Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Aug 7, 2009

As soon as I received this deep cleaner I put it to use. It's very easy to put together and it was amazing yet disgusting how much it got out! It's VERY easy to use and clean. It has two tanks for clean and dirty water all you do is fill the tank and then it tells you when the clean water and cleaner is out and you remove the tank and simply dump it out! I am very impressed. However it runs out of water and cleaner VERY quickly. The bottle of cleaner they give you only lasted me a little over half of my area rug. I had to go buy more and only found an oxi cleaner that was in a larger size. All in all though I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam cleaner
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 3, 2009

This machine is lightweight and easy to handle. It does an excellent job of deep cleaning carpet and drawing the water out so it dries relatively quickly. I have a Dyson vacuum and even that misses the imbeded fur from one dog and 3 cats. I like that the brushes work in the same fashion as a vacuum cleaner rather than the circular spin of previous models so that it brushes the carpet reaching deep into the pile to clean. The only design flaw is that the water tank is rather small. There are several wash settings including a rinse option which helps you to customize your cleaning needs. Great product, very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second carpet cleaner from Bissell. I think that this is the best machine for your money. My floors always come out really clean and I have white carpet with 4 dogs and 3kids. So if I think it is good and can handle my family then it is good. I typically use my carpet cleaner for spot cleanings when ever the kids or dogs make a mess on the carpet. It is quick to set up and picks up dog hairs better than my vaccume cleaner.This model is better than my previous model since it has a seperate holder for cleaning solution which I know saves me time and money. I like to use just plain water to rince and this product saves me atleast one step each time I use it plus none of the soap is ever wasted this way.I know it heats up the water fast and it is unbelieveable how much cleaner my carpets get vs. before with the regular no heat model. My old machine lasted over 6years and that is a long time concidering how much I have used it.Thanks again Overstock for the great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam cleaner
 from Cape May, NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

Good steam cleaner. I like that the shampoo is separate. My only complaint is the brush sometimes comes out of the tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Carmel, In.,  Sep 23, 2009

You would not be disapointed buying this steamer. It cleaned better than when I had it done professonally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 Feb 10, 2015

after reading other reviews, my expectations were very high. While it does not replace professional cleaning, it is a good machine and makes cleaning up after my two german shepherds easier. I also have a Bissell SpotBot and that was not enough to clean up accidents in the house. I did quite a bit of research and found this machine to have a lot of features for its price. hint: if you have any cleaning fluid left in the reservoir when you finish, disconnect it - mine leaked onto the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works better than I expected
 from yelm, wa,  Dec 1, 2014

I had several difficult pet stains and was surprised that the carpet cleaner was able to get them up. The tank keeps water hot and aids in the cleaning. I only had to go over the carpet once! Ihighly recommend this carpet cleaner. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Proheat
 from KS,  Aug 5, 2014

Does a nice job. The heat is great and the tank is large. It is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SallyD
 Aug 20, 2015

Love it. Does a really good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useless
 May 9, 2015

I bought this for a christmas present for my mom. the first time we tried to use it water squirted out everwhere. i contacted overstock and they said i could return for a refund since this was the last one in stock. Thats fine except of course this was after the machine was assembled and the box discarded, it seemed to be too much trouble to find a box big enough to pack it then ship it back. I decided to take it to a repair shop but they said they dont even make this model anymore, probably will not be able to find the correct parts, so 5 months later i'm stuck with a broken machine. I never would have believed that overstock would sell such a poor quality item and have lost all faith in them, I wont shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cleaner
 Apr 21, 2015

I'm completely happy with this cleaner. Its very easy to operate and does a terrific cleaning job. It vacuums up most of the water so your carpets quickly dry. The water tanks are simple to change, has a long cord, and is lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 Apr 15, 2015

This machine arrived quickly and works great. It was missing a part but after I called Overstock took care of it right away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had a smaller little green machine for 10 years, and it died (normal wear and tear). Replaced it with this full sized machine and it does the job with 20 mins vs 2 hrs with the green machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It sure helps with the spot cleaning in beween the heavy duty cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Feb 5, 2015

I would never be without this machine again. I have three dogs who track in dirt and have the occasional accident and a through clean-up is so easy now. The machine is light and simple to use. I love the fact that the water tank has a bladder that keeps the dirty water separate from the clean. The only thing that isn't perfect is that I have large rugs and do have to fill up the tank a couple of times to clean the entire rug, but I think i would have to give up the lightness and portability if it were larger, so not a bad trade-off. I also like the great suction that allows the rugs to dry quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet cleaner
 Jan 28, 2015

Absolutely love this cleaner. We were a little concerned ordering something refurbished, but this works fine and has been used a few times already. Am happy we weren't scared away from it be refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Gift for my Sister and she loves it - easy for her to use and she brags on the machine's ability to get the tough mess out fo the carpets in her home - now I want one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was missing parts and did not "Deep Clean" would not recommend this to anyone find another deep cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from north carolina,  Jan 1, 2015

Overall efficient cleaning machine. The only downside is the multiple trips refilling the water reservoir.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deep Cleaner
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  May 15, 2014

This deep cleaner is just what I needed and I'm very glad I have it! Georgia red clay, pets, etc. I really needed an easy to use and light weight cleaner to keep my home clean and attractive. Definitely would recommend it others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought