Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
vacuum super
 from Auburn, WA,  Mar 9, 2012

Purposely procured to pick up dog hair. Performed excellently in this regard; a bonus in that the vacuum removed dust and silt that had been accumulating deep within the carpet material. Outstanding!! Furniture "turbo" attachment does not seem to secure with other attachments when not being used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate portrayal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well-designed and produced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow. Like new. Great suction. Easy to put together
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Mar 8, 2012

I had been using a small stick vac but knew it wasn't doing the job so I ordered the Bissell. The amount of dust and dirt in the canister was amazing. Easy to use. Adjustable for different carpet lengths. Easy to empty canister. Easy to get up and down stairs too. Love this vacume. Makes my carpet look new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 7, 2012

You would never know it was referbished. It works great! I have a small dog that sheds a TON and it picks up every last hair. It has good attachments for every day use. Easy to take out the dirt from the canister. It is a bit on the heavier side so I probably wouldn't use it in a 2 story house. The handle slides on and doesn't firmly attach so sometimes it slides off. Weird design but no biggie. Over all, i'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Iowa,  Mar 1, 2012

We live on a farm with our four kids and three dogs and various other animals, so you can only imagine the stuff that get tracked in. W e are very impressed with this vacuum, it's a workhorse, seems very well built and really has great suction. I had no idea how much hair was hiding in our rugs, it's gone now.great vacuum for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissel Lift off Pet vacuum
 from san diego,  Feb 29, 2012

I had a eureka and could not use it because it was just too heavy. I got this one instead and I am so happy I did. I am surprised that someone said it did not pick up very well because my vacuum works very well and picks up far more than I thought it would. The Bissell is lightweight and easy to use - and ithe price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible machine. Roller keeps stopping.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

This machine has worked about 5% of the time. The belt broke and then after I fixed the belt the motor that turns the belt went out. It has been a total nightmare. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't work. I have to use the hand held devices.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
89Q9R (Refurbished)
 from Accord, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I was a little dissapointed with the condition of this "Reconditioned" unit. The unit was clearly used judging by the external scratches. No big deal; however, the cord has insulation damage from what appears to be the teeth of a cat or small dog. In addition, the power and brush switches are wired incorrectly as the swiched marked "power" turns the brush on and off and the switch marked "brush" is actually the main power switch. With all that said, I can say that the unit runs smooth and quiet and does a good job of picking up dirt and dog hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture was blue, The color received was silver which is better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, a well made Vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Vacuum Clearer at a Wonderfful price
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 26, 2012

I was a little worried about purchasing a refurbished vacuum but so far it has been the best vacuum we have ever owned. My husband even enjoys vacuuming with our new Bissell 89Q9R. It picks up the pet hair from the stairs and is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't pick up all that well
 from North Carolina,  Feb 14, 2012

I fiddled with the carpet settings since it has settings geared towards hardwood floor all the way up to high carpet, but I found that it doesn't pick up that well on a carpet. It picks up great on hard floors but what it doesn't pick up is cat litter pieces and it also picks up cat fur in the beater bar and then ends up re-depositing it in the carpet as you vacuum. Honestly, my 15-year-old Hoover picks up better. I am disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Vacuum
 from Oregon,  Feb 9, 2012

It's hard to buy a refurbished machine, not knowing what was wrong in the first place and then it comes in a different color. Not sure if I bought the machine I ordered but it does do the job................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't. I actually got a red one, which I hope is the same product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Loved it!!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Feb 5, 2012

My daughter had her heart set on getting this vacuum cleaner. Seems she uses one at her place of work and loved it. Couldn't believe I found it on Overstock.com at a wonderful price, too... what a terrific savings! Everything worked perfectly and she loves the red color of it. I would strongly recommend this vacuum to everone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color recieved was different from color pictured.... but it was better!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this as a gift for my daughter... she absolutely loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far working fine
 from chicago,  Jan 31, 2012

so far, with weekly use, have not noticed any decline in suction. good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job Well Enough
 from Southern Maine,  Jan 29, 2012

I did a fair amount of research before purchasing and found the reviews here very encouraging. This vacuum definitely works better than my last one, but I'm not completely happy with it. I have a siberian husky, so hair is ALWAYS an issue in my house. The major problem I have with the vacuum versus his hair is the static charge that builds up on the inside. When I remove the canister to dump it, a portion of the collected hair makes a quick escape and sticks to the closest thing (most often me). In addition, some of it remains in the top filter portion and I have to reach up there to scoop it out. I'm going to try putting a small strip from a dryer sheet in the collection canister to see if that cuts down on the static, but I'll live with it if it doesn't. Overall, it really is a good vac. I would recommend, but just be aware that emptying might be a little messy depending on the type of pet you have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum even if you dont have pets
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 28, 2012

This vacuum lifts off even the human hair. The carpet in apartment we live is not of good quality. So most vacuums does not pick up good. Used only twice and fell now the carpet is clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from OHIO,  Jan 25, 2012

This vacuum has been great in our multi animal home! easy to use and is holding up very well. a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Friend- she loves it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 25, 2012

would buy again, very convient detachable parts. Works great on cat hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sucks, really good dirt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vaccum is great and was is perfect condition
 from Sagerties N.Y.,  Jan 24, 2012

I already said it all ''I was concerned that it was longer in delivery than I expected' but I guess I was in a hurhanks again for a great jobry to get it Great Every thing turned out perfect as ordered. Works great ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is red not blue as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum is great! Gone with the cannister!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 23, 2012

Love the upright vacuum and was pleasantly surprised about the detachable hand vac! Didn't notice that part in the ad. Great pet hair remover too :) Oh and the price was right!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished good as new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 from baltimore,  Jan 20, 2012

This is the most power vauumi have owned compared to rainbow, orek and kirby. Its much heavier than orek but well worth the trouble because the performance is unmatched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum cleaner!!
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2012

I needed an new vacuum cleaner so - of course I came to Overstock first. This was a refurbished vacuum cleaner andt it looked and worked llike a brand new one. I have used it several times and it is very easy to use and so powerful. I have already told several friends about this great deal. I can trust Overstock. Thanks so much!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought