Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for Quick Touch Ups
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 22, 2009

I bought this for little touch-ups in between vacuuming. I was skeptical about whether or not it would satisfy me, but it does a remarkably good job even in picking up our Westie's hair. It transitions from our area rugs to the wood floors without a problem, though it tends not to grab things that get hung up right at carpet's edge. But my ridiculously expensive Bosch canister vac doesn't do very well there either, so not a real issue at all. It gets full enough pretty quickly, and since it works best with empty canisters I found it's worth taking the 5 extra seconds to dump out the crumbs when done. I'm glad I decided to give it a try -- it works better on rugs than my incredibly noisy Shark stick vac, works just as well on floors, and doesn't need to be plugged in...and it's practically silent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 28, 2013

The sweeper picks up well and moves easily from floor to carpet. I returned it because it was very difficult to clean the sweeper itself. There are 2 small dust receptacles that cannot be removed from the sweeper. When I tried to empty them, the dust got everywhere. The brushes are nice, but they also can't be removed and so they aren't easily cleaned, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What Was Needed
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 28, 2014

I bought this for spot cleanups since we have two cats and area rugs that show every cat hair and every speck of dirt.I didn't buy it to replace the vacuum, but to keep things decent between cleanings. It works VERY well for that. I clean the rugs, then the wood floors. The brushes pick things up very well (I do have to go over the cat hair a few times). It hangs flat on a broom rack in the garage, empties easily, and the price was right. I can't believe it took me so long to buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for quick clean ups
 from NJ,  Oct 22, 2009

I have two cats that tend to bring miscellaneous debris into the kitchen. This sweeper allows me to quickly pick it up without lugging out the vacuum, needing to plug it in, etc....just quick and efficient.Great product...and GREEN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Sweeper
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 16, 2009

I have owned one of these since the 70's and was only replacing it because it looked terrible from all the years of use. It was Harvest Gold and looked like it had been in the war! But, it stilll worked as well as the day I bought it. I hung on to it just in case the new one didn't work as well. Well, it does! I am just thrilled with my new one. Now I'm not embarassed to pull it out in front of company! Oh, and I love OVERSTOCK. They always get me just the right thing at an incredible price and the shipping blows away everyone else with price and speed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bissell 92NO is exactly what I expected.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 18, 2014

I tried the sweeper on all my different floors in my Apartment and found it to work as well as I had hoped it would. So pleased with its performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 20, 2016

picks up everything from cat hair to bottle tops

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for small spaces!
 May 16, 2016

I recently moved into a 560 sq foot apartment. The place I moved into has both hardwood floors with a bit of carpeting in the bedroom. I did not want to have to deal with storing a big vacuum cleaner for such a little space. I have to say that for the price I am thoroughly impressed with this little cleaner! It picks up just about everything and is very easy to empty when it is full (and it does get full!). I have a cat as well and she will track little litter pieces throughout my home, this little cleaner picks those up as well nicely. Not only does it work great on hardwood floors but it fluffs up my carpet nicely and picks up hairs and such that are in the carpeting. I really have no complaints about this item at all. I have read a few reviews complaining that it does not pick up ‘everything’ and cannot get into corners and against walls. I get this and can appreciate it but you have to remember that you are buying a $* manual sweeper and not a $300 Dyson. For the price this is a great investment if you have a small space to work with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have no idea what you mean by "title"
 May 5, 2016

I'ts working perfectly so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cali
 Apr 27, 2016

Great for quick cleanups on carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet streaker
 Mar 29, 2016

Don't like it don't know what I thought it would do but it leaves too many streaks on my carpet it doesn't pick up like I thought it would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Law
 Feb 14, 2016

I got this because I have wood/tile floors and have back issues and can't sweep. It does not work well on tile or hardwood floors. It does work on low rugs and carpet. No help for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like older model better
 Jan 3, 2016

I have a older version of this and have to be truthful, it works way better than this new one. New one much hard to clean out...hair get wrapped about brush rollers and have to be pulled off by hand(kinda gross)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! A sweeper that works!
 Nov 16, 2015

I have wanted one of these sweepers for a very long time. Now I am a proud owner and a very happy camper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Nov 7, 2015

I was never able to get the push stick to stay screwed into the sweeper,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's satisfactory
 Aug 4, 2015

It works okay but I thought it would be like one I owned in the 80s. That one was wider, more substantiia, and had a push button feature to empty the trap vs this one, where you must turn it over to deal with the flap underneath which is tricky because of the handle. It's very light weight and a bit flimsy. But it does pick up stuff especially in the kitchen where I need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet sweeper
 Jul 12, 2015

Easy to use & works great for a quick cleaning of my carpet or rugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 22, 2015

Wonderful , picks up all the dust

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every home with furry pets needs one of these.
 Apr 9, 2015

It gets the job done. It is perfect between vacuumings--and hey, even my kids will roll it around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sort of works
 Apr 5, 2015

works ok with pet hair. at least it does not require a battery I cannot replace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought