Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Northern Wyoming,  Aug 3, 2012

First, let me say the very best part of having this new vacuum - my hubby is so impressed with its performance, he has taken over the vacuuming chores. Love it!!! I could write a page and a half regarding the amazing cleaning capabilities and pet hair removal excellence of this vacuum. It is incredible effective. I am extremely satisfied with it. The only feature which I wish it had is the ability to turn off the roller. My hubby has already adapted techniques to work with the roller's motion. I'll have no trouble adapting... if he ever lets me use it. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Aug 11, 2012

I have tried every vacuum out available to remove embedded pet hair and all have fallen short of the task. This Bissell is truly awesome, removed the hair with ease! I am thrilled to finally find a machine that's up for the task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Martinez CA,  Dec 12, 2012

I hesitated on buying this vacuum as it was so much cheaper than the high end vacs. In this case, cost does not equate to quality. With four cats in the house, you know we have a lot of fur to clean up. I tried it on the cat tower and the tool supplied sucked up every last hair! I am sold on Bissell products. I recently purchased the pet hair steamer machine and it too is fantastic! You can't beat the price on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 67F8 Premiere Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum
 from Bozeman MT,  Oct 21, 2012

Good suction, couldn't get the short anchor screw to catch--handle seems loose. So far this is my only observation. I've only used this machine for about 4 hours. It was deliveredwithin 5 business days of making the order! OVERSTOCK ROCKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for pet hair
 from Hurricane, UT,  Dec 17, 2014

This is not a convenient vacuum. The front "flipper" only does an OK job. The sweeper does alright but the filter needs cleaning frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the vacuum for you if you have dogs
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

This is not a good vacuum if you have a lot of pet hair. The canister is too small and needs to be emptied frequently. In a regular household without pets this is probably fine. The cord isn't very long either and has to be moved often in a larger room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this a lot
 from Connecticut,  Jun 27, 2014

Wonderful vacuum. First time owning/using a bagless one & it works great. We live with 2 seemingly endless shedding cats- this does a great job with alot less effort & better fur pickup than any vacuum i've used before (my cats are 16 yrs old). The bagless part is so easy & handy, I was always buying bags(see note about shedding cats)- now I just dump the container & can continue. This is pretty easy to move around the house- not too heavy- but feels sturdy. The hose attachment is on the body of the vacuum -so its very accessible for fussier cleaning. The upholstery attachment works really well , not magical- but with a little effort it does a great job. Only downside was it arrived with the box looking like it was used as the goal for hockey practice. The hose was pinched as to be unusable. Customer service was really good, and a replacement arrived intact & quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Vacuum
 from Iowa,  May 29, 2014

Have to clean filter a lot other then that works great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed!
 from Central USA,  Feb 5, 2014

Great vacuum especially with winter time, indoor dog hair! It's lightweight and easy to use...gets close to baseboards with terrific suction going from hardwood to area rugs. Plus we like the fact that we can empty what we vacuumed - the bagless feature is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Vacuum
 from East Haddam, CT,  Nov 2, 2013

With two dogs in residence and one dog visiting, I killed a vacuum cleaner. I found this Bissell and ordered it. I am amazed how much more dog hair and dirt it picks up as compared to my old cleaner. It works wonderfully on the hardwood floors, and, with a quick adjustment, I can clean the large area rug in front of the door. The canister and filters are easy to empty and clean under running water. And I finally have a pet tool that vacuums the sofa and does not leave fur behind. I would definitely recommend this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suoer Vac
 from ELIZABETHVILLE, PA,  Oct 8, 2013

Purchased for a Christmas Gift, but appears to be a very good vacumm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac
 from Conway Ar.,  Jun 27, 2013

Needed a heavy duty for husky hair. This fit the bill quite well. A little hard to push on thick carpet but man it pulls the hair up so nicely it is worth the little extra effort. Good investment the cleaning lady uses it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grest little machine
 from Panama City, FL,  May 21, 2013

Love the automatic rewind on the cord. So far the suction is good. Was apprehensive about a bagless as I had a bad experience in the past with a different brand but this one is holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate this vacuum.
 from Trabuco Canyon, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

I have hated this vacuum since the first time I had to clean out the tray which was clogged with pet hair. It is a disgusting feat every time I use this . I am going back to a canister with bag. This is worse product ever.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its maakes you dirty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beast!
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2013

I LOVE this thing! I am not much of a housekeeper ;-) but this thing has me hunting for dustbunnies regularly! It works great on hardwood and vinyl tile. I have no issue with the beater bar still running when using attachments, I just put it on high and keep it of the rug. I do wish that the "HIGH"carpet setting went one notch higher for my thick shag rugs, but the sofa attachment works great for dog hair on microfiber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet hair gone.....
 from Atlanta,  Feb 16, 2013

So far it seems to be working fine. My 12 year granddaughter is using it for her dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Let you know in 1 year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews are what made me buy product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 3, 2013

So far the best vacuum for the money! Suction is great. Picks up everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this vacuum!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 4, 2012

My fifteen year old Electrolux needed to be replaced and I didn't want to spend that much again. I bought this particular vacuum because 1) I wanted to go bagless; 2) I wanted a vacuum that would pick up pet hair; and 3) the price was right. I am so impressed with this vacuum and can't believe how much dust and dog hair has come out of my carpets (kind of embarrassing)! It makes me realize that I should have replaced my Electrolux much sooner. Have I managed to get across how much I love this vacuum? :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacum ever
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Sep 17, 2012

I gave up trying to get the dog hair up with my Oreck. Then I found this.....AMAZING! It's heavier, of course, but so worth it. The furniture attachment did the job on our couch. Took up every dog hair. YAY, no more lint rollers needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 12, 2012

I own multiple pets: 2 cats and 1 dog. I have gotten rid of most of my carpeting and replaced it with tile and hard wood flooring. In the past, it's been almost impossible to vacuum these floors--the dust and hair fly up everywhere. I usually end up sweeping with a broom or using a dust mop. It was so time consuming and the floors never really felt clean. This vacuum works wonderfully on bare floors. It has what looks like a lint brush attatchment that can be placed down in front of the revolving brush. It picks up and traps all lint, animal fur and dust bunnies and holds them until they are picked up by the brush and suction. It works so well! I finally feel like my floors can be managable again--and safe for allergy sufferers! I love this vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought