Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big and powerful
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 9, 2014

I wasn't impressed with this vacuum until I decided to try out the switch next the power switch (I thought this switch was for hand held brush feature). Low and behold the vacuum took off and the bagless canister got completely filled up with dog hair. WOW! I had no idea, my home with mostly all hard floors had so much dog hair on the rug areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a good vaccum, but hard to find a belt .
 from Cincinnati,ohio,  May 5, 2014

Has great suction, but if the belt breaks it is hard to find a replacement for. And the dog hair attachment gets easily clogged and becomes useless if dust gets trapped around its rotator. good cleaning tho while it last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

This is the first refurbished vacuum I've purchased and don't think I would get one again that isn't new. The dust canister didn't fit snugly and a lot of the dust and pet hair got sucked up into the area above that it isn't supposed to go. I had to take it all apart on occasion and clean out all the dust and debris that got stuck there. I finally went out and just bought a brand new vacuum that was less bulky and worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished vacuum
 from OK,  Apr 30, 2014

You get what you pay for...I am very dissatisfied with the vacuum, it does not have nearly the suction advertized. THe price was relatively inexpensive so that should of been my first hint to keep on looking. I will just use this until I can afford a new one. Lesson learned DO NOT BOther with a refurb you are just purchasing someone else's problems. THe tools that come with it had been so used the brissels were all crushed and so they are not even useable. I had to pick up bits of paper by hand as the vacuum would just push them around and not suck-up. This is the second time I have gotten dissatisfactory merchandise from overstock...the order before I purchased slacks that were mismarked and when I tried to return I was refused. I may have to start shopping elsewhere. When I first started with Overstock they like all merchandisers were very helpful and merchandise well worth what you paid for it, now with becoming more popular they are selling and treating customers like crap...THere is a big chain out there (starts with a W) that does this and they are why I started using Overstock looks like they might be using the same CEO's and merchandising stratagies now....look out consumer and always remember "Caveat Emptor Fueit" Let the buyer beware, wish I had I would have the 107.00 to put toward something that worked!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Harrison, Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

The best part is the bagless feature. No more buying expensive replacement bags, and it does a good job picking up dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money, can't tell it's refurbished
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

I was skeptical at first about buying refurbished but no worries at all. This vacuum works wonders on my apartment carpet and my cats hair comes right up. I've even gotten compliments on how great my carpet always looks. Great value purchase considering the price of the new ones. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from California,  Apr 17, 2014

This is the first "real" vacuum I've owned, before that have had a series of dustbusters on a stick. The power/suction is a big step up. the vacuum is heavier than I expected and while it was clean and had all parts it was clearly well used before it was refurbished. I wish I had paid a bit more to get the newer, lighter version, but it does clean the floors better than anything I've had before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and peforms great
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a great vacuum, great value for the price. Reviews were true to form. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

This vacuum is very effective in removing dirt from carpet, but is less effective on bare floors. Also, it is heavy. Definitely not a lightweight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is everything I hoped it would be.
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

The vacuum is easy to maneuver, picks up everything first time, lifts off easily. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for price
 from Hattiesburg, Mississippi,  Mar 4, 2014

This product is very easy to use, and to convert to use the attachments. The packaging and product looked new not refurbished. I have had no problems with the motor/working parts. I am Very happy with price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was super excited..
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

After several vacuum attempts to control the amount of pet hair in my apartment, I sought after this one (cheap, refurbished, and had good reviews). The vacuum was maybe used 10x since it was purchased and all of a sudden overheated, smoked, then turned off by itself. My advice would be to buy a brand new vacuum, not refurbished and get a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & works perfectly
 from Chicago Suburb,  Feb 21, 2014

Can't be told from new. A true value for a nice warrantied product;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from CT,  Feb 18, 2014

Just over 6 months and this vacuum isn't working. Did all the trouble shooting but the rotary brush stopped working. Recommend whatever you buy, get the warranty. it is worth it --this vacuum however is not!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Gal!
 from iowa,  Jan 25, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised by this vacuum, being refurbished and all.... couldnt tell the difference! Looks Brand New and does a great job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells
 from Indiana,  Jan 7, 2014

I thought I was getting a great deal but when it was refurbished they put some kind of smelly stuff in it or was returned with some kind of smelly stuff in it and now every time I use it, it smells up my house so I don't use it. So if you buy one get a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from South Korea,  Dec 24, 2013

Brought it for my parents. They seem to enjoy it. I haven't gotten any complaints yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from scottsdale, az,  Nov 15, 2013

worked better than the brand new XXXXXXX. good product if you have kitty's and carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell pet vac
 from Meridian MS,  Nov 14, 2013

Really works wonders for carpet of pet owners. Can't believe what we picked up that was left from our old vacuum cleaner and it is much quieter. It is a little heavy but still handles very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for 8 months
 from St robert, MO,  Nov 12, 2013

bought in May 2013-by November motor gets so hot after 10 minutes had to turn it off and wait for it too cool down. takes 2 hours to clean ONE ROOM!!!!! Advise buying protection plan or you will be SOL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought