Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for Quick Touch Ups
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 22, 2009

I bought this for little touch-ups in between vacuuming. I was skeptical about whether or not it would satisfy me, but it does a remarkably good job even in picking up our Westie's hair. It transitions from our area rugs to the wood floors without a problem, though it tends not to grab things that get hung up right at carpet's edge. But my ridiculously expensive Bosch canister vac doesn't do very well there either, so not a real issue at all. It gets full enough pretty quickly, and since it works best with empty canisters I found it's worth taking the 5 extra seconds to dump out the crumbs when done. I'm glad I decided to give it a try -- it works better on rugs than my incredibly noisy Shark stick vac, works just as well on floors, and doesn't need to be plugged in...and it's practically silent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Just What Was Needed
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 28, 2014

I bought this for spot cleanups since we have two cats and area rugs that show every cat hair and every speck of dirt.I didn't buy it to replace the vacuum, but to keep things decent between cleanings. It works VERY well for that. I clean the rugs, then the wood floors. The brushes pick things up very well (I do have to go over the cat hair a few times). It hangs flat on a broom rack in the garage, empties easily, and the price was right. I can't believe it took me so long to buy this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 28, 2013

The sweeper picks up well and moves easily from floor to carpet. I returned it because it was very difficult to clean the sweeper itself. There are 2 small dust receptacles that cannot be removed from the sweeper. When I tried to empty them, the dust got everywhere. The brushes are nice, but they also can't be removed and so they aren't easily cleaned, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for quick clean ups
 from NJ,  Oct 22, 2009

I have two cats that tend to bring miscellaneous debris into the kitchen. This sweeper allows me to quickly pick it up without lugging out the vacuum, needing to plug it in, etc....just quick and efficient.Great product...and GREEN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Sweeper
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 16, 2009

I have owned one of these since the 70's and was only replacing it because it looked terrible from all the years of use. It was Harvest Gold and looked like it had been in the war! But, it stilll worked as well as the day I bought it. I hung on to it just in case the new one didn't work as well. Well, it does! I am just thrilled with my new one. Now I'm not embarassed to pull it out in front of company! Oh, and I love OVERSTOCK. They always get me just the right thing at an incredible price and the shipping blows away everyone else with price and speed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Bissell Carpet Sweeper
 from FL,  Nov 12, 2014

does just what I wanted for quick pickups in traffic areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Average
Bissell 92NO Sweeper
 from California,  Nov 4, 2014

The item was scratch when it arrived, and nothing is being done to replace it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No substitute for a vacuum
 from Denver, CO.,  Jul 23, 2014

Great for cleanups but a good vacuum is still needed. I love the Bissell 92NO Natural Sweep Carpet Sweeper. Some of the comments about hard to clean the brushes. I have no problems

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Average
Bissell Natural Sweep Caret Sweeper
 from Fairfax, Va,  Jul 12, 2014

It's just o.k. I'm not that crazy about it. It doesn't go deep enough to suit me. I'm sorry about this as I always like Overstock's products. I got an outdoor carpet that I'm crazy about.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
The Bissell 92NO is exactly what I expected.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 18, 2014

I tried the sweeper on all my different floors in my Apartment and found it to work as well as I had hoped it would. So pleased with its performance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
It has average pickup.
 from Harrison, Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

I remember my mother's Bissell was an excellent picker upper. This one is adequate, but it's not my mother's Bissell.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I'm happy
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

I'm a little obsessive of the floors being clean. Tired of going out to garage and tracking in more dust just to get broom and pan to sweep up little messes each day. Got this and really like it. No cords to wrap and work around. No stooping over for a dust pan and very easy to dump out all the stuff it's picking up! Surprising how much IS being picked up. I dumped the pans on both sides after only a couple of days usage thinking nothing would be in there, only to see a bunch of stuff fall out! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Back to basics
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 3, 2014

I live in one room. This carpet sweeper does the trick for me.. It's definitely eco-friendly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect litle sweeper
 from upstate New York,  Jan 23, 2014

This is my second Bissel Natural Sweeper. I loved the first one because it does not need a charger, it stores easily in a small space, it picks up the dirt on 2 different height carpets in my entry hall, and it is easy to dump out into a large wastebasket. But, the first one had a problem at the connection between the long handle and the bottom housing unit. It was a push in attachment that never stayed attached. I called the company and followed their advice, but I could not get it to stay together permanently. So after several years, I read reviews again and saw that the attachment is now "screw in". It works great. It is used almost exclusively in the entrance area; I do not use it for major cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good

I wanted the sweeper just to keep my light colored rug,, free of the things the drop in bedroom. I am slightly disabled so It does the job, It is light and I can use it sitting down, just push back and forth easily. It is light which was the main reason I wanted it. Pleased.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works great
 from Southeast Georgia,  Nov 14, 2013

We recently adopted a dog from the Humane Society. She has short hair but she sheds. This product is perfect for picking up unwanted dog hair without dragging out the vacuum cleaner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 from Carmel,NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I did a lot a research before buying. I checked out other brands, hundreds of reviews, the You Tube videos. I am very happy with this product. It keeps my floors and carpet clean in between serious cleaning with the vacuum. For the price and the convenience its definitely worth it. No batteries, no cords. Easy to empty. Glad I made the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arizona,  Jul 20, 2013

I used this product at a timeshare recently. It worked so good that I decided to purchase one. I checked Overstock and the exact brand and model were available so I ordered it. I use it often (as does my husband) since we have a cat. The sweeper picks up cat hair off of the area rug as well as working well on our tile floor. It is a great option to dragging the vacuum out everyday. It arrived quickly after ordering. I have always had great service and products from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Well made with few moving parts to break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother if you want for wood floor.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 15, 2013

Not really worth the small amount of money. It may work OK on carpets for small pick er uppers, but not hardwood, which is what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

It works for quick cleanups, and that's what it's for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the most sturdy handle, but you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bissell 15D1A Easy Sweep
Today $34.02
Compare $54.26
Save 37%
(13)
Bissell BG23 Manual Sweeper
Today $40.99
Compare $91.00
Save 55%
(1)
Back to top