Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my vacuum
 from Port Chester, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I transitioned to a canister bagged vacuum after trying a bag-less upright. I found with my allergies, the bag-less vacuums were messy when emptying and needed attachments when trying to get into corners and such. This vacuum is quiet and efficient. It has a long cord with auto wind (love it) and the wand can easily extend without getting any loose parts in the closet. I can easily reach the cobweb (not that I have them ;-)) at ceiling level and get under furniture I could not with the upright. It has a clever little hook in the back that allows you to store it upright with the wand attached and not falling over. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I also love the red color!! You can beat the shipping costs with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST VACUUM!!!
 from COLUMBUS,MS,  Apr 21, 2011

THIS IS A WONDERFUL VACUUM CLEANER!!! THE POWERBRUSH IS EASY TO USE AND WORK WELL ON CARPET AND TILE. THE SELF REWIND CORD IS GREAT!! THE EXTRA BAGS ARE AN ADDED VALUE. THIS PRETTY RED BISSELL CANISTER VACUUM IS A QUALITY PRODUCT!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum Stinks
 from Brazil, Indiana,  Jan 8, 2012

This vacuum is difficult to use, as it's too lightweight and the suction is just terrible. I can pick up the mess on the carpet better than this vacuum can. Sad! Don't buy this! I'm shopping for another vacuum that I can test for suction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great - Works poorly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent vacuum, cheaply made
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 4, 2011

I've had this vacuum for several years now. Almost immediately, I had to replace the hose. Where it meets the handle, it literally was held together by rubber bands and the entire thing came apart. Bissell replaced it immediately. The power brush unit (with beater bar) died about a year after I'd had it. It may have been a result in pet hair getting caught in the brush. I've noticed that pet hair can be a real problem for vacuum beater bars. I use the vacuum now primarily for edge work and ceilings; it's lightweight enough to make this kind of work fairy easy. I like the retractable wand, although I've never been able to quite figure out what the plastic attachment on the end of the wand is for. Bags don't seem to be readily available at brick and mortar retails outlets, so I'd recommend just ordering for Bissell or on eBay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good, but the attachements are cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 from Vernon CT,  Mar 20, 2013

I had a bagless upright and hated it, I would never buy another bagless machine and the upright wouldn't fit under bed so this vacuum is a much better fit for me, I love it, I would recommend it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Colorado Rockies,  Jan 17, 2013

We've been using this Vacuum for nearly a year and it's been a dream. Works great on all types of floors (carpets, rugs, wood, stone) and it's powerful. I'm very happy with this product & order replacement bags online without issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum Brush don't work (Spin)
 from San Diego,  Jan 15, 2012

The brush don't spin. It goes on for 4 seconds and back off again. Unsat! I just took it out of the box.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was needing
 from Decatur, TN.,  Sep 9, 2011

I have yet to find a perfect vacuum cleaner so consider that but the problem with this vacuum would be the wheels . They are too small so that stuff gets wound around them creating a big old mess I have hard wood floors so they may work better on carpet. .The suction is adequate but the wheels are a real problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when I first looked at the vacuum cleaner I was very impressed. It is shiny and pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is a piece of junk. It's very noisy.
 from Murrieta, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

This vacuum is noisy and has very poor vacuum power. I'd like to say it "sucks" but it's so weak that it doesn't even do that very well. Don't buy this product!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 6900 DigiPro Canister Bagged Vacuum
 from colorado,  Jul 10, 2011

It is nice and lightweight, I really like that part. It has good suction. Hope it lasts awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the color, nice and red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 31, 2010

We have really enjoyed our vacuum. It has performed beyond our expectations.. and we are amazed at how LIGHT it is. It has amazing power for something so light and easy to manuver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacumn
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2010

Vacumn is great.. works wonderfully... Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss LeatherPlus Guest Chair
Today $87.39
Compare $171.12
Save 49%
(2)
Lateral File
Today $179.99
(3)
Back to top