Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for small storage area
 from North Jersey,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this product to keep in my office since I have area rugs. I needed something small, yet powerful at the same time. It has good suction and tucks away well under my desk. It also has a retractable cord which makes it easy and quick to put away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier Than an Upright
 from Marietta, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2013

This is much easier to use than my old upright. I especially like the storage compartment for the attachments and I love the retractable cord feature. I do wish the crevice cleaner was longer though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job!
 from CA,  Oct 11, 2013

Light, strong and reliable vacuum. Use it daily, with dog and cat in our household :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic vacuum for hardwoods and tile!
 from Goodyear, Arizona,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this canister vacuum after reading the reviews on Overstock. I have tile and hardwood floors in most of my house and needed a vacuum that worked well in picking up cat hair. This one is fantastic!! It now takes me 1/3 of the time to vacuum the house. It's not really great on rugs but if you need one for wood and tile, this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An average vacuum
 from Panama, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my first canister type vacuum. I guess I was expecting a little more. The suction on laminate and vinyl flooring is good but on carpet it leaves a lot to be desired. I do like the lightweight of toting it around my tri-level home. The uprights that I have had in the past are very heavy so this is a plus to have less weight to get from floor to floor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boswell 66t61 New OptiClean Canister Vacuum
 from Carson, California,  Aug 2, 2013

This vacuum is ideal. It is light weight, has the necessary attachments to clean stairs. The only disadvantage is that the electrical cord is too short. Otherwise, the vacuum is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was lost at so many vacuum options, but when I used this I liked instantly. Not so noisy, light and with acceptable mobility. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality corresponding with price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Bang for your Buck
 from US,  Jun 29, 2013

For the price, this vac is great for hardwood floors and carpet too. It performs better on hardwood floors as this unit does not have a power head/brush, but I like that because they can become inop. Seems to be well made; the only enhancement I'd like to see is a larger dirt cup as you have to empty this every/every other time you vac. For a 2-3K+ sq.' home, you may need to empty it twice when you vac. It has four filters--helps keep dust from entering into the home, but that also requires some maintaining. Overall, I'm very pleased w/it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Opti Clean
 from York, Sc`,  Jun 6, 2013

This vacuum was for our upstairs, but when I opened the package it had some broken pieces of plastic under some gray tape. I would not recommend this product. The cord is not long enough to move the vacuum around a room. I am just sorry I had to go out of town and missed my 20 day window to return, especially sine it was broken o.n the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No power and a piece was broken on the bottom,but had some tape over it. I had to go out of town so missed my 20 day window to return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 66T61
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

This canister vac is great for lugging around the house. Not too heavy and full of suction. The only suggestion I have would have to had a rug, beater brush on the front but other than that, perfect little vac.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new vacuum!
 from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico,  May 29, 2013

I have bad dust allergies and live in a two story wall to wall tile floor house. Dust bunnies accumulate daily and I needed something with strong enough suction for cat hair. I love my new vacuum. Very quiet sound. Light weight so I have no problem going up stairs. I love the brush attachment so that I can vacuum the corners in the walls and blinds on the windows. Very easy to empty the canister. I think it is helping with my allergies too. I don't know if I would like this for a wall to wall carpet house because it is small, but works great for me with the tile floors and it sweeps really easily under the furniture. I would recommend to someone for houses with tile floors or kitchens and bathrooms. Great price and great product. I read another comment before buying about it having a short cord, and I did notice that if the cord were about 5 or 6 feet longer I could do the whole downstairs from one plug. As it is I have to change the plug half way through the vacuuming. That is the only drawback I have seen so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new vacuum
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2013

I love my new vacuum! It is a bit heavier than my old one, but rolls around easily. The suction is great - I have hard wood floors and use it with the brush. It really picks up the slightest dust/hairs. It is also pretty quiet. Overall very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little canister
 from Central Illinois,  May 16, 2013

What a snappy device! It was easy to put together, and even easier to clean once the vacuuming is done! The suction is powerful, so much so that the dial to decrease the amount of suction came in extremely handy on the upholstery. I love the way the wand can be clipped to the vacuum to keep everything in its place, and the floor piece is phenomenal especially for my hardwood/ceramic floored home! I have cats as pets, and you wouldn't know for the ease of doing a little tidying up, and the excellent job it does. Definitely a GREAT value in my book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-bulit equipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap hose
 from Florida,  May 2, 2013

not as good as my old dirt devil canister vac.Hose is cheap quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hose is cheap and the head does not swivel as well as i had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac for the price!
 from Indiana,  Mar 20, 2013

We just moved into a home with all wood floors and really needed something that would work for larger spaces. I had looked at many canister Vacs and picked this one because of the great price and reviews. I have used it for only a few weeks, but love it!! I can get all the way under the couch and dressers as well as clean the baseboards, lampshades and the curtains. This was exactly what I was looking for and very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good!!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I recently installed laminate flooring and need a good canister vacuum. This one is great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the Bill
 from Wichita KS,  Feb 15, 2013

This little vacuum is exactly what I needed. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vacuum
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Feb 12, 2013

Good, lightweight, small sweeper to reach in and around furniture, up walls and hard to reach spots. The attachment tools are self contained in the casing (cool!), the telescoping wand it easy to extend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little light, no brushes on the roller (but that was described)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Columbia SC,  Feb 5, 2013

We bought this for our beach house and so far, it's doing a great job. This is my first bagless vac, and I am pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to empty the container. I have allergies and I was afraid they would be aggravated when I emptied the container, but so far, so good. Great price and so far, a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for all tile house
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

Pretty good vacuum, we've had it for about 4 months and it works great. In my house we have 3 women that have very long thick hair and we shed alot... this vacuum does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ovente Cyclonic Vacuum
Today $64.99
Compare $96.14
Save 32%
(69)
Back to top