Sep 7, 2010

I used it only once so far but it did a wonderful job on my carpets. Even my husband noticed without me saying anything . So it must be good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 94003
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 25, 2010

This is one of the best carpet cleaners I have ever seen. It even worked on old stains that other machines did not touch. It is a bit heavy to carry up stairs but it is definitely worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Thorough
 from South Dakota,  Apr 26, 2010

This product is everything it claims to be. I have only used it once, but everything worked perfectly, and it was surprisingly easy. It does seem that you have to change the water pretty frequently, but that is the only complaint I had. I am unbelievably anxious to shampoo my carpets again, something I never thought I'd say!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Live without This Cleaner
 from Sunny central Florida -- No Snow!,  Jan 29, 2014

I'll make this short and sweet . . . We have three dogs and two cats. This shampooer is a God-send! Need I say more???

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Haverhill, MA,  May 24, 2013

used it on my dining room rug (that was in dire need of a cleaning) - came out incredible - looks brand new! Colors are vibrant, just like the day I bought the rug (another Overstock gem).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything and more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on! (pardon the pun...)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Love it, love it, love it
 from Los Angeles,  May 18, 2013

We have a six month old puppy who has done a number on our rugs. I could not believe what this deep cleaner took out of the carpet! We have not only used it to clean our carpets but also to clean the interior of our cars, chairs, couches etc. They do not mention it on the site but you can also buy a hard floor attachment that is awesome and only costs about $15. I would highly recommend this item for any house with pets...you will love what it does for your floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to have around
 from Cleveland OH,  May 16, 2013

We have 6 cats and a dog...and, therefore, LOTS of messes to clean up! While this is a heavy unit to lug around (we live in a split level home), it is nice to have around for all of those times when pet messes happen. It's great for stairs and upholstery too. Just a few uses and it more than pays for itself compared to renting the units at the store and having to get those contraptions in and out of your car. I like that it heats the water.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep cleans
 from Coffeeville, MS,  Apr 30, 2013

Easy to use, easy to clean works great. Highly recommend the carpet cleaner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 94003 PROheat
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

The machine cleans very well. Use the Bissell pretreat first and it works even better. The water holding tank comes off easy and are easy to clean and fill. For a home rug cleaner it has worked better than any other I have owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine gets the dirt out. That is what matters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terriffic
 from ossining, new york,  Apr 1, 2013

I used this cleaner same day as it arrived. It did an outstanding job and I was very impressed. It is a little heavy but manageable. Still can't figure out where to put the attachments but the machine did a great job and my carpets looked great after use. I would reccomend this product highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Frisco, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

We have used steam cleaners in the past and this one did a great job. If you have pets, this is a MUST to have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2013

The latch on first purchase did not work properly. Overstock.com accepted the return and send me an immediate replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Cleaner
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 23, 2013

If I could figure out how to make it stop leaking after I finish cleaning the carpet, I would give it five stars. Any suggestions?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine does the job!
 from Shrewsbury,MA,  Mar 12, 2013

I got tired of running to the big box store to rent their carpet cleaner that was difficult to transport and I always felt pressured to bring it back to avoid extra charges. This Bissell is an excellent alternative for my multi cat home. Did a great job in cleaning. Glad I bought it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy thick plastic. Powerful motor. Good hand tools.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oreck White Soft Carpet 12-inch Brush
Today $32.99
Compare $33.42
Save 1%
Back to top