Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Expected!
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Sep 9, 2010

I began looking for a new vacuum cause my current Dirt Devil is 7 years old and not sucking as I think it should and before replacing my carpet I thought I would see if a new vacuum could bring new life to it. However, I refused to spend upwards of $300-$400+ on a Dyson or other pricey brand. So I researched top 10 vacuums under $150 and this one was listed several times and had excellent reviews; However, the only place I could find it available was Overstock but it was under $***!! After just vacuuming my house (1500 sq ft) with my old vacuum I still had to empty the container 3 times but my carpet is standing up and looks like the day I moved in! I am so excited and could say enough about the suction. The unit itself is not self propelled but the brush kinda pulls it along cause its so powerful. The only negative things I can say about this unit is. 1. Assembly took about 15-20 because the instructions aren't the best and it would have helped if it had better pictures. 2. I wouldn't recommend it to the elderly, that can't get around good because it kinda bulky and heavy. 3. The brush does not stop when you use the hose so when I was vacuuming my couch the brush was kicking up carpet fibers/dirt into the air through the part the hose goes into. Overall, I would buy this for a gift or recommend it to a friend. Heck, I might even vacuum again tonight to see how much more I can get sucked up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Bagless Upright Vacuum
 from Lewiston, NY,  Mar 3, 2011

My husband and I bought this vacuum for our college-age daughter who has an apartment with friends. I easily assembled it for her and decided to give it a try before she took it. I ended up vacuuming my entire 2 story house with it because I LOVED the vacuum! It is very lightweight and super easy to use. The attachments are marvelous and very easy to switch up. Also, I really like the bagless feature. We have a cat and 2 Golden Retrievers so we really put it to the test and it passed with flying colors. I did not want to give it to her when she left after the holidays. I have a $400 canister vacuum currently and now I HATE it and I am buying one of these for myself. I highly recommend this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is awesome!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2012

I couldn't wait to receive the package with my new vacuum. It's not like I have a cleaning obsession but the dirt devil that I had just purchased a few months prior didn't do its job AT ALL. After only 3 months I had to vacuum over every spot 3-4 times until that thing finally picked up the dirt. The Bissell vacuum is clearly heavier than the dirt devil but it glides very well on bare surfaces. It picks up basically EVERYTHING, even stuff I didn't even expect to be there ;-). It also has a very large dirt container, which allows you to vacuum for weeks without emptying it. I would recommend this item to any of my friends without a doubt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Purchase Ever!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2011

I bought this vacuum because of the good reviews I had read and because I did not want to spend the excessive amount of money on a Dyson. This vacuum performs above and beyond compared to the Dyson, and well above the reviews I had read! I had no issues putting it together and the attachments are a dream, they're actually just as powerful as the vacuum itself, which is a rarity I've found. The vacuum is self propelling which is amazing when you have a lot of space to cover as well as in teaching my nine year old how to vacuum! I love this vacuum - I feel as though I'm walking on brand new carpeting after every use!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from NY, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

We were totally surprised at what all comes with this vacuum. First, we put it all together and plugged it in. The vacuum started taking off on it's own to our surprise. It's great that it gives a bit of an "assist" as you push it. It was a little heavier than we had expected, but again with the assist it's a dream to push around. We have a short wool run that after about a week, starts to produce little bunnies. Now that we have this vacuum those have stopped immediately. It's really very strong both on rugs and great for the hardwood and marble floors as well. And the gadgets! Great for the faux suede couch, under furniture and even the blinds. Extremely happy with it and continue to find uses for it. Prior to this I was a once a week sweeper at best. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome on dog hair
 from Steamboat springs, co,  Mar 23, 2012

love this vacuum! We have 2 dogs- a golden retriever an yellow lab. They shed like crazy! This is the first vacuum we've owned that I'm able to get up all their hair from the house and out cars! I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Jan 14, 2011

First of all, what a great name for a vacuum: The Cyclonic Momentum. This vacuum cost the same as my old Hoover, but you won't believe the amount of cat and human hair it picked up from carpets that had been recently vacuumed with my old machine. Pet owners, get ready to rejoice! There was enough cat hair in the holding tank to knit a whole litter of kittens. Then, I went over the carpets a second time and retrieved even MORE debris. My carpets have colors and textures I'd forgotten about long ago (and I vacuum and shampoo them regularly). The machine is a bit heavy to lift, but its powerful motor towed me along behind it, making vacuuming easy. This Bissell gets 5 stars, but whoever wrote the instructions gets 0 stars. Boo! Hiss! It's nearly impossible to rely on the photos in the instructions, too. A great product like this one deserves better treatment from the people marketing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight, great suction
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2011

This vacuum is very light weight. It picks up dirt and dog hair on hardwood as well as carpet! My son used it to vacuum his car and used the beater attachment for his seats --impressive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well! picks up on hardwood as well as carpet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suction
 from dc,  Jul 12, 2011

this vacuum picks up tons of cat fur and other dirt that my old vacuum (and my cleaning lady's vacuum) leaves behind. very easy to clean out and has lots of attachments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, easy to clean out, picks up everything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Keeper
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2012

Great item for the price. Easy to put together for me and I am "mechanically challenged". The reviews were right on the money! This vacuum gets the job done with some bonus points on quality and price. So glad I didn't spend $500 for that ***. Not a *** but close enough. Sucked up enough dirt to impress me. I say buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Vacuum
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Great price for a great product. Its suction power is unbelievable…….It works just like the one that my friend has but she paid over $400 for it. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from WY,  Aug 26, 2011

Was great for the first year and used daily. Then parts started to break . Made me very sad cause it was working so well for the first year. May buy another just knowing that it is a One Year vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yuppers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was great for the first year and used daily. Then parts started to break .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Jun 24, 2011

Excellent vacuum! I ordered three for three rental houses I have and they work wonderful. Great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product for the $$$
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2013

Upon opening and assembling (which was a mild pain due to the poorly illustrated assembly instructions), I used this vacuum on areas that my old vacuum had just been used on (a 9x12 rug and in the master bedroom, so maybe 400 SF total). And the dust bin was completely full, showing how much my old vacuum was missing. Obviously I'm very happy with this product. And it stood 15 yo carpet up like new, which was a pleasant bonus. Also, I love the hand 'turbo' vac attachment - great for using on my dog's outer coat...has really cut down on the shedding I'm seeing around the house. Don't know about the the long-term reliability as it's still very new, but it seems well-constructed and robust (for a predominantly plastic product, that is). Overall, for the money, I don't think that this vacuum can be beat. Bought it from Overstock using a 12% off promotional Omail coupon and during a 10% off day, so got it for $20 less than it's normal price. It arrived within four days of ordering (using Overstock's free shipping), which is fast, but I didn't like that it wasn't wrapped/boxed...it arrived in the product box with a shipping label slapped on the outside. A thief could've easily spotted what UPS left behind and had themselves a nice new vacuum. I'm sure Overstock and/or UPS would've remedied this kind of situation had it happened, so I guess they've made the cost-benefit choice to run the risk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 from Houston area,  Apr 18, 2012

It is a nice looking vacume,it was just too heavy for me.I f I was younger,it proably wouldn't be a problem.I gave it to my nephew for his clinic...........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality.....fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair.....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell vs. Dyson
 from Illinois,  Jan 13, 2012

I received this vaccum in record time. I ran it through my home (I have a Beam Central Vac installed already) and was horrified at what came up from my carpets. I took this vaccum over to my mom's house where she had just finished cleaning with her Dyson and we went over her carpets and were even more horrified at what came up from her carpets. She's a little upset that she spent over $$$ more for her Dyson. Bottom line, this is a true cleaning machine. I purchased this so that when I get to the new home I am moving to I would be able to throroughly clean it until my central vaccum system is installed there. Well, I may not be putting in the central vacuum system based on what this vaccum will do so if you are hesitant about buying this don't be and get to a level of clean that will make you sleep easy at night :) Cheers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST VAC FOR THE PRICE!!
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this vacuum for my mom as her christmas present. We first used our old vacuum to see how much the Bissell would pick up; boy were we shocked. Not only did it pick up a ton of dirt, dust and dog hair, but the tray was full by the time we finished the first room! We were shocked and pleased to know we now have a new vacuum that really works. The attachments are also amazing since we have a long haired dog, the mini vacuum attachment was excellent at cleaning the couch and other areas the dog calls home. BUY THIS VACUUM. I'm considering buying a second for when I move out someday!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this vacuume is amazing, all sturdy materials and easy to clean.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from California,  Nov 15, 2011

My only issue with the vacuum is that when you use the hose accessories, the spin brush keeps spinning. This creates a giant fluff spot in your floor. Also the hose detaches and where the dirt and dust would normally go through into the container, it instead comes out into the air. Its kind of weird. I just have to remember to move the vacuum around a bit if I'm going to be using the hose attachments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Vacuum for the price.
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 12, 2011

Product quality as expected for a sub $150 vacuum. Good suction, accessories. Canister is a bit on the small size, especially if you are vacuuming pet hair. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great at first
 from Indiana,  Dec 14, 2013

you get what you pay for. I bought this based on the price and the recommendations. It didn't disappoint, at first. After just two months of light use, it's broken. The end of the roller brush disintegrated. Now I have to contact Bissell and see what it's going to cost me to replace it. I feel like I should have spent more money and purchased something sturdier. I repeat, my use is light. For someone needing a heavier-duty product, this isn't the one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top