Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Carpet Cleaner Ever
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

We have Berber carpeting in our great room and after trying three different local carpet cleaning companies and being less than thrilled with the results, I decided to purchase my own steam cleaner. I researched the web and decided on the Bissell 86T3 Big Green Deep Cleaner and I'm glad I did. The directions are clear and easy to follow and the machine works like a dream. It is on the heavy side, but I think that's just the nature of the beast. I had a little trouble seating the dirty water tank properly, but once I got it fitted correctly, it really did the job right. I am very happy with my carpet cleaner and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Green Scores Big
 from Chicago,  Aug 19, 2011

This machine out-performs the leading rental cleaner (Rug RX). Works in BOTH Forward and Reverse while the doctor machine has to be pulled toward you. The handle is adjustable and comfortable while the doctor machine has one setting and hurts your back.. I will always trust Bissell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best of all we have seen and used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!!!
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Aug 13, 2012

Greatest deep cleaner I've ever used. I have 2 dogs inside and 2 children. So instead of having to rent one everytime we have a spill, I decided to purchase one. I have had it 3 weeks and have already used it 3 times. A bonus it came with the attachments so I could shampoo my truck seats and carpets. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from Tomah, Wi,  Aug 4, 2012

This is such an awsome carpet cleaner. I have an older carpet and the heavy traffric areas were very dirty looking. I had a professional carpet cleaner come in to clean it and it didn't look any different when they left. I bought this carpet cleaner and cleaned those areas.. You could see a vast difference when I cleaned and didn't clean. It does a wide area so it is not so tiring to do a large room. I am so pleased wtih this machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

This baby did a super job on my carpets, which were really in bad shape because I have a kitty who's not so great about using the litterbox. I had just had the carpet professionally cleaned and was not satisfied with the results. Still stained, still smelled awful. I used the Bissell and it was like a miracle...the water color told me all I needed to know! I got more Bissell cleaning fluid especially designed for pet odor and did a second cleaning, and you'd never know now that there was a problem. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat, and will recommend it to all my friends. It will pay for itself in one use. It was really easy to put together, and easy to operate. My ONLY complaint is how big and heavy it is...but I'm willing to live with that given how well it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good...all of the pieces fit firmly into place, and it was really easy to assemble. If weight is any indicator of quality, this machine will go the distance!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Big Green Cleaner
 from Tomball Tx,  Mar 12, 2013

I had read all the reviews on The BIg Green Cleaner, I had purchased it with Overstock. I had old carpet that I was going to replaced, But I bought, the The Big Green cleaner..And I was so happy that I did, It made my carpet so clean and new again... Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2013

I ave been trying to find a carpet cleaner that is good, durable and easy to use. After many attempts... I found the one! I have read reviews before I bought this and didn't see anything bad except it was bulky. If that's the only downfall ill take it. This is truly my best purchase for my home yet!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Carpet Cleaning Machine!
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 26, 2013

This is the best carpet cleaning machine I have used hands down. Its very easy to use and the carpet dries really fast after cleaning. The cord is long and the upholstery cleaning tool is perfect for cleaning cars and stairs. Very effective and well designed machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable construction yet very easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best home carpet cleaner!
 from Montana,  Dec 12, 2012

I LOVE this machine. It works very well. I am impressed to have a home machine that cleans as well as a professional company! I definitely recommend this machine. It is worth the $$$!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Nov 19, 2012

Tried out this product on my doggie soiled carpet and it did a very good job. Many of the stains were old and I did not expect the device to remove set in urine stains, but overall it did as good a job as the rental unit and was much easier to maneuver. It also seemed to be much more efficient with the use of clean water - I was able to do my entire downstairs (about 1200 sq ft) with a single fillup. Easy machine cleanup too. Overall, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't think twice...
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

The machine is a bit heavy, but it certainly cleans. I have had several people ask if we purchased new carpet. (it's over twelve years old) I used a Hoover Steam Vac for years and thought it did a good job...The Bissel blows it away. I am so glad the motor burned up in the Hoover. Simply put...buy this machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely the best...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 15, 2012

Excellent floor cleaner! Best one I ever had and used. Pro quality. Get it and you won't be unhappy with it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little pricy but worth it.
 from California,  Apr 21, 2013

cleaned very well was easy to assemble and understand. I have only used it once because my carpet is still clean...did that good a job. only down side is it's super heavy. but easy to clean and store. would buy again if I needed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from USA,  Jun 4, 2013

This cleans much better than a recent rental unit and significantly better than a more basic model this unit replaced. This unit is built extremely well. My only question - My old rug cleaner had a separate compartment for soap. With this model the soap and clean water get mixed. Presumably my old unit could do a rinse without soap, this one doesnt have that feature, it applies the soapy water then extracts it. There is no rinse. Sooo, does this leave soap residu on the carpet? It doesnt seem to be an issue and I cant detect any residue, it just seems weird to not have a rinse process. I suppose when using the correct soap its not required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
good
 from Missouri,  Jun 23, 2014

The cleaner works as it should. Easy to use and not to bad to clean after use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
best carpet machine I have tried
 from Indiana,  Nov 3, 2013

pros: directions are simple very easy to operate cleans carpets VERY WELL handle foldable for easy storage cons: For me its heavy to lift upstairs (I need to ask my son to carry it up and down the stairs)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is awesome!
 from Jacksonville,fl,  Jun 11, 2013

This thing is awesome! I have very light carpets and two large dogs. Not a smart combination. I was blowing $100 3 times a year on professional cleaners and was considering replacing my carpets with hardwood. The big green cleaned my carpets every bit as well as the professionals AND Left the carpet drier. I did not have any trouble operating it. It took a few passes to get the hang of overlaping my paths and it leaves a bit of residue when you go back forward. You just need to plan your route as the directions say. It used little cleaner, the sample bottle will clean my living room twice. I figure it will pay for itself in about a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
A miracle machine!
 from Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

I thought I had tried it all, however, I decided to buy one more carpet cleaner and am I pleased I selected this one. I have ivory carpets and with four dogs, well one can imagine after eight years that they were looking really bad and I was getting quotes to replace them. This machine is the greatest thing since sliced bread. I'm in shock my carpets look like they have just been fitted and never walked on. I highly recommend if one is wanting a really great carpet cleaner, look no further. GET THIS ONE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top