Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Mid-West,  Aug 8, 2012

Works great getting dirt & dog hair out of carpet. Recommend dumping dirt canisters & clean filter every other time of use. If you don’t loose cleaning suction power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks, in a good way!!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

I was weary about buying a refurbished vacuum but that fear is long gone. This vacuum is amazing and keeps the pet hair in my house under control. You will be amazed at the amount of dust, dirt, and hair this vacuum will pick up in each room- it's worth every penny! You can't beat $***, go buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vacuum was red, not clear like the photo displays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 89Q9R
 from Nevada,  Aug 1, 2012

I had been using a different brand, and I thought it was working well, anyway it finally quit so I ordered the Bissell .. I was amazed at how much my old machine had been missing, this machine is well worth considering if you need a replacement .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Canon City, Colorado,  Jul 31, 2012

THIS REFURBISHED VACUUM CLEANER WORKS BETTER THAN THE XXXX XXXXX THAT I ALSO OWN, AND I PURCHASED THAT ONE NEW.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. COULD NEVER TELL IT'S REFURBISHED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Vacuum!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

Worth every penny! Would buy it again in a heart beat. Makes me realize how worthless my old vacuum was! This has great power and suction and really gets out disgusting dirt and dust! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of bissell after owning it for a year
 from PA,  Jul 28, 2012

I purchased this vacuum over a year ago. I was very pleased with it and even rated it "excellent" during my initial review. However, now after a year, I see what other reviewers were commenting on - the handle keeps coming off. This just started happening and is very frustrating. The suction is still great and for pets owners, it is a great vacuum if you can tolerate the handle coming off on a regular basis. That is my only complaint. I would probably not purchase this again after experiencing the handle problem. I guess I could duck tape the handle on but I should not have to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. suction great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum if you have pets
 from Atl, GA,  Jul 24, 2012

I have a german sheppard and 3 cats, that is alot of fur in my house. This vacuum does the job for picking up pet hair!!!. I didnt realize how much hair was in the carpet until I got this vacuum. I love that I no longer have to purchase bags...saves a lot of money. I would highly reccommend this vaccuum, excellent for the money and a 2 year warranty for $10 makes it all the sweeter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A first, but not a last?
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

I was hesitating on buying a re-furbished. But I had limited funds and it was either buy a decent brand re manufactured or a cheap one and pray it works. In knowig overstock's customer service I took the plunge and went for re manufactured. I am very pleased. The suction it great, the assembly was easy. The dirt cup was easy to empyt. The filters accesible. Did I mention that I am in a wheelchair? I only have use of my left side. The 30 foot cord is great. It's a bit heavy for me, but that's not a deal breaker. Overall A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant. Above and beyond my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Toledo Ohio,  Jul 21, 2012

It sucked up so much pet hair in five minutes I could have built another dog. It does what it's claimed to do, and does it very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with lots of features
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 89Q9R Lift Off Pet Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

The price for the vacuum is very good, great vacuum, picks up so much dirt then my last vacuum, pet tool is very good, this is a great vacuum, but it today

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sucking is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Highland, California,  Jul 15, 2012

This vacuum is wonderful! It's easy to operate and it cleans the carpet very well. I haven't used the "pet hair brush" yet but everything else works really well. We used the "lift-off" unit to clean the blades on our ceiling fans - great job! I'm quite pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

I was hesitant at first because the product is refurbished but it turned out to be amazing. My dog ... And myself ... shed a lot. It's a little disturbing just how much dirt and hair accumulates in my apartment with two dogs. Anyway, I found that I had to have the 'power' button AND 'brush' button in the on position in order for the vacuum to really pick up the crap on my floor. Doesn't matter. It works! The vacuum has a removable container, instead of a vacuum bag (obviously) and it is crazy to see all the dirt and hair this machine picks up from your floor. I definitely recommend this vacuum.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Mt.Prospect, IL USA,  Jul 6, 2012

This vacuum works well. It picked up all the hair from my three pets. The removable vacuum unit made it easy to do stairs and confined spaces. It includes a nice array of attachments. The one thing missing from this unit is a strap so it can be carried on your shoulder. Overall' I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to everyone. The price was quite reasonable in comparison to other vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality looks new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for the money
 from Ohio,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this vac for my son. He has a bulldog that sheds like crazy. He couldn't believe how much dirt and hair actually came out of the carpet. We were amazed at how well this vac picked up everything. Works as well as a dyson. Very impressive and couldn't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vac was easy to set up and quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished should me still functional
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 18, 2012

I have to preface this by saying I have the worst luck with vacuums. This vacuum I bought based on the glowing reviews. Overstock did a fast delivery and I was very excited to FINALLY be able to vacuum my carpet. This vacuum picked up very little. The dirt is visible and I go over certain areas with the vacuum and the dirt is still there. I am superdisappointed. I thought I would atleast be able to have a moderately clean carpet but not with this vacuum.....I place to get rid of this vacuum and get another. I just dont know which one....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks in good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all my expectations
 from Kalamazoo,MI,  Jun 18, 2012

I'd researched "pet" vacuums. Then I searched for prices on this vacuum. Overstock beat all other sources by a mile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeds expectatons
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 18, 2012

I've had this vacuum for a couple weeks now and the power is noticeably better than my previous lightweight vacuum, which didn't pick up much pet hair or anything else on the floor. The detachable canister is very convenient for hauling up the stairs and around the house. My only complaints so far concern the dirt container -- the way it locks into the canister doesn't seem airtight to me, which is fine as long as I don't see dirt leaking out. The container also had a huge crack after using it only twice (I don't remember slamming it into anything either). Overstock has shipped me a replacement so we'll see how long that one holds up. Other parts and pieces seem to be of quality material, and the refurbished model is a steal compared to the full price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to order replacement dirt container due to crack after minor use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Washington DC area,  Jun 13, 2012

This is exactly what I needed. A powerful bagless vacuum cleaner with a smaller detatchable canister for stairs, corners, blinds, etc. Maybe I got lucky, but this refurbished model was in perfect condition and I saved $60 over a new one. The suction is powerful, the vac is easy to empty when full and the detachable part is easy to detach and reattach. The only minor problem I can see some people having is that the entire unit is a little heavy, so if you have trouble hauling things up and down stairs this might be a bit much for you. The unit isn't powered, like Hoover is, but I find that it doesn't really matter. It sucks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - can't tell its refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 3, 2012

Great vacuum... totally can't tell it was refurbished. Good at picking up dust and pet hair. Very, very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum works great
 from Worland, Wyoming,  Jun 1, 2012

I unpacked the box, read the info , put it together and went to work. Has a nice long cord. The detachible cannister makes it easy to climb up on a chair to reach for high cobwebs. Easy to empty and clean. Just what I needed with my Corgi dogs and cowboy husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together, nice the way all accessories fit on board, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought